CKO Kickboxing

Gym

150 Bay St.

(Entrance On PROVOST STREET)

Jersey City, NJ 07302

Open Today 9:30AM - 9:00PM

ckojerseycity.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
Excellent Workout Experience
In my 20's I was quite active, but it's been 6 years since I set foot in a gym, and the last "serious" workout I had was a Turkey Trot 5k two Thanksgivings ago. The gym is Spartan, but comfortable and functional. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the workout tough, but scalable. A quick pre-workout orientation was plenty to learn the basic moves. The instructor clearly calls out and demonstrates the combos, making it easy to follow along, even for a newbie. I'm looking forward to continuing my workout routine at CKO.
* Results may vary
R
2 days ago
Super Good
Very nice instructors; good experience
* Results may vary
J
2 weeks ago
Fun, energetic workout
Not only was this an amazing workout, but I had a blast! It was an intense mix of cardio and boxing moves, and I loved it! If you’re thinking of giving it a try - DO IT. You won’t regret it! I was intimidated at first but the CKO team was very welcoming and made the moves approachable.
* Results may vary
U
2 weeks ago
First time, really enjoyed it
* Results may vary
L
2 months ago
They want you to improve you health and have fun.
Today, I completed my third class and my iWatch read 819 calories. Man, that’s a lot in one hour! It was fun and hard; and at the end all you can think of is “I did it!”
* Results may vary
A
2 months ago
A great experience
A great place to sweat out. The trainers are very motivating and at the same time respect each ones pace and capabilities. I am on my third class and in pain. But truly coming back and totally worth it. I believe it’s a great workout to get back in shape and stay fit. My personal favourite trainer is Charlie. Super motivating. Nonetheless, I like all of them. So much enthusiasm.
* Results may vary
E
3 months ago
Very good class , will be there again
* Results may vary
R
3 months ago
very professional and friendly
I signed up for the free intro sessions. I believe my instructor's name was Charlie Torres. He was incredible and made it fun. It was a great work out and I can't wait to go again.
* Results may vary
Y
4 months ago
Very good class, will be there again.
* Results may vary
E
4 months ago
Great!
Great cardio workout! Staff was super nice and helpful! 10/10
* Results may vary