CKO Kickboxing

Gym

8 John Walsh Blvd

Suite 326

Peekskill, NY 10566

Open Today 5:00AM - 6:30PM

ckopeekskill.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
High Energy, High Intensity at Your Own Pace
I love CKO! After being away for over a year, I went to a class last Wednesday. Class with this instructor was just as I remembered it, high energy and high intensity. But the best part of these classes are you still go at your own pace, the instructors even encourage you to listen to your own body and if it doesn't fell comfortable doing it, modify it so you are comfortable doing it. This workout combines perfect amounts of cardio and strength without the use of traditional weights (you work on a heavy bag that provides all the weight you need). I absolutely love these classes and the staff, always welcoming, always feel comfortable. All in all, if you're looking for an excellent workout and have tons of fun while doing it, CKO is the place you need to be.
* Results may vary
B
11 months ago
Everything you could ever want!!!
Jen, John and all the staff have created a wonderful heartwarming, encouraging, motivating, challenging, gracious, fun family community that I have been blessed to be part of for several years now!! The kickboxing classes have provided the most enjoyable exercise that keep someone even as wimpy as me (lol) coming back week after week and year after year! They are so gracious to meet you where you are physically and mentally and are constantly seeking to serve you in practical ways, like providing nice soaps and shampoo/conditioner for the showers!! It's obvious to me that they treat this as a divine opportunity and gift to work with people, and they truly care... I have been so blessed by them!! :)
* Results may vary
T
2 years ago
Best idea ever!!!
I went for the first time today! So incredibly glad I did! I feel amazing and accomplished. I lasted the whole hour and now I can't wait to go back for more classes!! Jen is an amazing and uplifting coach!!! I highly recommend CKO Peekskill!!
* Results may vary
J
3 years ago
I am loving CKO !! After the hour I always feels feel accomplished and tired....each instructor leads their class in their own way keeping my workout different and exciting each time.....I never get bored !:)
* Results may vary
K
3 years ago
High Energy Kick Butt Workout!!
CKO in Peekskill is such a challenging fun workout that you will absolutely not want to miss a class! The instructors are great - always pumped up and pushing you to your limits. After every class, I feel stronger and more motivated to be a better, healthier me. Thanks CKO!!!
* Results may vary
E
3 years ago
something about hitting that bag!
During this morning's class with Terri my eyes were stinging from all the sweat! An exhausting but satisfying workout every time. Something about hitting the bag...and those roundhouse kicks...give you the feeling your body has really worked hard.
* Results may vary
B
3 years ago
Better Than Ever
Making fitness fun and rewarding is a huge challenge in and of itself. It is a land of fads and I am not different than anyone else when it comes to this. Jazzercise anyone? In October 2014, I wrote a review praising CKO Peekskill and I am excited to say that my praise can only be magnified. The classes are fresh, new and the real deal. There are no gimmicks here, no in one day, out the next fitness fads. CKO Peekskill continues to exemplify what made them an exceptional gym in my first review! The classes kick my butt and regardless of the challenge, I leave the gym feeling equal parts satisfied, rewarded and gratified… oh and of course a little sore. Earlier this year, they introduced a high intensity, endurance-building Grit class. Grit is just one example of the diversified and changing class schedule offered by CKO. Instructors are thorough and personally committed to keeping the members in peak physical condition regardless of age, sex or fitness level. It is a maximum personal fitness experience – I only wish I discovered CKO Peekskill sooner. In 2014 and 2015, I have reached fitness goal that would not have been possible without CKO Peekskill. CKO PEEKSKILL IS A MUST!
* Results may vary
J
3 years ago
GREAT WORKOUT! FUN, AND CHALLENGING! TOTALLY ADDICTING!! AFTER TALKING TO OTHERS, I WOULD ONLY SUGGEST ROTATING THE EVENING CLASS INSTRUCTOR SO IT IS NOT ALWAYS THE SAME CLASS/ ROUTINE FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO GO AFTER WORK. ALSO IN THE HOT SUMMER WEATHER, THERE IS POOR AIR CIRCULATION AND WORKOUTS BECOME UNBEARABLE! PERHAPS MORE FANS OR OPENING A WINDOW. OTHER THAN THAT THESE CLASSES ROCK!
* Results may vary
S
3 years ago
Best work out ever!
I am sooooo addicted to CKO Peekskill! Love it. 😃💪
* Results may vary
C
3 years ago
AH! What they DONT tell you......
!. You may become addicted! CKO will become the place you WANT to be. The sense of accomplishment will keep you coming back for more. 2. It gets expensive. NOT for what CKO costs but as you trim and tone you will need new clothes. Have you seen the prices on some of these new clothes?!? It's no secret...I LOVE CKO
* Results may vary