CKO Kickboxing

Gym

5350 Docia Crossing Rd

Charlotte, NC 28269

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:30PM

ckocharlotte.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 months ago
Best gym membership I've ever used
I really enjoy going to the classes. The owners are very nice, encouraging, and welcoming. It is not at all intimidating, it's a great stress reliever and workout! I've been going consistently for 3 months 2-3 times a week. My weight is coming off very nicely. Love it!!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
LaToya!! We're so happy to have you with us and see the great progress you're making!!! We look forward to continuing on your fitness journey with you!! Keep up the great work!!! Yay!
R
1 year ago
Highly recommended. Cko..kickboxing..
I have been for 4 months and love to be part of the gym.. Nice people.. Owners are nice, gym clean .. Make me feel comfortable...I enjoy to come and sweat... Addictive...
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much Reyna for the kind review. We're so happy to have you with us!
Z
1 year ago
Phenomenal place to get your sweat on!
Instructors are awesome. Well trained. Motivating. Always smiling! Classes will make you sweat! Full body work out with varrying drills/exercises. I always feel accomplished after completing a class. Facility is always clean. Music is on point. Multiple classes offered through out the day. My husband and I love it here!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much for this great review Zan! CKO is so lucky to have you and Tom as members. We appreciate that you both work so hard every class; it pushes us as instructors to be better at what we do. Thank you again!
S
1 year ago
Highly recommended love love love cko Charlotte!!
I have been with CKO for a little over a year and I am in love with their gym as well as the owners and all of the trainers. Everyone is friendly, welcoming, patient and informative. The owners are so encouraging and make you feel so comfortable. It's challenging without judgment. I recommend this gym to everyone!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Sarah! We're so lucky to have you! Thank you so much for entrusting us to join you on your fitness journey. You're such an inspiration and it's always so great to see you working so hard in class! Thank you for this wonderful review!
L
1 year ago
CKO changed my life! I never wear tank tops nor leggings before but working out at CKO gives my confidence back ...... I feel so light and so healthy.... Love it❤️!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Liza -- thank you so much for this wonderful review. We're so happy to have you as part of the CKO family. And it's such a pleasure to see you working so hard for your well deserved results!
J
1 year ago
CKO is awesome....nuff said.
In February my partner got me a yearly membership to CKO for my birthday. This was the start of 'phase II' of my long term healthy plan. For a year leading up to this, I was seeing a dietician and eating much better. I was losing weight at a steady pace but I wanted to start Phase II and exercise more. This is where CKO came in. It is SUCH a great place. The workouts are super intense (in a great way), the instructors are really cool (they will motivate you, not yell at you) and the physical space is clear and welcoming. Since dieting and exercising with CKO, I have lost 70lbs over the last year. I look forward to going to my workshops every time and I always leave feeling exhausted...which is awesome!! The staff is always willing to show you how to do an exercise correctly and the other patrons are all friendly and really cool. I highly recommend CKO is you are looking for a great place to get some fun, intense and exciting exercise in during the week and weekends!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Justin -- first, thank you so much for choosing CKO to be a part of your incredible path to a healthier you! It's so amazing seeing the changes you've already made and continue to make! You inspire those around you and we're so thankful to have you as part of the CKO family! So, really your wife gave us a gift too :)
M
1 year ago
Awesome Motivating Workout
I love CKO! I have been working out there for a year and a half and haven't gotten bored yet. The owners are super friendly and helpful, as are the trainers. It's a very fun environment, the workouts are challenging, and they are changed up frequently. Love it!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Michelle -- thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so fortunate that you chose to be a part of CKO and it's such a pleasure to see you working hard in every class you take!! Thank YOU!
S
1 year ago
One reason not to hit the snooze button
I love it. I am so excited to be a part of a gym, where ALL of the instructors are motivating, encouraging, and challenging. I love that CKO Charlotte focuses on ways to give back to community and also hosts socials/events where we can get to know one another. The instructors I have had, are 100% invested in our progress and push us to the limit we didn't know we had. The only good reason to wake up so early: motivating morning team, encouraging coach, Walter, and 1,000 calorie burning work out. If your serious about your health and your fitness goal, bring a towel and a bottle of water. This high energy workout is addicting!!!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much Sara! We couldn't be more excited to have you as part of the CKO family! Keep up the amazing work!
M
1 year ago
So addicting and worth every penny!
I had to write a review after attending Walter's class this morning at 5:30am!! OMG is all I can say! This is why I come to CKO! The workout is intense but the instructors empower you to push through and do your best whatever your best looks like. If you're looking to take your weight loss and/or healthy lifestyle journey up some notches I encourage you to come try it out! You will not be disappointed!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Miya - thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's feedback like this that drives us to do better and keep delivering the best possible workout and motivation to our wonderful members. We're so honored to be on your fitness journey with you! And thank you again for bringing Sara to us as well!!
P
2 years ago
Awesome Team, The Best Workouts Ever!
My sister and I joined the gym together in October and have become totally addicted to the workouts. The owners, trainers and varied workouts are amazing and really as much fun as they are beneficial. We have tried just about every gym setting there is and truly enjoy CKO Kickboxinn more than anything we have done! I really recommend giving this gym a try. It's a welcoming atmosphere and a superb way to burn off stress and extra pounds.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much Pamela!! We couldn't be more excited to have a you and Sarah with us! You ladies continue to improve and get stronger every workout; your dedication is inspiring!