CKO Kickboxing

Gym

150 Bay St.

(Entrance On PROVOST STREET)

Jersey City, NJ 07302

Open Today 6:00AM - 9:00PM

ckojerseycity.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Full on Engery
Cko jersey city is an awesome place ..I m addicted to Cko ...classes are fun ..trainers are friendly ..I just love it ...
* Results may vary
S
1 week ago
Addicting, high energy workouts
Nothing but good vibes at this location. The trainers are motivating and friendly, and the workouts will leave you sweating a puddle. The JC location in particular is really fun and high energy. Every class and each instructor are unique. It’s the type of class that you look forward to because it’s fun, rewarding, and you feel like a total badass after having dominated that heavy bag. Sign up!
* Results may vary
S
1 week ago
Friendly staff, not intimidating, great workout
I finally decided to stop making excuses and just sign up a couple of months ago. I’m glad I did. As a person who did not stick with any gym memberships in the past, I find I’m using CKO as often as I can. It’s true what everybody states. “It’s addicting”. The high intensity workout and the stress relieve of crushing a bag, is just what I need. Btw (40yrs old.)
* Results may vary
Y
3 months ago
Super Nice coaches, Really Have great Fun!
I have been a membership of CKO Jersey City for about three months. After these days’ training, I feel like I get stronger and lose some belly fat. Those classes are challenging, but I am free to exercise at my own pace (and I do better gradually). It’s really worth it!!! I mean, every time when I see the coaches seriously instructing, and other trainers seriously working out, I know I should never give up. 🥊
* Results may vary
E
3 months ago
An impressive, well managed gym - with workouts that are a lot of fun!
The owner Joe and his staff are very personable and professional. I have been enjoying working out at CKO Jersey City for the past 4 - 5 years. Unlike other types of workouts, the high-energy, individually paced, and varied CKO classes continue to maintain my interest. Thank you CKO for helping me to stay healthy and in-shape!
* Results may vary
A
3 months ago
Great staff, great trainers, great schedule!
I have been a member for 9 months. It's an awesome fitness choice! It's non-judgemental with high energy instructors and trainers! Classes are scheduled at good times, lots of evening options and they are fun! You will burn a ton of calories :) try it! All ages can do it... I'm in my late 40's 😊
* Results may vary
J
3 months ago
It Just Works
I'd been working out in my gym for a long time. I got tempted by the 3 class trial at CKO and gave it a whirl. I had to admit to myself that I was working out 5x harder at CKO than I was on my own. So I registered for CKO and have been working out a few times a week. The classes are run well. The teachers keep you out of your head by always varying the exercises and the boxing combinations. Some of the teachers are more technical than others - I like those classes. I hate the music - could it be my age? I'm getting stronger, my endurance has improved, I even throw in the optional burpies from time to time. For me, the group setting, the energy of the class, and the direction of the teachers, makes all the difference. And I just like to beat on the heavy bag too.
* Results may vary
K
4 months ago
Fun workout
I started only a few months ago with no boxing background and now I’m addicted to it. The classes are always energetic and have good music. The instructors are the best. They really motivate you and at the end of each class you’ll be surprised that you were able to do all those things.
* Results may vary
M
4 months ago
Awesome cardio and boxing workout!
It had been more than 4 years since I had set my foot in a gym. The instructors and staff are very friendly. Combos and cardio combination gets you into shape fast. Group work out with a decent class size helps keep the momentum.
* Results may vary
T
5 months ago
Excellent Workout Experience
In my 20's I was quite active, but it's been 6 years since I set foot in a gym, and the last "serious" workout I had was a Turkey Trot 5k two Thanksgivings ago. The gym is Spartan, but comfortable and functional. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the workout tough, but scalable. A quick pre-workout orientation was plenty to learn the basic moves. The instructor clearly calls out and demonstrates the combos, making it easy to follow along, even for a newbie. I'm looking forward to continuing my workout routine at CKO.
* Results may vary