CKO Kickboxing of South Charlotte

Gym

10106 Johnston Road

STE C

Charlotte, NC 28210

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:30PM

ckosouthcharlotte.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Friendly and motivating
I am liking the atmosphere. It's challenging and awesome. The instructors are great!!!!
* Results may vary
K
2 months ago
Terrible Customer Service and Cancellation policy
Their cancellation policy is RIDICULOUS. I fulfilled my year membership at the end of May, but now I find out that they keep your membership going after the membership is completed. Now, I have to send in a certified letter to cancel my membership and it's 30 days from when they receive the letter, which means I'm having to pay for another month AFTER my year membership is up. This is absurd!
* Results may vary
S
4 months ago
Incredible workout with great instructors
I didn't think kickboxing was going to be something I even remotely liked doing. I was pretty much hooked after my trial class. It was the hardest I have worked out, yet as wiped out as I was, I wanted to keep going. I'm really enjoying the workout and the results. The instructors are all great, too.
* Results may vary
C
1 year ago
Awesome Gym
Starting kickboxing has been a great journey. The owner is awesome and amazes me because he knows everyone name. The workout works and the encouragement is like no other. Keep up the great work! CKO for life!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing of South Charlotte
Thank you Cassandra! We love your determination and your results are incredible!!
L
1 year ago
It works!!
CKO Kickboxing works. When I first joined I really didn't know what to expect but I quickly lost some pounds and I noticed myself getting stronger. In addition to that, the instructors are great. They know you by name and will give you a great workout. In my opinion it is well worth it.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing of South Charlotte
Thank you Latasha! See you soon.
M
1 year ago
Love CKO
Very excited that CKO has come to South Charlotte. I was a member of their North Charlotte location. Staff was friendly and helpful and very willing to work with you. They took the time to teach you. The environment was friendly and supportive. I suddenly had to move and they were very helpful with my situation and working with me with regards to my membership. I'm back in Charlotte and will be signing back up at the South Charlotte location.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing of South Charlotte
Thank you Melissa for the nice review! We will see you soon.
S
2 years ago
I'm in Love with Kickboxing!
From the moment I heard about CKO coming to South Charlotte and called the owner, Mark to get the details... I knew I'd found my new home! I cancelled my YMCA membership and anxiously awaited CKO's opening. I have not been disappointed one time. It is the exact workout I was hoping and expecting. High energy, push yourself at the level comfortable for you (which I love), lots and lots of sweat (which I love), encouragement from the trainers (which I love), every single workout is different (which I love).... I had zero kickboxing experience previously, the trainers patiently teach you correct form and safety when hitting the bag (which is important!). I am passionate about heath. I only recommend something if I am passionate about it... THIS, it's worth taking a chance and possibly having to step out of your comfort zone. Most importantly, Mark and Eric both take the time to know who they are training. They are amazing and fun trainers.... I have a new love in kickboxing, thanks to CKO South Charlotte.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing of South Charlotte
Thank you Stephanie for the awesome review and giving us the opportunity! Stephanie is one of our 5am regulars, you know she is serious about her health if she is getting it done at 5am! See you soon, Mark
A
2 years ago
Amazing !
This is the perfect place to go enjoy a workout while releasing some stress. The staff were very nice and helpful. The instructors are very professional and they know exactly what is right for you ! Highly recommend this for anyone around south Charlotte.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing of South Charlotte
Afnan, Thank you for the nice review and choosing CKO South Charlotte to help you reach your fitness goals. See you soon, Mark
S
2 years ago
I love CKO of South Charlotte!!!
I don't really write reviews but I figure I should give credit where credit is due. CKO of South Charlotte is hands down one of the best decisions I've made for my health! The staff and owner Mark, even make it a point to get to know the names of each and everyone of their clients. I would have to say that I especially like the one on one time you can get with the instructors to make sure you are performing the moves correctly and maintaining proper form. This class is definitely way better and way more effective then spending tons of money on a personal trainer at a regular gym. Thank you again everyone at CKO south Charlotte for not only making this journey into kickboxing easy and fun but one that I will definitely keep pursuing even after I've reached my fitness goals!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing of South Charlotte
Samantha is one of our most dedicated members and gives it 110% every time she is here. We are grateful to have as part of you CKO Family!
R
2 years ago
A workout Charlotte has never had!!!
I've tried it all and and have finally found it at CKO! Mark and Nina, the owners, have hit a home run with this one. I can workout as many times as I want in a month for one low price! The workouts are incredibly personal and motivating. I have zero boxing or kickboxing experience so I was real reluctant at the beginning. The short answer is that I shouldn't have felt that way at all. The staff was very helpful getting me started and made me feel at home. They tought me all the moves I needed to know and check on me regularly throughout the workout. Thanks for many years to come. I have found my ultimate workout at CKO South Charlotte!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing of South Charlotte
Thank you Rob for the nice review! We will see you and Christie soon.