CKO Kickboxing of Hillsborough

Gym

315 US-206

Suite 903

Hillsborough Township, NJ 08844

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
Outstanding Gym and Incredible Instruction - Beginner Friendly
I went to a Sunday morning class at this gym after going once previously at a different location. Since it was so long between my first time and this class, I was starting all over again. The class was great for basically my first time going again and I really enjoyed it. I also had a very nice and knowledge instructor help me one on one so I was able to get the hang of it. I definitely will be going back consecutively and really like the gym and the people here. Not to mention the gym is large and is very clean / new. I highly recommend this for a good workout after being away from college sports for a number of years and being out of shape.
* Results may vary
M
8 months ago
Better Than Any Gym!
My husband and I started coming here almost 2 months ago, and it's made a HUGE difference for us! We're young, 25 and 26, but we both work long hours and coupled with commuting to NYC every day, we almost never set aside time for exercising. We've tried gyms in the past, but our motivation to stick with it was always a challenge. I'd read reviews about CKO and the amazing workouts, and knew we needed a class-like environment with a great instructor to really kick us into gear. When I discovered the Hillsborough CKO was only 5 minutes from our new place and they had night classes, I knew we had to give it a try! WHAT AN EXPERIENCE! It's only been two months, but so far we've both lost weight, and we have way more energy each day! It feels so good to know we're (finally) developing some healthy habits (and seeing the results is the sweetest satisfaction). The instructors are fantastic, and everything is at your own pace. I've recommended CKO to everyone, including my boss! =)
* Results may vary
J
2 years ago
Best Workout In Town!
I have been a member at several places throughout the years and CKO is by far the best workout experience I have ever had. The entire staff at CKO Hillsborough is amazing. They know exactly how to motivate you and the results you get keep you coming back for more!
* Results may vary
O
2 years ago
Great Staff, Great Workout!
It always makes my day when I have the time to workout at CKO. I love going to Bonnie's class in the mornings, but all the instructors are amazing as well. Every workout is intense, however it is catered towards everyone's athletic ability.
* Results may vary
A
2 years ago
Great workout with a great staff!
I go to CKO in Hillsborough almost every day. The workout is great and the instructors are friendly and terrific. I am so glad they opened here. Highly recommended for a great workout and a fun time!
* Results may vary
M
2 years ago
Great workout, fun trainers
I have been going to CKO Hillsborough for about a year now and it has been a great experience. The trainers are great and very easy to work with. You really have to give it your all when you enter through the door and you will see the results. Does not matter how big or small the class is, you go at your own pace and trainers make sure your form is right. I would highly recommend joining this location if you want a great workout :)
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing of Hillsborough
Thank you for all the kind words! We are so glad that we have created an environment that you trust and enjoy!
A
2 years ago
Excellent high intensity & stress relieving workout!
People and trainers at CKO have contagious enthusiasm that keep you fueled through the challenging workouts. You will leave the workouts charged, de-stressed and instantly rewarded. CKO will take your fitness capacity to the next level.Classes are suitable for all fitness levels. I have been a member for close to a year and I am still challenged by the workout and I am stronger than ever.
* Results may vary
C
2 years ago
Great workout, great staff, great experience
I became a member here in November when they first opened up this CKO in Hillsborough. Since the first trial class I took, I knew that this would be a fun, professional, and empowering place to workout. With the help of the incredibly supportive and encouraging staff, I pushed myself to do things I never thought I could do or would actually enjoy doing. I was always greeted with a smile and friendly conversation when I walked in for class. After a long day of work, it was incredibly rewarding to make it through a class and feel the stress just melt away. Who knew punching a bag for an hour would feel so good and make you forget about all the stresses of everyday life?! I have absolutely loved my experience here and I would highly recommend this place to all of my friends and all potential members!
* Results may vary
J
2 years ago
Best workout, feels like family
Love this place. Everyone encourages each other. The instructors are great and energetic. I look forward to going to each class and always walk out feeling like I had a workout.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing of Hillsborough
Thank you for your feedback!
H
2 years ago
Awesome work out!!! The best work out I've ever done!!! In two months - I lost 18 pounds of weight & my wife lost 15 pounds ! , Love it here everyone is super nice great instructors and the owner is super welcome when you walk in. In my experience, to see results you must come to class at least three times per week. Punching a bag is a stress reliever too. CKO is much better than traditional gym where you need to run or lift weights etc. I strongly recommend this location & I am happy with the service.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing of Hillsborough
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We truly appreciate it :)