CKO Kickboxing

Gym

562 Court St.

Brooklyn, NY 11231

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

carrollgardenscko.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
Get Addicted Today!
Get ready to get addicted!!! I've been a member for about half a year and take an average of 4-5 classes a week. The results have been nothing short of amazing. The instructors are patient, kind, and each have their own style, making every class unique. You'll leave each workout feeling strong,energized and invigorated. The owners Adriana, Kelly, and Kristine treat every gym member as family. What are you waiting for? Come try a class today and join all the CKO addicts :-)!!
* Results may vary
L
6 months ago
I can't get enough
When I signed up I had never done any kickboxing before and very little cardio work. But I told myself I had to make myself go 3 times a week-no matter how hard it was. Within the first couple weeks I found myself going 4-5 times a week and wishing my work schedule allowed me to go everyday! It's that much fun! The class flies by and I feel fantastic afterwards.
* Results may vary
D
1 year ago
The workouts are challenging, fun, and different every time. Instructors are very supportive and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is VERY friendly! The premises are clean and very well-kept. I strongly recommend CKO to anyone interested in changing up their usual workout routine and meeting his/her fitness goals.
* Results may vary
R
1 year ago
Challenging, fun and friendly!
I've been taking classes at CKO for a few years now, and without fail every class is one hell of a workout! The staff is very knowledgeable and incredibly personable. They know their stuff and they take the time to get to know their members. Each class I leave feeling like I busted my butt and had a blast doing it. It's tremendous working out and so much fun that you'll forget how sore you'll be tomorrow!
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
Professional and fun environment.
I have been going to cko caroll gardens since july 2015 and i have to say by far it is the best move i ever made. All of the instructors are very down to earth and motivating! This is the first work out program i have consitently stuck with in a long time. I get a total body work out in one hour and besides awesome instructors,the members are awesome and we are like a family. If you want a work out program where you get in great shape and have fun at the same time,I highly recommend joining cko carroll gardens.
* Results may vary
L
1 year ago
Amazing workout and even greater people
It is one of the best workouts ever. They'll work every part of the body, lots of cardio, conditioning and technique. It's fun, addicting and it actually works! Everyone is great. Both members and instructors are nice, friendly and welcoming. I like that all levels are welcome so it's not competitive or judgemental by any means. Instructors genuinely care about your progress.
* Results may vary
Y
2 years ago
Addictive + Friendly Staff
Joined in September. Classes are fun and staff is very friendly. Wish there were 8:00 am and 9:00am classes early in the week. Would recommend friends and family.
* Results may vary
J
2 years ago
A friendly, no-judgement, safe place for my training
Came here after 1+ year of experience boxing in most of the downtown gyms (Church Street, Trinity, WTF, UFC soho...), I am very happy to continue my training @CKO. I get a good workout, skills-improvement, friendly staff, and a better membership here. Also thank-you to Adriana for introducing me to Frank for one-on-one: he is a very patient instructor but still push me to my limits. My overall technique has improved. THANKS!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you for your review Judy! We are happy you joined our family!
G
2 years ago
Always a New Challenging Class & Fun, Friendly Vibe
From the first day I came to CKO, I was greeted with warmth - it was during the New Year's rush, but I was instantly hooked and despite my crazy schedule kept coming back for more when I could. Every instructor had a slightly different style and great varieties in music to boot. CKO has been a wonderful environment, full of challenges in class, but always such an amazing release and I'm always happy I caught the class. They take care of their own and the gym is well kept up with lots of community activities outside of classes! Worth stopping by, you'll quickly want to join!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you for the nice review. See you in class!