CKO Kickboxing

Gym

1933 Springfield Avenue

Maplewood, NJ 07040

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:30PM

ckomaplewood.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
Great Instructors Awesome friendly Vibe
My arms and legs have never been so firm. Love how my body has transform and I feel so strong both physically and mentally.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Carolina!! You should be so proud of your hard work; it certainly has paid off. And we thank you for always coming in with a smile on your face ready to tear that bag apart!! It's obvious you look & feel fabulous :)
H
1 day ago
Absolute confidence booster with amazing workouts!
Thanks to 2 years of CKO's incredible fun and challenging immersive workouts, I now feel strong, confident and capable. Not only do they have amazing classes, but the whole team is incredibly friendly and supportive. Definitely would recommend to anybody regardless of current fitness levels; CKO is as beneficial for hesitant beginners (like I was) as for seasoned athletes. And after each workout, Jermel gives you a fist-bump of approval. :)
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review, Havi - it honestly warms our hearts! It is obvious by the way you walk in each day that you feel as great as you say and that is exactly what we hope for all of our members. Keep up the amazing work!!
S
4 weeks ago
Consistent results!
Whether I get to class a few times a week or just get back to one class after busy weeks without working out at all ---- I am always consistently better after being at CKO. The structure of the class, consistent time commitment, instructors are great - I recently had classes with Tara and Rennica - they do not dissappoint!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thanks so much, Sharon! Pretty amazing how you can see and feel a change in your body after just one class, right? Keep up the good work!
J
4 weeks ago
High quality service, best workout ever!
Absolutely love and hooked to CKO in Maplewood! The owner Tara makes you feel at home and remembers everybody's name. The instructors that I've had so far are all amazing while having different styles of working out. Some instructors focus more on cardio, while others focus more on technique and others focus on strength building. For me, these different types really help me because the diversity makes it easier to go and I never feel like I'm stuck in a routine. I've been working out for two weeks here and already lost five pounds! I checked the scale this morning and decided to write this review because it is really working! The only difference I wish they had was more classes during the day and on weekends! I love CKO so much and sometimes it's hard to fit into my schedule, could just be me though since I work a lot.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thanks for taking the time to post a review, Jada - we really appreciate it! The fact that the workout varies from class to class and that each instructor plays different types of music and has a different focus is exactly what got me hooked when I took my first CKO class 10 years ago! So glad you found us :) ~ Tara
C
7 months ago
Great service
I would love to join this class again, but it's a little out of my price range :(
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
We're sorry to hear that, Camille. If you come to CKO classes 3 times per week, the annual membership costs just over $6 per class. Compare that to cycling classes at $34 per class or barre at $28 per class, and you'll see what an incredible deal CKO is! We hope to see you again soon.
D
8 months ago
Fantastic workout/Awesome trainers
I have done every workout there is. I am a marathoner, I have done insanity, p90x, tough mudders, Barry's, soul cycle and many, many more. CKO is definitely my favorite. I love the stretching, the intensity of the boxing, and the fact that it really pushes me. Tara is the sweetest killer I know!! Every other trainer she has also loves to punish with a smile. Working side by side with other people accomplishing the same thing is such a great way to get the day going! 5 stars!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much, David - it's motivated members like you that make this place great!! Keep on pushing.
I
8 months ago
Friendly, Supportive and Addictive
Started going a year ago to help with weight and stress and ended up being extremely addicted. The environment is so welcoming and Tara makes it a point to acknowledge everyone by name. The trainers are awesome!! They make sure that you are getting the most out of your workout. I've done different gyms and workouts, but this is the only thing I've ever stuck with.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much, Isa! You are like sunshine in a bottle and an inspiration to us all - keep it up!!
A
1 year ago
Addictive & FUN!
Have been CKO'ing for 8 weeks, have lost 10 pounds. Feel fitter, stronger, and look better. Yay! If you were thinking about joining do it. Tara and the team make you feel welcome, encouraged, and safe.
* Results may vary
V
1 year ago
Great workout!
I started 2 weeks ago and I love it. The schedules are great and trainers are awesome! Best place I've found so far. Works on all parts of the body not just a specific part. I recommend it to anyone.
* Results may vary
S
1 year ago
I have ben working out at CKO Maplewood for over 6 months now. I have lost over 25 pounds and have a wonderful way to reduce my stress. I have sampled at least 5 of the persons who teach their classes and they are all excellent. You will not be bored! I cant say enough about these classes and all the benefits.
* Results may vary