CKO Kickboxing

Gym

601 Riverside Avenue

Lyndhurst, NJ 07071

Open Today 9:00AM - 11:00AM

ckolyndhurst.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Addicted
I joined CKO a year ago. After hesitating for while I did a groupon(six classes and a pair of gloves) and I got a taste of what classes were like there. I recommend the Groupon to anyone curious about cko or just taking the free trial class before committing. I didn’t join right away because the membership was too high for me. BUT I was still going to CKO and paying drop in classes which ended up being more $$ than the actual membership. I waited for when they ran a special and joined. I go 4-5 times a week and after a year I can see the difference in myself mentally and physically and I love it. All the trainers are great. I recommend them all. The staff are also friendly and helpful. It’s a full body work out and I’m basically dripping sweat after the warm up. Love this gym!
* Results may vary
G
1 month ago
Professional & great experience
What can I say . I have been looking at the CKO website for a couple of months now. But never actually went. I’m a shy person to begin with . But one night I decided to sign up for a free trial give it a try. I can honestly say from the moment I got there till the very end the young lady at the desk was so helpful and explained all my questions made it so simple . My trainer that day was Christine 9:15 am class she herself was kind and generous helped me show me technique what they do . It was amazing like I felt alive. I usually work out at the gym but it gets boring. Working out at CKO was fun I actually sweated which is very hard . Truthfully I will be joining CKO , and I can’t wait to see my turnout and I’m not looking to loose weight just to maintain my weight . I bragged to all my co workers about CKO !
* Results may vary
T
1 month ago
Perfect workout for a Goal Keeper.
I recently signed my daughter up for the free trial classes based on a recommendation from her goal keeping trainer. In order to keep growing as a player in the goal he stated that keeping flexible and strengthening of her arms and legs were key. Her experience so far and been great she enjoys attending the classes. I look forward to seeing the results transfer over to the soccer field.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy your daughter is enjoying her experience!! Looking forward to seeing her in class!
A
3 months ago
and it's only the beginning
I'm only on my second class here and I lost 3 pounds this week! I was at a stagnant number on the scale and hopped on this morning and BAM! Down 3 pounds! It really is a class where you work at your OWN pace and aren't pressured in keeping up with the elite in the class. Purchased on Groupon and have 5 more classes left and I can't picture picture my weekly work out routine without kick boxing now. When I finish the class and I literally see and feel the amount of sweat that comes off of me during this work out...it's a RUSH!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Andria, we are so happy to hear that you are loving your experience at our club! Congratulations on your progress! We'll see you in class!
T
3 years ago
Fun high energy
I joined two months ago and go to the 9:15 am class twice a week. I lost 15 pounds and feel stronger. I love cko. I'm older and the instructor never makes me feel bad for things that challenge me only positive feelings to push forward. Thanks cko Teresa N
* Results may vary
A
3 years ago
Great atmosphere to be in
Trainers always give a great workout, they keep me motivated to achive my goals Gym is always clean, staff very helpful and pleasant
* Results may vary
F
3 years ago
Life changer
I joined a year ago. The best thing I did for myself. Lost weight, feel stronger and feel healthier. Thanks to all of CKO staff
* Results may vary
N
3 years ago
Best decision in a while!!!
I joined CKO about a month ago and already seeing results. At first I was skeptical since like most ive been off and on dieting and working out. With CKO I didn't know what to expect. From the first trial class I was hooked. In just one hour I knew this was for me. I looked at myself and realized all this sweat is a great sign. Besides the awesome workouts from various trainers (who all have different routines) this location is always friendly and very professional. It really does feel like a family. Thank you for helping me jump start my wellness goal. P.S. the 14 lb loss in a month is great took. Thank you.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much Nuno! Happy to have you at our gym, congrats on the awesome progress!!!
A
4 years ago
CKO rocks!
I have been going to CKO in Lyndhurst for about 2 years now. I never enjoyed working out or the feeling of being "locked into" a gym membership. When I tried my first free class I knew I found my "home". I not only got a phenomenal workout, that challenged me but also started seeing instant results. Each instructor has they're own niche/vibe which will appeal to EVERYONE! Love it!!!
* Results may vary
A
4 years ago
I truly enjoy coming to CKO!!! I started in July and definitely am seeing some positive changes..I feel stronger and have more energy...also, combined with a healthy diet, I have lost some weight. Jacqui & the entire staff are great!! Supportive encouraging and tons of fun! Each instructor is different...each class is different..NEVER the same workout...and I LOVE how I leave class in a total sweat!! Even my hand wraps are sweaty!! I highly recommend CKO-Lyndhurst!!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Anne, thank you so much! We love what we do and we love giving you the best workout possible! Thanks for being part of our CKO family!