CKO Kickboxing

Gym

1933 Springfield Avenue

Maplewood, NJ 07040

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:30PM

ckomaplewood.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Personal and affordable
CKO Kickboxing is fun way to interact and release your days frustrations! The instructors along with their music keep you interested. The 60min class moves by faster than expected. Try it out and you will become hooked.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much, Chris! Reminds us what got you in here - LOL!!
C
3 months ago
Best work out I’ve had in years
Love the gym atmosphere super friendly and nice. Gym is clean and the instructors are the Best.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you, Caro...Love you and your whole family!! xo
G
3 months ago
CHANGE YOUR THINKING WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE!!!
Tara and the Maplewood CKO Team of Coaches/Trainers are among the best! Change your thinking will change your life. With some seat equity you will never look back!!! Keep moving until the clock runs out. Be the best you can be! You can do it too!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much, George & welcome to our CKO family!! We LOVE your energy, keep it up :)
C
10 months ago
Great Instructors Awesome friendly Vibe
My arms and legs have never been so firm. Love how my body has transform and I feel so strong both physically and mentally.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Carolina!! You should be so proud of your hard work; it certainly has paid off. And we thank you for always coming in with a smile on your face ready to tear that bag apart!! It's obvious you look & feel fabulous :)
H
10 months ago
Absolute confidence booster with amazing workouts!
Thanks to 2 years of CKO's incredible fun and challenging immersive workouts, I now feel strong, confident and capable. Not only do they have amazing classes, but the whole team is incredibly friendly and supportive. Definitely would recommend to anybody regardless of current fitness levels; CKO is as beneficial for hesitant beginners (like I was) as for seasoned athletes. And after each workout, Jermel gives you a fist-bump of approval. :)
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review, Havi - it honestly warms our hearts! It is obvious by the way you walk in each day that you feel as great as you say and that is exactly what we hope for all of our members. Keep up the amazing work!!
S
11 months ago
Consistent results!
Whether I get to class a few times a week or just get back to one class after busy weeks without working out at all ---- I am always consistently better after being at CKO. The structure of the class, consistent time commitment, instructors are great - I recently had classes with Tara and Rennica - they do not dissappoint!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thanks so much, Sharon! Pretty amazing how you can see and feel a change in your body after just one class, right? Keep up the good work!
J
11 months ago
High quality service, best workout ever!
Absolutely love and hooked to CKO in Maplewood! The owner Tara makes you feel at home and remembers everybody's name. The instructors that I've had so far are all amazing while having different styles of working out. Some instructors focus more on cardio, while others focus more on technique and others focus on strength building. For me, these different types really help me because the diversity makes it easier to go and I never feel like I'm stuck in a routine. I've been working out for two weeks here and already lost five pounds! I checked the scale this morning and decided to write this review because it is really working! The only difference I wish they had was more classes during the day and on weekends! I love CKO so much and sometimes it's hard to fit into my schedule, could just be me though since I work a lot.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thanks for taking the time to post a review, Jada - we really appreciate it! The fact that the workout varies from class to class and that each instructor plays different types of music and has a different focus is exactly what got me hooked when I took my first CKO class 10 years ago! So glad you found us :) ~ Tara
C
1 year ago
Great service
I would love to join this class again, but it's a little out of my price range :(
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
We're sorry to hear that, Camille. If you come to CKO classes 3 times per week, the annual membership costs just over $6 per class. Compare that to cycling classes at $34 per class or barre at $28 per class, and you'll see what an incredible deal CKO is! We hope to see you again soon.
D
1 year ago
Fantastic workout/Awesome trainers
I have done every workout there is. I am a marathoner, I have done insanity, p90x, tough mudders, Barry's, soul cycle and many, many more. CKO is definitely my favorite. I love the stretching, the intensity of the boxing, and the fact that it really pushes me. Tara is the sweetest killer I know!! Every other trainer she has also loves to punish with a smile. Working side by side with other people accomplishing the same thing is such a great way to get the day going! 5 stars!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much, David - it's motivated members like you that make this place great!! Keep on pushing.
I
1 year ago
Friendly, Supportive and Addictive
Started going a year ago to help with weight and stress and ended up being extremely addicted. The environment is so welcoming and Tara makes it a point to acknowledge everyone by name. The trainers are awesome!! They make sure that you are getting the most out of your workout. I've done different gyms and workouts, but this is the only thing I've ever stuck with.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much, Isa! You are like sunshine in a bottle and an inspiration to us all - keep it up!!