CKO Kickboxing

Gym

23052 Lake Forest Dr

Laguna Hills, CA 92653

Open Today 8:00AM - 11:00AM

ckolagunahills.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
10 months ago
AwSOmE!
The way I would describe CKO, Mega AWSOmE! The more I go, the more I like it. It is kind of addicting, fun, motivating. No time to get bored. I give it an A+++. So many things in one, such learning how to defend yourself, loosing weight, learning how to control body movements and balance. I highly recommended if you don't go, YOU ARE totally MISSING OUT in some good stuff.
* Results may vary
M
10 months ago
The first time I went to "try" this , I was hooked, It did everything all the other workouts combined I have tried, in one hour session.....plus we have a professional leading us and watching to make sure we are safe and getting the results we want...no other gym ever gave that kind of personal attention, unless you are paying a huge fee for a personal trainer plus gym membership----and with CKO once you join they have classes everyday and multiple times a day, you can go as much as you can handle !! not there yet but its possible. This is not only a physical benefit, but I have found a new mental clarity and focus, plus a lot of things just don't get to me anymore--I leave it all on the bag !. All the trainers and members have been great , the facility is always clean and stocked with what is needed to keep it that way... I have found a place to stay in shape that I enjoy going to.....I think that says it all.
* Results may vary
L
10 months ago
After attending over 200 classes, I have to admit I'm a CKO addict!!!
Whenever anyone would tell me they were addicted to their workout, I would secretly roll my eyes. Come on, no one believes that! Well, now I'm one of those crazy people, and it's all CKO's fault. Here's why: 1. Hitting and kicking a heavy bag, it turns out, is super fun (and therapeutic!). 2. The music and energy are motivating and fun and the members and instructors are super friendly & encouraging. 3. It never gets old, and it's NEVER a waste of time. The workouts vary every single time, even with the same instructor. And, even though the workouts are definitely challenging, I always want more. 4. The results speak for themselves. These workouts plus the 10-week challenge that is offered periodically have noticeably changed my physique. Come see for yourself why these classes are so addicting...you'll be glad you did! And don't be intimidated--there are all different ages and fitness levels of men and women, and there are new members in almost every class. See you there!
* Results may vary
K
10 months ago
Hooked on CKO Laguna Hills!!!!
I love my kickboxing classes! All the instructors are motivating and very helpful.It is never boring.I feel so energized after class.I am 63yrs old. If I can do it,anyone can do it.I am hooked!!!!
* Results may vary
C
10 months ago
Family friendly, effective and fun!!
As a working mother, I have been looking for a convenient place where I can workout with my 13 year old daughter. Most places have a min age but I was delighted that she was able to join me in the CKO adult class! I found CKO to be the perfect venue. The trainers move around the room so it feels like you have a personal trainer too! Allen and his team make working out fun!!
* Results may vary
K
10 months ago
Amazing Workout!!!
I was browsing Groupon when I came across a 6 class trial to this gym, and thought it would be a fun thing to throw into my long distance training. Two classes in, I decided that I didn't want to stop coming. This class will make you sweat, you will feel muscles you didn't know you had, and the trainers will continuously push you. Try this place out, you'll be addicted just like the rest of us!
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
CK-woah!
My sister and I are here visiting, and we wanted to find something to do that didn't include going to the mall; enter CKO. This is by far the best workout I have ever done! I did not expect to love it as much as I do. Everything about the gym, from the trainers to the music is amazing; the overall ambiance is just perfect! The fact that we are only here for another month depresses me; I honesty do not know how I will live without CKO; I'm addicted!
* Results may vary
J
2 years ago
Addicted!
I started with the Groupon and then got hooked and joined. I am now going at least 3-4 days a week and if i don't go, i don't feel right. I'm totally hooked and feeling very strong and much healthier than I used to be. The staff is very nice and I've made some new friends too. My instructor Allen cares about my success and goals, that's hard to find. Go, get hooked, and feel good!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thanks for the great review Julie! Keep coming to class and keep bringing you friends in too! I know you will surpass your goals in no time.
Y
2 years ago
Fun & Addicting
The facility is very nice, the instructors keep it refreshing and are also very motivating. It's a lot of fun, the classes provide stress relief along with an amazing workout. I saw an improvement in my attitude and fitness level after a month. I'm managing my stress, getting in shape and building endurance. I look forward to class and being challenged in new ways. Watching what I accomplish is very motivating. Everyone is welcomed all shapes and fitness levels, it's a great time every time!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thanks for the awesome review Yvonne! You push it to the max in the classes and that is super inspiring.. keep coming to class!
R
2 years ago
wow!!
coming into a class after a friend had begged was the best decision ever!! I was coming off of a "i can't drop any more weight" set back i did one class and was hooked!! I absolutely can't say enough great things about it! ladies you don't have to wear shape wear!!! I did 7 weeks of this and watched my calories and lost the rest of my baby weight!! 12 LBS!!! it is your workout!! so he around ppl who motivate you to push harder!! Allen is great he pushes you!! and I really love the sweaty feeling when i leave!!just frraking GO! ! you won't be sorry
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
You rock! Keep burning those calories and keep coming to class!