CKO Kickboxing

Gym

2615 S 144th Street

Omaha, NE 68144

Closed Today Closed

ckoomaha.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 months ago
Cko has been the best workout I have ever had. Been to gyms but it has motivated me to push myself more than that ever did. The staff is awesome and friendly and personable.
* Results may vary
E
6 months ago
Get ready to sweat!
I knew the type of workout kickboxing was when I entered the CKO Omaha gym. What I didn't know is how the CKO instructors push your workout to a new level. Each instructor is different, but in their own way push you to give it your all while keeping the workouts fun and exciting. I am smoked after every workout, but feel amazing at the same time. The hour long class flies by like it was a half-hour workout. No more regular gym workouts for this guy! CKO Omaha all the way!!!
* Results may vary
M
7 months ago
Best part of my day
When you can have fun and relieve stress all while getting a great workout... that is CKO. I look forward to class everyday. Ryan, along with Lo and Natalia, are top shelf at what they do. If you are looking for change, this is it.
* Results may vary
D
7 months ago
Knockout workout
Amazing workout and staff! I have been a member since it opened and have lost 20lbs since joining! Ryan is a great owner and very responsive to any questions. Top notch trainers make it not only a great work out but fun at the same time. Everyone is personable and friendly. Best workout you can get!! Highly recommend! Daryl
* Results may vary
K
7 months ago
It's the best hour of workout that I've done in a long time!! All the trainer are "Rockstars!" Thank you for all you do to make each and everyone of us better!!!!
* Results may vary
D
7 months ago
Great Place to Work Out / Get Fit
Hi CKO Omaha, Been a member since you opened up back on Oct 28th, '17. Feeling good about myself, filling fit and have really enjoyed getting to know everyone. Ryan and Angie are great owners and trainer Ryan (plays 80s tunes!) and Angie is a friendly face behind the counter and classmate (works out hard like the rest of us). They are great people who even occasionally bring/share their adorable kids with us. They also hire well. Natalia and Lo are great trainers, very knowledgeable, experienced and work us hard (as promised). I also enjoyed the trainers that have since left... everyone has been great, friendly, supportive and encouraging. If I was to make any suggestion for improvement it would be to take measurements of new members. Speaking personally, my goal of 'getting fit' also included losing weight and though I have lost a few pounds (not as many as I'd like), I do feel better so I know changes are happening, it would be nice to know how much. Maybe take the typical measurements like waist size, biceps and chest, maybe even body fat index so that as a client progresses if they are not seeing the weight fall off, they can be encouraged by seeing the change in those areas. Another thing to measure could be their fitness level. Have them do as many push ups and sit-ups they can for 30 seconds. Then 5-6 weeks into their membership (assuming regular attendance) have them do it again so they can again see the change in actual numbers. Might help with member retention if they can see the results and not just the subjective 'feel' better. Would also like to see more 5am class offerings but I realize that will come as membership grows. Other than that, I think this is a great place with great people. You guys are doing a great job creating an atmosphere where members feel welcomed, supported and encouraged. Keep it up! A (more than) satisfied customer. Thanks CKO Omaha! Dan
* Results may vary
M
7 months ago
Challenging and fun work out
I have had a great experience so far. I’m 3 weeks in and an excited to keep working hard and seeing results. It is challenging in the best way and I can’t wait to go back for the next class to see what I’ve improved on. Instructors are super friendly and helpful in your technique and motivating you!
* Results may vary
C
7 months ago
A Great Workout. Every Time.
I’ve been a member of CKO for approx 3 months now, attending classes 2 to 3 times a week. Every single class is a challenge but the feeling after each class (as well as the overall results) make the hard work well worth it. All of the staff has been knowledgeable and very supportive. I would def recommend this gym to anyone who wants to get serious about increasing their physical well being,
* Results may vary
E
7 months ago
Challenge Accepted
Great gym that has a friendly,dedicated and knowledgeable staff. Never a dull or boring workout. Each time you step on the mat it is all about technique, strength building and endurance. Love this gym and it’s welcoming supportive environment. Thank you for making working out Fun!
* Results may vary
K
7 months ago
Life Changing!
Thank you CKO! The team here will give you the motivation to push, to get stronger, to reach your goals! Ryan has so much energy and he has put together an excellent team to get you there. Atmosphere is amazing! Staff (My CKO fam😉) is incredible. Impressed is an understatement.
* Results may vary