City Dental

Dentist

511 SW 10th Ave

Suite 704

Portland, OR 97205

Open Today By Appointment

portlandcitydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
9 hours ago
Root canal or nap?
Service was so great and I was so relaxed that my Fitbit recorded a 90 minute nap during the root canal. I didn't really fall asleep but the dentist and technician were so professional and thoughtful that I was completely at ease.
S
2 weeks ago
Top Notch Dental Office
From front reception desk, to Dental Hygienists, to Dentists: any business could take a lesson form these folks. It feels like family the minute you step in the office. Priority One with City Dental is quality and professional work, followed by attention to the comfort for the patient. My first dentist as a kid didn't believe in anesthesia.Since then I've been to 2 dentist who were great, but I still had high anxiety, when I stepped into their offices. Since coming to City Dental, I'm almost "normal", occasionally finding myself gripping my other hand tightly while in the chair. This last visit of periodic cleaning was completely stress free. Even less stress than having the family over for dinner! Totally recommend this dental office in the highest superlative terms. One key characterization of everyone there is that they provide a narrative of their work while you're in the chair, always checking to see that the comfort level is high. They make you feel like you have some control in the dental experience: a refreshing atmosphere.
E
1 month ago
The staff was very professional and polite. I was very impressed by the manners of the staff: (Please, thank you, and are you ok along with do you need help" were very heart warming. And the staff at the front desk always remember my name, or you have a wonder set up so that they can figure out who is walking through the door. I have never felt this positive about a dental clinic.
J
1 month ago
I actually love going to the dentist. True story.
I left my appointment this morning feeling energized because the experience I had was so positive. And I think that's really saying something when you're talking about a dental appointment. Renie and Audrey at the front desk, as always, made me feel welcome, known, and in capable hands - everything works like clockwork. Sam, my hygienist, was a rockstar: she is swift and thorough, explains everything as she does it, and brings an amazing mix of personal authenticity and down-to-business efficiency. Every time I see Dr. Bajuscak, I walk out thinking, "He's a REALLY good dentist" - knowledgeable, personable, direct, and technically expert. I highly recommend this team.
K
1 month ago
Exceptional service!
I am so nervous and anxious about a crown. Dr B.makes me feel so comfortable and I never feel like I’m a nuisance. He asked several times in the procedure if I was doing ok. Reenie called the next day to check on me. Ashley was fantastic and kept me informed every step of they way. Audrey is top notch with insurance expectations. So thankful for City Dental.
J
1 month ago
Exceptionally Fast and Professional Service
The crown replacement and cavity fill left me all agog! All done in one sitting in 2 1/2 hours. Dr. Shao was professionalism personified as were all the other technicians. It was truly wonderful to see how all the office staff interacted and pitched in where needed, especially Renee, the receptionist. A very pleasant afternoon.
A
1 month ago
Dental cleaning appt
As a person who has anxiety over going to the dentist, that is no longer the case since going to City Dental. They listen and care. The assistant who does my cleaning always talks me through the process as she is working. I initially expressed to them, that knowing what was going on as they worked would help with my anxiety. They listen and care. The staff go above and beyond.
S
2 months ago
Good Job
Every time I deal with City Dental, I have a good experience. Everyone is kind and helpful.
J
2 months ago
Excellent - no surprise!
Doc and assistant worked quickly and efficiently together. I had "fun" at the dentist's office, as was suggested when I arrived. No problems. Everybody involved is helpful and cheerful. Thanks. I almost look forward to my next visit - Almost!
B
2 months ago
Very pleased. I am a new patient as my long time dentist retired. I felt my old dentist was recommending too much as he was trying to keep busy before the end. I agreed with everything recommended by this new office. Conservative. Well explained. It all made sense. My wife has been very pleased with this office and i am now too.