CKO Kickboxing

Gym

325 U.S. 22

Green Brook Township, NJ 08812

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

ckogreenbrook.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
Great - different - interesting work-outs that do work!
I started with CKO of Green Brook because I was looking for some honest exercise. But knowing myself, I needed something more than at-home videos, at-home exercise routines, or even a gym membership. For me, all those things are way too easy for day-to-day little distractions presenting me with pathetic reasons why I shouldn't work out on any given day - I wanted something to motivate me and keep the flame lit. My wife actually read about this in a local business paper and called and spoke with Bob. His explanation about it being a great workout but one you could get into at your own pace and at any level seemed perfect. She got off the phone and said, "If I go to a CKO class, would you join me?" I was ready for a challenge and figured we had nothing to loose participating in a no-obligation class. That was 18 months ago. And I'm as motivated today as when I first started going. So why didn't I write a review sooner? I guess because of day-to-day little distractions! Those don't stop me from going to cko though. Simply said, anyone, at any level, can go to these classes without worry and all the instructors are terrific, interesting, a little different, and very motivating. Every time I leave the one-hour work-out, I say the same thing - "Great workout!" and I'm happy I went!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Hi John, Wow, thank you soooo much for your review! Bob and I really appreciate it. We're thrilled you're enjoying workout out. You look great by the way :). Keep on rockin! Deb
M
2 years ago
CKO number 1 place to be!!!!!!
When my wife brought cko to my attention I had no clue what I was getting myself into. As soon as I walked in I felt welcomed as if I was already a member! Even if you havent done kickboxing the trainers take there time to show you exactly what you will be doing and more. Never in my life have I done somthing like this and I have to say I wish I new about cko sooner. I have been going with my wife 5 to 6 days aweek since February. My energy has rapidly improved along with my body. Even the trainers there will see a change in you even if you dont see it. Jst to have that feeling of somone telling you that you are improving is more then enough motivation. I have done the gym and it jst wasn't for me. to me it was jst boring. But at cko you literally work your entire body and yes you will be sore but thats the beauty of cko they push you and they do it because they care. It dosnt matter what your size is big or small you are all welcomed with open arms. I can say that this is now my home away from home.
* Results may vary
N
2 years ago
My husband and I joined CKO in February. We have done the whole gym scene and have always gotten bored. I saw a groupon and figured why not let's give it a try. Since then we are hooked! We have 2 other CKOs closer to us but the staff here is just amazing! They go out of the way to help you and make sure you are happy. I have lost more weight then i expected since February. Every class is different and there is no judgement at all! You go at your own pace. We have made such amazing friends and are excited to continue our journey!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Hey Nikki! Thank You, Thank You for your kind words! Both of you jumped right In and over 8 weeks have done 2 punch-a-thons and are leading the way on Sweat Angels FB check-ins. You warmed the hearts of many by posting the wonderful picture of your rescue pup. You guys work hard and it shows. Welcome to the team, we're thrilled you're both here! Deb & Bob
S
3 years ago
Love this place!!!
CKO kickboxing Green Brook is awesome! The staff is fabulous and the workouts kick butt!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you Steph! See you soon! Deb
A
3 years ago
CKO Kickboxing is Amazing
I have been a member of CKO Kickboxing since the first day it was open. It has been such a big piece of my life since the on set. I take classes at least 3 times a week and feel so go after class I cant wait for the next one. I weighed myself the first day I start and weighed in at 263 pounds and not feeling so great. So I decided to take as many classes as possible and watch my food intake. With CKO I dropped 25 pounds in a few weeks of hard work. Each class is done at your own pace so it is for everyone. Beginners to advanced fighters because you put in what you get out. The staff at CKO Greenbrook is very nice helpful and encouraging. They will help you achieve your goal and give you resources needed to do so as well. They are the most passionate people about their gym and product it motivates you right from the second you walk into the door. I personally have achieved so much in the short time they have been open I cant thank them enough for my new lease on life. They helped me loss the weight I needed for my wedding day goal and now are helping my work off the weight I gain from the honeymoon. I am definitely proud to say I am a member of CKO and truly am addicted. Work hard fight hard and you will achieve your goals here. Come take a class you wont be sorry. You will see the amazing people there that will help you both staff and members.
* Results may vary
C
3 years ago
I'll never go back to a "gym" again...
I tried regular gyms and fad gyms and circuit gyms but this is the best thing i ever did. The classes are intense and you sweat your @## off. The instructors each have their own methods/style but the end result is always the same-an amazing workout. I actually look forward to my next workout.
* Results may vary
R
3 years ago
Amazing
CKO in greenbrook nj is great. Class schedules are always spread out thru the day so it convenient to anyone's schedule. Each class is an hour long and its a great workout. Each person is at a different level but u workout at a level that you are comfortable. The staff is amazing, always willing to help and go that extra mile. The results are amazing. Keep up the good work Bob and staff.
* Results may vary
J
3 years ago
CKO
I absolutely love this place! Very clean, a good amount of classes are offered every day. All staff members are very friendly. The workouts can be customized for every fitness level. They push you to be the best you can be. It's nice to come to a gym and have people know your name and treat you like a friend, not just a number.
* Results may vary
J
3 years ago
Le'me Kick it to You Straight
CKO Kickboxing Greenbrook provides very professional service & yet, they make me feel like family. They welcome feedback & provide immediate service. The trainers are awesome & supportive while helping you achieve your goals. The facility is immaculant. The workouts are amazing & the results come quick. It is challenging but you work at your own pace. CKO Greenbrook keeps it fresh. Overall, they have created a very pleasant atmosphere. For the first time ever, I've come to love working out--- but only at CKO Kickboxing Greenbrook!!
* Results may vary
R
3 years ago
Great workout - fun environment!
Joined CKO in August to tone up and relieve stress...one of the best workouts i've ever done! Dropped more than 30 pounds and feel great, lots of energy and its the best way to melt the stress away after a tough day.
* Results may vary