CKO Kickboxing

Gym

8 John Walsh Blvd

Suite 326

Peekskill, NY 10566

Open Today 5:00AM - 6:30PM

ckopeekskill.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
11 months ago
Best idea ever!!!
I went for the first time today! So incredibly glad I did! I feel amazing and accomplished. I lasted the whole hour and now I can't wait to go back for more classes!! Jen is an amazing and uplifting coach!!! I highly recommend CKO Peekskill!!
* Results may vary
J
2 years ago
I am loving CKO !! After the hour I always feels feel accomplished and tired....each instructor leads their class in their own way keeping my workout different and exciting each time.....I never get bored !:)
* Results may vary
K
2 years ago
High Energy Kick Butt Workout!!
CKO in Peekskill is such a challenging fun workout that you will absolutely not want to miss a class! The instructors are great - always pumped up and pushing you to your limits. After every class, I feel stronger and more motivated to be a better, healthier me. Thanks CKO!!!
* Results may vary
E
2 years ago
something about hitting that bag!
During this morning's class with Terri my eyes were stinging from all the sweat! An exhausting but satisfying workout every time. Something about hitting the bag...and those roundhouse kicks...give you the feeling your body has really worked hard.
* Results may vary
B
2 years ago
Better Than Ever
Making fitness fun and rewarding is a huge challenge in and of itself. It is a land of fads and I am not different than anyone else when it comes to this. Jazzercise anyone? In October 2014, I wrote a review praising CKO Peekskill and I am excited to say that my praise can only be magnified. The classes are fresh, new and the real deal. There are no gimmicks here, no in one day, out the next fitness fads. CKO Peekskill continues to exemplify what made them an exceptional gym in my first review! The classes kick my butt and regardless of the challenge, I leave the gym feeling equal parts satisfied, rewarded and gratified… oh and of course a little sore. Earlier this year, they introduced a high intensity, endurance-building Grit class. Grit is just one example of the diversified and changing class schedule offered by CKO. Instructors are thorough and personally committed to keeping the members in peak physical condition regardless of age, sex or fitness level. It is a maximum personal fitness experience – I only wish I discovered CKO Peekskill sooner. In 2014 and 2015, I have reached fitness goal that would not have been possible without CKO Peekskill. CKO PEEKSKILL IS A MUST!
* Results may vary
J
2 years ago
GREAT WORKOUT! FUN, AND CHALLENGING! TOTALLY ADDICTING!! AFTER TALKING TO OTHERS, I WOULD ONLY SUGGEST ROTATING THE EVENING CLASS INSTRUCTOR SO IT IS NOT ALWAYS THE SAME CLASS/ ROUTINE FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO GO AFTER WORK. ALSO IN THE HOT SUMMER WEATHER, THERE IS POOR AIR CIRCULATION AND WORKOUTS BECOME UNBEARABLE! PERHAPS MORE FANS OR OPENING A WINDOW. OTHER THAN THAT THESE CLASSES ROCK!
* Results may vary
S
2 years ago
Best work out ever!
I am sooooo addicted to CKO Peekskill! Love it. 😃💪
* Results may vary
C
2 years ago
AH! What they DONT tell you......
!. You may become addicted! CKO will become the place you WANT to be. The sense of accomplishment will keep you coming back for more. 2. It gets expensive. NOT for what CKO costs but as you trim and tone you will need new clothes. Have you seen the prices on some of these new clothes?!? It's no secret...I LOVE CKO
* Results may vary
J
2 years ago
Excellent
CKO Peekskill is the best! Staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. I am so happy with the workout and that every trainer brings something different to each class! You will always be challenged and NEVER be bored!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much!!!!!!!!
B
3 years ago
CKO PEEKSKILL IS A MUST!
For the past decade, I was a member of local fitness club. My workout routine had become stale and I needed a challenge. It was time for a change. The physical goals were there but I was looking for the encouragement and motivation to successfully foster this challenge and help me reach my personal fitness goals. From the moment I entered the CKO Peekskill location in January 2014, I knew this was just the changed I needed. Instantly greeted by a friendly and professional staff, I signed up for my first class. I was impressed, invigorated, excited and of course, exhausted. I immediately signed up for more classes! Each instructor has his/her own unique style which keeps the classes fresh and challenging. The instructors continuously change the class routines and incorporate new, robust exercises which increase your fitness level while taking you out of your comfort zone. There are many classes offered daily that no matter what my day looks like I can always attend a class. It is rare to find instructors who are as motivating, approachable and non-judgmental as the CKO Peekskill staff. They encourage ALL of us to do our best without making anyone feel uncomfortable. Owner, Jen Zelop’s friendly, welcoming, you-can-do-it attitude sets the gym’s tone, fully embraced by her team. If you are looking for a workout routine that challenges and educates you, never gets dull, elevates your fitness level and allows you to look and feel like a new person, CKO PEEKSKILL IS A MUST!
* Results may vary