CKO Kickboxing

Gym

900 Madison Street

Suite 2

Hoboken, NJ 07030

Open Today 5:30AM - 10:00PM

ckohobokenmadison.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Great Classes - Don't waste money of 10 Week Challenge
I love the classes and how frequently they are. The facilities could be nicer- If they had showers I would be able to go to morning classes. I am writing a review for this because I can't find anywhere else to review it - 10-Week Challenge It was $250 additional for members (which they hid till the very last minute) It includes ten sessions with a trainer, and nutrition guidance. They made it sound like you would have a couch who would go through your goals and help you as well as having group support. The nutrition guidance was someone spending about 5 minutes with you going over your log. There was little actual nutritional guidance - more just eat less of that and more of this. She kept insisting I try an item I repeatedly told her was out of my budget. The session with a trainer was just about 10 reps on 5 different machines at the max weight you can do. Instead of lowering the weight to something I could do, he would just say 'Well, that's your limit' and we would move on. Exercising like that isn't good for someone like me with an old injury, which I told them about. There were no encouraging emails, sharing recipes, goals - nothing. No group or really any coaching. Goals weren't discussed at all. Just insisting you eat better and come to class 3-4 times a week. Waste of $250.
* Results may vary
R
1 year ago
Practice makes perfect
My daughter was kickboxing at CKO little over 2 weeks now!!. I must say she still love it, she looks forward everyday to workout!!!.I'm so proud of my baby!. Today is my second day and I can say that today was better than yesterday because I pushed myself!!. I'm not quitting!!.I need a healthier lifestyle. Thank you god for CKO!!. The instructors there have so much energy and it inspires my daughter I to follow their lead!!!!. There are workouts I thought I could never do. One of the main things is to try. REPEAT IN YA MIND THAT YOU CAN DO THIS!!. BIG UPS TO ALL OF CKO INSTRUCTORS!!!!. YOU GUYS ARE MY DAUGHTER AND I HEROES!!!!
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
Great workout, some not so great instructors.
Cko is a great place and a great workout. Almost all of the instructors classes are different from one another, which really helps to switch things up. The one major complaint is the extreme unfriendliness of one or two instructors. Unfortunately if you are a morning person they seem to be running out of people who are willing to teach early in the morning. So you are very limited to which instructors you have a choice of. Specifically the one who teaches Tuesday morning couldn't be any unfriendlier if he tried. Unfortunately his class is good and there are only so many people you can choose from to go in the mornings. Maybe cko should have an anonymous rating of its instructors as I know many people share that opinion of him. Besides the lack of friendliness from an instructor or two, it is a great workout.
* Results may vary
H
1 year ago
Joining CKO Kickboxing Madison was the best decision I ever made. I moved to the Hoboken area last summer- I had no friends or family in this area aside from my husband and I had just started a new full time nursing job with crazy hours. After months of stress, binge eating, and bar hopping, I knew it was time to make a change and get healthy. I saw the signs and ads for CKO everywhere- I guess it really was the sign I needed! I impulsively bought a membership and I've been hooked ever since. The instructors and staff are extremely welcoming, nice, and personable. I feel like I not only joined a gym, but I joined a family as well! Not only are the people nice, but the classes are amazing. 60 minutes of pure body-fat blasting sessions. We make work our butts off, but we have so much fun doing it. The music and instructors get you so motivated to get the results you want to see. I can truthfully say these workouts help you lose unwanted weight like the gym claims. I lost over 35 pounds in just 3 months after joining this gym! I joined their 10 week challenge, went to their classes, and got amazing results. Lastly, they have a FULL weight room upstairs. It is the perfect way to supplement your workout routine and get yourself in shape! I absolutely love CKO Madison and would recommend it to anyone and everyone!
* Results may vary
I
2 years ago
they help you become your best you can be
Great classes are scheduled every day with an hours workout in one of the classes three times a week is sufficient to getting into better shape. Better stance and a healthier lifestyle. I have been a member for close to 4 years and take regular classes on Monday ,Wednesday nights and find it enjoy able and insightful taking the set classes. I have used the gym upstairs on occasion but don't use that enough to make comments on the facilities there but am told by other Class mates they are great quality and top notch. The members I have encountered are really friendly and helpful and that makes me enjoy the workout even more. I highly recommend this brand cko and especially this location. Great staff great trainers and lovely members
* Results may vary
G
2 years ago
I'm Addicted
I'm addicted to this gym and love the different style of each instructor. I recently moved to Hoboken and couldn't be more thankful to find a great gym with great people who inspire me to work hard and be my best self!
* Results may vary
A
2 years ago
Already Seeing results!!
I started CKO in Hoboken for the New Year. I have been going 3 days a week and can already see my body changing. My friends have been asking me what i'm doing as well. Every class is intense and all of the instructors are great and very different. CKO is now my permanent gym.
* Results may vary
V
3 years ago
my favorite place
Member for 8 years. What I love about cko classes:Intense, you're not competing with any one other than yourself. You stop and go as you need. You're dripping in sweat without realizing how hard you are working out. Cko is my medicine. It's part of what I do to keep me healthy;happy; motivated; strong and confident. I love this place! Oh and can't forget to mention the music is always perfect. Take a sip of water and continue
* Results may vary
J
3 years ago
CKO Hoboken
CKO Kickboxing is the best exercise I have ever experienced. It is just a very addicting exercise. Where else can you have a personal trainer guiding you through the entire class? Nowhere. The trainers are very motivating. After all CKO helped me lose 75 lbs.
* Results may vary
F
3 years ago
Great All in One class
I started CKO exactly 11months ago today and have to say it's the greatest decision I've ever made. I spent so much money joining other gyms throughout the years and would stop going after only a few times. CKO is the only gym I've ever stuck with and still love to go to. I've lost about 18 lbs have another 2 more to go to reach my goal. They also have a gym upstairs you can use if you want to do cardio and weights. But who really needs it with the classes they have. Tip: they sometimes offer a free week to use the gym. That's how I got started.
* Results may vary