CKO Kickboxing

Gym

1132 Route 46

Clifton, NJ 07013

Open Today 8:00AM - 12:30PM

ckoclifton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Addicting
The first few weeks were tough for me, but in a matter of a few months, I feel so much stronger. I love the workouts and how the instructors modify them. I forget everything that's going on in my life when I'm there because I need to focus on the combinations when we're on the bag. I also joined after the trial period because I saw how much I could sweat. There's no way I could stay on a bike or a treadmill for that long. The workouts are challenging, they vary, and it goes by so quick. The owner and instructors are also great! Very motivating!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you for the review Jessie we are glad you are enjoying the classes here at CKO Clifton. We appreciate that you chose us for your fitness journey!
B
2 years ago
No intimidation
I recently started cko and could not be more happy I chose this gym. I have looked for a gym, kickboxing or not that I was going to feel comfortable at. I didn't want to feel judged. From my first trial class I was hooked. The staff and trainers really do care about everyone reaching their personal goals. The other members of the gym are there to encourage you and as a new member I didn't feel intimidated about working out next to a regular but I felt encouraged and was told that takes time and it will soon become second nature. To top it off, the owner is very friendly and he knows each of his members as individuals and remembers their strengths and weaknesses. The gym is very clean and it is very comfortable and welcoming. The workouts will challenge any fitness level with modifications for beginners and the atmosphere is always positive. I definitely recommend this gym and am so glad to have joined such an amazing place.
* Results may vary
C
2 years ago
complete body workout for all fitness levels
Pros: clean gym and adequate elbow room for each person even if it's a full house sound system is excellent, music played always hit your sweet spot every instructor has different style focus - cardio, power/strength, abs, flexibility, balance/stability and endurance so you get the whole package plenty of class schedules so it's a bang for your buck Cons: i just don't like "leg day" especially if you are not expecting it... your laundry load will double up from gym clothes... it's addicting...
* Results may vary
K
2 years ago
CKO Clifton is addicting!
Throughout the years, I’ve been looking for a good workout that I can actually enjoy and have finally found it in CKO kickboxing Clifton. Mauricio is not only a great owner, but he’s such an awesome trainer always pushing your limits. I love the whole CKO crew, especially Sal and Kristyn’s classes. They are so enthusiastic about their workouts and make every class so much more fun!.
* Results may vary
I
2 years ago
Great Workout
CKO is an awesome place for a full body workout. Andrea and Maurico are fantastic instructors. I usually base my schedule around their classes. Andrea knows how to kick your butt! I wish the others had her energy and playlist. Her music is the best hands down!
* Results may vary
N
2 years ago
Great workouts for any fitness level!
Great workouts from a great crew at Cko Clifton!
* Results may vary
A
2 years ago
Amazing workout
I've tried it all over the years. From weights to crossfit to running and everything in between. This CKO workout really stands head and shoulders above the rest. Give it a try and you WILL get addicted.
* Results may vary
C
2 years ago
Awesome workout
CKO Clifton is an addiction..all the trainers are great!!! Mauricio is awesome and a great owner..he sends out weekly emails to encourage you to want to come and work out..I highly recommend this gym..you will not be disappointed..I always feel better after class even if I'm tired before getting there..it's a total body workout and you really learn to push yourself...:-)
* Results may vary
D
2 years ago
My New Addiction!
CKO Clifton has become such an important part of my life. Up until last year, I led a pretty sedentary life. My workout, as a stay at home, consisted of trying to keep up with two young boys who had an endless supply of energy. Many days were a struggle to get through, lacking the energy required to keep up with them and the pace of day-to-day life. Exercise was something that I did not enjoy or find fun, and I made every excuse in the book not to start. Thanks to one of the trainers, who lives in my town and convinced me to do a trial class, my life has changed in such a big way! I am a full blown CKO fan! Every workout is different, designed to target a different part of the body and is something I find myself enjoying. In a few months, my endurance was up and I was doing things with more ease, which I struggled with when I first started. It is such an empowering feeling to be taking care of myself, so that I can take better care of my family. It is easy to become addicted to the classes and the camaraderie you begin to build. All of the trainers are dedicated and so invested in helping you unlock your full potential. Mauricio, the owner, stands behind his word on the importance of seeing his members happy and runs a top notch facility with the best trainers around. I am especially forever grateful to my favorite trainer, Jen A., for inspiring me and motivating me every step of the way!
* Results may vary
A
2 years ago
I have been to many gyms before and I can say with confidence that CKO Clifton is the best one yet! Classes are designed for people of all fitness levels. Whether you are just starting out or have been working out for years, the classes at CKO Clifton will challenge you in so many ways. The first class is free, so sign up for a trial class and I guarantee you'll be hooked just as I was!
* Results may vary