City Dental

Dentist

511 SW 10th Ave

Suite 704

Portland, OR 97205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

portlandcitydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Very Safe, Warm Atmosphere
I was a little worried about going to my appointment because of Covid19 and a compromised immune system. It was immediately clear that there was no reason to be fearful. It was nice to see my wonderful dental professionals at City Dental. I have complete trust in this practice, and excellence is always their primary aim.
S
4 days ago
Excellent service
Great communication about work to be done and how long each step will take. Staff works so well together. 2 crowns and 2 fillings. Permanent crowns in less than 3 hours. Happy camper.
J
5 days ago
All the staff at City Dental were friendly and professional. They thoroughly explained every procedure and made sure I was comfortable. I highly recommend City Dental.
D
2 weeks ago
Reopening City Dental
I had the distinct honor of being patient #1 when City Dental reopened in the midst of the COVID-19 crisis. The staff have always been terrific, but it's clear that they're taking necessary, extra precautions to keep them and their patients safe. I'm grateful for their care and for the dental services they so aptly provide.
B
1 month ago
I had a minor dental emergency. Dr. Bajusek addressed immediately and with his usual expertise and professionalism.
J
3 months ago
Pure excellence (with a thoughtful, friendly, authentic team!)
In the past, I've considered a trip to the dentist's a necessary evil, sort of like doing laundry. But Dr. Bajuscak and his team at City Dental flipped that on its head. My dental team has helped me understand how dentistry is key to overall health and wellness. Their wellness protocol of checking blood pressure at every appointment even alerted my young, fit partner to a serious blood pressure issue. The team uses the latest technology, works quickly and skillfully, and is attentive to my idiosyncrasies (e.g., I like mint toothpaste; no fruity flavors! And I'm allergic to preservatives!). Recently, when I hit a wrinkle with a night retainer, they went the extra mile to expedite a solution that exceeded my expectations. I am all set, and they like to see that. They share knowledge, help me make easy and gratifying adjustments in my daily routine, and are quick to address issues - while also conservatively monitoring to avoid the impact of more invasive procedures until they're clearly warranted. Plus, I just plain like the people in the office. When I'm lucky, I can pull a few hilarious stories from Dr. Bajuscak about what it's like to be raising twins. Highly recommend this team.
K
3 months ago
Excellent
Great and Thorough Cleaning.
E
3 months ago
Very comfortable expirence
I live on the east coast, but still actively choose to deal with the extra hassle of scheduling dental appointments whenever I am in Portland. Part of the reason for this is because the scheduling team at City dental is incredibly accommodating. The majority of the reason is beacuse I have consistently found my experience to be the single least painful and uncomfortable I have ever had.
J
3 months ago
Good value!
I went to City Dental because my insurance would pay more if I used a PPO doc, not my regular dentist. The procedure I needed was minimal; I wasn't worried about seeing a new dentist. I was able to get right in. I was very impressed with the pre-work the front desk staff did prior to my appt.: They verified my insurance, and already had x-rays from my endodontist when I came for my appt. Dr B and the assistant were friendly, knowledgeable, and worked well as a team. I was in and out in 30 minutes, and I don't anticipate any problems. Is something is awry, Dr B told me to come right back and get things fixed. It was a fine experience.
B
3 months ago
Excellent Hygenist and Dentist
Wow, I got my filling and my crown in one visit! Dr. Shao is just wonderful. No pain. Very quick. Super professional. And the dental assistant was a real pro. Won't use her name but she was great. This office has the latest technology and knows how to use it. Sparkling clean. And this time, unlike my first visit, the front office staff were great. They take my insurance too. My old dentist abruptly quick practice without warning. It was the best thing that could have happened to me.