CKO Kickboxing

Gym

45 Waverly Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ckoclintonhill.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
Great workout for all levels
This place is great. All of the instructors are very friendly, and while they give you a needed push to try your hardest, its always done in a kind and motivating way. I've never joined a gym before *(or exercised really), so I was feeling intimidated to start. But from day one, its been an incredibly positive experience. And its a true, head-to-toe workout. Love this place and its people!
* Results may vary
L
2 months ago
Do NOT sign up for a membership at this location!
The management here is extremely incompetent and lie to customers in order to get their money! I tried a free class and when asked about joining I brought up some concerns. I was assured by the manager Mark that I could cancel my membership at anytime if I needed to and that cancelling would be a very simple process. HOWEVER, when I tried to cancel April 29, I was told that there would be a 30 day cancelation notice but was assured that there would be no more payments after that 30 day period. Yet even after those 30 days, I am still being charged for a membership I no longer have. When I try to contact someone in charge, I'm told I will receive a phone call or email which never comes. This company has been giving me the run around every time I contact them! It's next to impossible to get in contact with Vlad, the owner of this location, who never responds to emails or calls after I leave numerous messages for him to address the issue. It's completely unprofessional for the only person authorized to remedy the situation to never be present at the location or willing to contact the customer. Its surprising that a franchise could continue to scam people out of their money. Save yourself the trouble and if you're thinking on joining this kickboxing then go somewhere else!
* Results may vary
A
1 year ago
To those that hate the gym...
I've never really liked "exercising" and have joined so many gyms over the years I can't even count! But last night was different. I had the best workout I've ever had, hands down! And that includes 6 months with a trainer! I found myself actually enjoying what I was doing and I have NEVER sweat so much in my life-- which I understand to be a good thing! I also really appreciated the fact that I could go at my own speed with no pressure from the trainer, or strange glances from the other more experienced participants. Looking forward already to the next class--which is just downright wierd! A very satisfied customer!
* Results may vary
C
1 year ago
Awesome workout time!
I love this place, how everyone goes at their own pace, no judgment at all. I've been only going for a few weeks and I've noticed the results on my resistance, every day I do everything a little bit better. I highly recommend it, and the hour goes by very fast, contrary to when I was in a gym that I couldn't wait for cardio to be over and I felt it was eternal.
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
2-plus years, still loving it.
I've never had such fun and gotten such great results from a workout before. Highly, highly recommend!
* Results may vary
P
1 year ago
Favorite workout ever!
I've been a member at CKO Clinton Hill for 3 1/2 years and I love it. This is the first gym membership I never consider ending at the end of each year. Living in the neighborhood they are in a convenient location with a range of class times. The instructors are always welcoming, challenging and make the classes fun. With the variety of instructors the classes are never the same. The classes focus on using the heavy bags with intervals of cardio and strength training with body weight or light weights. CKO is a consistently challenging workout but the environment at Clinton Hill makes going to the gym something you want to do.
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
THE BEST workout!
I have been a member since the day Vlad and Gineen opened- so for 3.5 years or so. I have never stuck with a workout for this long. EVER! At first I wanted to get in shape after having my 2nd baby. Now I go to keep getting fitter and to keep challenging myself. Every class is different but you can always count on every trainer to motivate and encourage you in a positive way. Not only has my body never been in such great shape, the workout is an amazing stress relief and has become my therapy. Come take a class! Your only regret will be that you waited this long!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you Meghan!! We are so proud of your accomplishments! And we love that your kiddos get to see their mama kicking booty!
J
1 year ago
Sweat like you've never sweat before
I've been a member for a little over a year, and this is by far the best workout I've ever had, with the friendliest trainers who keep you energized and inspired at all times. Before joining CKO, I'd never been able to maintain a regular exercise schedule. Now- i can't imagine my week without this place. Come take a class... You won't regret it.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you Jessica! We love having you at the gym and it's been amazing to watch your progress. And to think...you were only going to join to get in shape for your wedding ;)