CKO Kickboxing

Gym

647 Route 18

G

East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Open Today 5:30AM - 9:00PM

ckoeastbrunswick.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
2 months ago
The best gym
I have starred my membership in November 2016 after trying so many other gyms. I felt stuck and I could not loose any wait. With CKO it all changed my pound are going down and I am getting fit. My friends noticed the diffrence and I get a lot of complements on how great I look. Love CKO.
* Results may vary
S
9 months ago
Exceeds My Expectations!
My friend started kickboxing about three weeks before I did and she kept on telling me how much fun it is and how accomplished she felt after the class was over, so I decided I wanted to try. I went to a class with her and as I went to the front desk I didn't even have to say anything, they automatically greeted me. Once I was settled as everyone else was doing their stretches an instructor came over and taught move all the moves I would have to know for the class and helped me better them as well. Once that was over I joined kickboxing with the rest of the group and it was amazing (especially doing it with a friend). My friend and I kept on laughing with each other saying how fun it is during the 20 second breaks. It's also a judgment free zone, if you're too slow or a little chubbier then someone else no one says anything cause everyone's proud of each other for coming out in the first place. They also play fast tempo music throughout the place to get you pumped and motivated. My friend and I were talking about it so much around another friend that she's joining us this week! I would highly recommend this for anyone who's looking for a fun way to work out thats not just going to the gym. 5 stars in my book!
* Results may vary
D
10 months ago
CKO has changed my life!!
CKO East Brunswick has changed my life! I have never been so motivated and proud of my fitness accomplishments as I do now since attending CKO. In less than 3 months, I have lost 30lbs and many inches. I feel amazing and my body is proof that this workout has made positive changes in my weight loss journey. The workouts are intense but everyone goes at their own pace for a full body workout. I have NEVER left dissatisfied. The instructors are really great and make every workout fun, different, and fast. The hour flies by every time. Thank you so much to the people at this organization. I never thought I'd lose the baby weight so fast but this place has managed to help me in more ways than one. I am confident and actually enjoy getting dressed because I know that my body has been transformed. Do not hesitate to join this group to accomplish your fitness goals. Thank you sooo much!
* Results may vary
S
12 months ago
Worest experience in my life in East Brunswick
This is the worest experience I have ever been in years and years in the USA for 10 years here . First I went just to check the classes and they were very welcoming and nice and convinced me to sign up so I can save some charges , I signed up in minutes on their computer screen and I trusted them and trusted what they said then , my bad I know . No body mentioned ever that it was a one year contract , thought it will be month by month . Anyway I started my first class in my whole life and I told the instructor I have no idea about any terms or expressions . NO BODY and I mean nobody showed me any move or told me any word , I was completely lost for a complete hour trying to do as everybody does around me , trying to figure it out on my own . I went to the second class and it was the same situation , completely lost ... Never went again Then the charges were continuing for a whole year , I tried to contact them many times to stop it but they said what means that am the fool one and it is not their mistake . The contract is for a year and that it is!!! I waited for a whole 11 months and then the charges never stopped after the year was over . I called twice to stop it and today 8/20/16 is the 3rd charge after the year was over and after calling and emailing them many times to stop the monthly charges . Finally I had a chance to go this morning by myself to stop the charges after telling them that I will have for the first time in my life to write a review online and it won't be a good one !!! I'm sorry for the long story but really that was the foolest decision I had ever made in my life to join this place .. Hope everybody can learn from my experience.
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
Best decision I ever made
When I first came to cko I was under the impression that I wouldn't go back. But after taking a trial class there was no doubt in my mind I wanted to keep doing it. I was never one to work out, run, or do any physical fitness. I depended on a strict diet. But since joining cko I felt so much better. You aren't embarrassed if you are slower paced than others and no one makes you feel like they're better than you. You go at your own pace. When you join cko, you join a family of support and encouragement. I'm so happy that I pushed myself to walk in the door that day. The hour flies by and you leave feeling accomplished. I also have to say that every single instructor treats you like a friend and not a "student" they get to know you and encourage you. They give you the confidence you need to keep going! Love cko!!
* Results may vary
D
1 year ago
Fantastic Workout
I am absolutely addicted to CKO!!!!! I love the workouts and the trainers!!!!! They motivate me to keep going and are always energized!!!
* Results may vary
J
1 year ago
Makes you come back for MORE!!!
CKO is such a great workout. I signed up in March and have loved it ever since. I go at least 3 times a week, and I wish I could go more. The instructors are great and provide motivation for everyone to enjoy the workout. Plus it is a great place to meet some awesome people. Definitely recommend it!
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
Fantastic Workout.
I started CKO in January after about five years of not working out, and I am down about 30 pounds and feel great! All the instructors are very supportive so don't be intimidated if you have never tried kickboxing before. Everyone works at their own pace. The facility is also very clean and the equipment is well maintained. The classes are varied so you don't get bored of the same routines. It's a total body workout and you will love how you will start to feel after just a few classes!!!
* Results may vary
J
1 year ago
I Love CKO!
CKO is unlike any other workout - it is a total mind and body experience where you're encouraged to push your body to its limits while releasing any stress out on the bag. I joined CKO a year ago and never looked back. They really are like a family and I always look forward to the best hour of my day!
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
CKO East Brunswick is the best! I love working out here! Every class is so different, fun, and works your total body. All of the instructors are so nice and encouraging and make working out fun. Joining over a year ago was one of the best decisions that I could make.
* Results may vary