CKO Kickboxing

Gym

1616 walnut st suite b2

philadelphia, PA 19103

Open Today 6:00AM - 8:00PM

ckocentercity.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 months ago
Favorite gym in Philadelphia
I've been a member since day one and I could not be happier! Janine and Gabe (owners) made me feel right and home and were quick to answer any questions or concerns. Wil (front desk) is incredibly personable and provides the best customer service. He is always smiling! And each instructor offers unique classes that really push you to be the best you can be. I feel stronger and healthier, and always look forward to each class! Team CKO!!!
* Results may vary
W
11 months ago
So glad I joined
I can't say enough good things about CKO and their incredible staff. I've never been much of an exercise person, especially not a high-intensity exercise person, and so I was very hesitant to give up my pilates membership in order to join a kickboxing gym, but I am SO glad I did. The staff had created a such positive and supportive environment that I actually look forward to going to class which has become a kind of meditation for me outside of my work and personal life.
* Results may vary
M
11 months ago
Melissa S is the best!
Every class I have taken so far has been amazing! In particular, the morning classes with Melissa S have been a great time! Perfect way to start my day. Keep up the good work!
* Results may vary
S
11 months ago
Best Workout In Philly
I can't say enough good things about CKO. As a life-long athlete and fitness junkie, I'm very demanding about my workouts. And CKO exceeds all my standards. Kickboxing classes are HARD-- you will be pushed past your limits, sweat buckets, get stronger, learn technique, and torch tons of calories. One thing I especially like about CKO is the variety of instructors. You'll never get bored with so many different (but all challenging) styles-- whether it's grueling cardio with Gabe and Wil, creative circuits with Andrew, an inspiring a**-kicking with Diva, new combos with Zach or crazy strength training with Brittany, you're in for an excellent workout. The instructors are dedicated and helpful. Special shout out to Wil V, who is ALWAYS in a good mood whether he's at the front desk or on the gym floor. There's no workout quite like boxing. It's so much better than running on a treadmill. It's got more heart than cross-fit. It makes me feel empowered and works my mental toughness as much as my physical endurance. Did I mention it's never boring?! Be warned though, the 5:30pm classes have started to get too crowded. Also, if you're a beginner, I'd advise against Harry's classes. IN GENERAL, COME READY TO WORK.
* Results may vary
Y
11 months ago
Intense, full body workout
I have been a member for only about two weeks and am already seeing positive changes in my body. I especially love Brittany's class. She is awesome! Her workout regime is interesting and delivers the results I need. Highly recommend to give this gym a try!
* Results may vary
L
11 months ago
This work is good for the body it makes me feel stronger and healthier than before I really like it !
* Results may vary
M
11 months ago
Amazing Fitness Classes!
This is the best fitness program I have ever done. The classes are challenging but fun and the instructors are all great and helpful. The people taking the classes are nice and you just compete with yourself - whatever level of fitness you might be. I have always hated to exercise but I just love these classes. There are great core exercises in addition to the kickboxing portion. I quickly saw results. And it is a great stress reliever to punch and kick a bag! I highly recommend.
* Results may vary
C
11 months ago
So glad I found this gym
When I started training at CKO I was very overweight and out of shape. I was afraid I was going to be judged for not being able to do such a difficult workout. I have never been more accepted in my life. The trainers are the nicest most motivating people I have ever met. NO ONE in this gym makes you feel like less of a person because you can't "keep up". CKO truthfully has changed my life. I look forward to every workout I go to. The new challenges, pushing harder, or doing some crazy stretch I didn't even know my body was capable of doing. I am so thankful for this gym and the amazing people they employ..
* Results may vary
J
11 months ago
I love it!
This place is a life changing place. I leave feeling empowered. There are all different deferent levels of fitness here, but everyone leaves knowing it was a great workout. Everyone you encounter here goes above and beyond. I'm actually moving and am really sad there isn't a CKO there:(
* Results may vary