CKO Kickboxing - North Tustin

Gym

2201 N Tustin Ave

Ste120

Santa Ana, CA 92705

Open Today 6:00AM - 8:45PM

ckonorthtustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Great workout; great staff
This place is fabulous! The workouts are fun, energetic and whole-body. They are also diverse - not the same thing each day. Matt makes good use of the bag and other tools such as jump ropes. The instructors are extremely helpful and encouraging. The staff is friendly and patient. Modifications are made for those with less ability. There's plenty of space. They are also engaged in the community, participating in local fitness events and toy drives. They make workouts fun!
* Results may vary
D
10 months ago
Good Work out, great Facility and instructors!
I LOVE the workout I get here!! This is the one groupon activity I stuck with. (I believe their groupon is over right now) But the instructors are friendly and challenge us! I have a lot of fun and also push myself to get a good workout. Friendly front desk as well :)
* Results may vary
T
11 months ago
Great instructors/trainers, instructive & motivating, clean gym & restrooms. I am so happy to have been introduced to the gym by my friend Jessica! I am loving the experience! ☺️👌
* Results may vary
A
12 months ago
My Go-To Workout of the Summer
I can't rave about CKO Kickboxing enough. The class is everything I'm looking for in a workout--cardio, high-intensity intervals, variety, great music, and a whole lot of sweat. Each class follows roughly the same outline but the instructors do a great job switching up the moves each class so I always feel like I'm being challenged and not falling into a boring routine. What's so great about the class is that it's truly suitable for all fitness levels and both men and women. Everyone just does the exercises to the best of their abilities and there are modifications that you can make to increase the difficulty of the exercise. I feel amazing after class because I'm dripping sweat and know I got an incredible workout in (including stretching and abs). The other days of the week, I just do low-intensity cardio and that's it. The facility is also super nice and there is always enough room to spread out and have at least two boxing bags to yourself. Matt and Alissa are incredibly sweet and welcoming. I've had both Matt and Vivian as my instructors and thought they were both excellent at keeping up the energy and pushing us to hold it for that extra second. If you're looking for an awesome all-in-one workout, this is it.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing - North Tustin
Anna- thank you for the truly flattering review and kind words. We loved having you as a part of our CKO this summer, and look forward to seeing you back when you return to the area. We appreciate the time you took to write this review- it truly encompasses what to expect when you are at CKO :) We wish you all the best, and see you soon. Matt and Alissa
S
1 year ago
Great Workout & Friendly Staff!
Every time I come to CKO Kickboxing - North Tustin I leave with a smile. The trainers and staff are very friendly. I love to work out and their classes always challenge me. It's a great place for anyone to come. From beginners to experts anyone can participate in these classes and feel great. If you come here regularly I would be shocked if you don't see a change in your body. I haven't been coming for long but I'm already hooked!
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
Great staff and awesome coaches
I just finished my 5th session at CKO North Tustin and couldn't be happier. Im so glad i made the dicsion to start these kickboxing sessions. It is mainly due to the fact that Matt, the instructor is awesome at what he does. Not only is he helpful but his motivation during the classes are greatly appreciated. The class allows you to go at your own pace and if you can't do one of the selected exercises you have the option to do so many other exercises so that you don't fall behind in reaching your goals. Great staff and great people! Im really excited about my future progression in this class.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing - North Tustin
Thanks for the awesome feedback, Kevin! We are so happy to have you as a part of our CKO Family, and excited to help you work towards and achieve your goals.
D
1 year ago
Results are guaranteed, trainers are very experienced and motivating.
I tried out CKO about 6 months ago, I took about 4-5 classes. I was part of Class Pass so I could not go to CKO as often as I wanted.. After a few months I canceled my Class Pass and Crossfit membership due to the fact that I couldn't get CKO out of my head. I have now consisently been a member for a short 5 weeks with CKO Tustin and I can't get enough of it. The classes have great structure and all trainers have been fantastic. It's great to try out all the trainers they have to switch up your workout. Not one trainer hans't challenged us, they all know how to instruct a class with great flow. In the past 5 weeks I have lost 9 lbs and more important than the weight is just how I feel overall. My cardio is much stronger, my waist size is slimmer and I can tell my body is pumped for more workouts in the future. All the employees at the front desk are very welcoming and helpful with any questions you may have. If you are tempted in checking out CKO Tustin, just do it and get after that amazing workout you are looking for. With the knowledge of the trainers, the loud and motivating music....you just can't go wrong with CKO Tustin!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing - North Tustin
So glad you came back and joined, Derek! Nothing makes us happier than to hear you are so pleased with your CKO membership and that you are a part of our CKO fam- we will keep those results coming!
L
1 year ago
Fantasfic workout!! Fun, lots of energy, supportive and professional...CKO on Tustin Ave., Santa Ana is my gym!!
My experience at CKO has always been positive! Matt and Alissa operate a top notch gym. The atmosphere is friendly, supportive, fun and professional!! I have been kickboxing here for almost a year and I love my results, so does my husband!!! Thank you Matt, Alissa and the CKO team!!! Liz M.
* Results may vary
L
1 year ago
Fantasfic workout!! Fun, lots of energy, supportive and professional...CKO on Tustin Ave., Santa Ana is my gym!!
My experience at CKO has always been positive! Matt and Alissa operate a top notch gym. The atmosphere is friendly, supportive, fun and professional!! I have been kickboxing here for almost a year and I love my results, so does my husband!!! Thank you Matt, Alissa and the CKO team!!! Liz M.
* Results may vary
A
1 year ago
Love it
I absolutely love working out at CKO but the only downside is that there are very little times available. Im usually busy in the morning and nights so I'm more free in the early afternoons. However there are no classes in the afternoons, making it hard to really incorporate these workouts in my schedule :/ In addition there are only 1 or 2 times available on the weekends and thats it. It would be way more worth it if there were more time slots available. Besides that they are great and super fun classes :)
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing - North Tustin
Hi Annie! Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoy the classes. As for the schedule, we always welcome feedback on what times work best for our members. We would love to know what class times would help you attend class more. As the demand increases, we always have plans to add to the schedule.