CKO Kickboxing

Gym

711 East 1st Ave

Roselle, NJ 07203

Open Today 6:00AM - 9:30PM

ckoroselle.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 months ago
Better Music / Leave Kids at Home
I love CKO and last night I decided to go to Joshua 8pm class. The music was horrible not something you should work out to. The screaming he was doing on top of the heavy metal screams in the back was terrible. Instructors need to keep in mind that music motivates not a bunch of screaming. I will only take his class again if I don't have a choice, but it wasn't the fun CKO experience I am used to. Did I get a good workout? It was a workout, but last night was not a good workout. Also, parents need to leave children home. I don't pay a membership to have children running around while I work out.
* Results may vary
L
8 months ago
Hours are very limited
Hours are very limited Especially noncondusive for healthcare schedules
* Results may vary
X
1 year ago
Amazing Workout but leave your kids at home PLEASE
A amazing workout. High energy teachers and highly motivated students. Some classes are packed with every bag taken which is good and bad as you don’t always have enough room to fully extend yourself so your workout suffers a bit since you aren’t working to your fullest cause you have no choice. Don’t recommend taking class during times when people have to bring their kids as the “child care” is non-existent, unattended and almost dangerous with kids playing on/with the tire and exercise ball and climbing the rope in the back of the class while their parents aren’t paying attention nor is CKO staff. If you have kids, don’t bring them here.
* Results may vary
A
1 year ago
My New 2nd Home
CKO overall is a great experience, if you are looking to push your self and work, just go for it! you won' regret it. Everyone here is so helpful and the bomb. So far I've taken Matt's class and it was just as fun as it was intense. There was another trainer there making sure you had the moves down properly and Matt was always making eye contact making sure you were good. Today I took Daniel's class and it was awesome! He is very encouraging and high energy. They always switch it up, keep it interesting and fun! I am so happy I became a member there. Even though I leave sweaty and sore (thats the point!) I can't wait to go back. CKO has become such an important part of my journey, if I can do it so can you!
* Results may vary
C
2 years ago
Great quality, attentive, professional, Knowledgable!!!
This is a new addiction that is not only used for fitness but also is very therapeutic and relaxing from everyday life, work etc. My favorite instructor is Danny, his energy is great and he really knows how to push members to their full potential! I have referred friends and family here that are now members and will continue to recommend CKO Roselle as my favorite kickboxing Gym!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
THANK YOU!! We love you all so much. Please continue pushing yourself; that's what we're here for!
S
2 years ago
MOTIVATION MATT HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I went to Matt class last Friday. He is a super nice guy until he puts the gloves on, he is an absolute beast in class. I have been going to Matts class since I started with CKO. His class is high energy with non stop combo's for a straight hour. Motivation Matt your great.....
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thanks so much for the great reviews, Sherry. It means so much that you took the time to review our establishment and our instructors. Please feel free to let us know if you have any questions. And remember, Friendship February all month so you can bring someone else to soak themselves in sweat with you!! :-)
S
2 years ago
DANIEL IS THE BOMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You have to come to Daniel Class, it is high impact non stop workout. He is awesome, the music keeps you hyped there is never a dull moment. He pushes you to not give up. I joined CKO in Roselle the Last week in December. I notice improvement in my strength and have already lost 8 pounds. You are soaked with sweat after Daniels class. If you want a true CKO workout come to Roselle all the Instructors are awesome and you will not be disappointed. The classes fill up quick so come early.
* Results may vary
I
2 years ago
fantastic fantastic
The cko family is an amazing one. The trainers encourage you and never let you give up on yourself. I joined alongside my fiance and we couldn't be happier. We love the fast pace and how doable each session is. Definitely worth a try if you haven't done so already.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much, Ingris. You guys are a pleasure to have!!
P
3 years ago
Awesome first time experience!
I tried kickboxing for the first time and I totally loved it and recommend it 100%!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you Pitufita!!
R
3 years ago
Best work out ever
thanks to linden CKO staff, I reach my goal to go from198 lbs to 170 in very little time, if you put in the hard work linden CKO will help you reach your goal.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
You're a straight beast, Raphael... Thanks for allowing us to help you in your journey!!