CKO Kickboxing

Gym

15901 Westminster Way North

Shoreline, WA 98133

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Great facility / Life-changing habits
I used to play competitive badminton 4x/week after office hours with great friends for many years until I left for Seattle. It took me 6 years to find CKO - a place and activity that I can enjoy, provide a mental challenge and make me stronger. In those 6 years of wandering and in my 5 years now of training at CKO, these I know are what separates them from the others. 1. Progressive training programs that seek to establish life-changing habits. I learned to look at life and forced workout time in my busy schedule. 2. Holistic perspective on healthy living. I have struggled eating healthy my whole life, and just recently I've learned to look at my relationship with sugar and veggie in whole different light. Just because the owners have passion for clean eating, they would interject nutrition programs in workout challenges. 3. Credible trainers and inspiring community. I get sucked into negativity very easily, hence it makes rebalancing at the end of the day a personal and a must-achieve goal. Love plugging into the energy at CKO as they are good energy. I take kickboxing, Tabata and Circuit Training. I have also participated in 10-week / 3-week challenges.
* Results may vary
C
2 months ago
Great facility / Life-changing habits
I used to play competitive badminton 4x/week after office hours with great friends for many years until I left for Seattle. It took me 6 years to find CKO - a place and activity that I can enjoy, provide a mental challenge and make me stronger. In those 6 years of wandering and in my 5 years now of training at CKO, these I know are what separates them from the others. 1. Progressive training programs that seek to establish life-changing habits. I learned to look at life and forced workout time in my busy schedule. 2. Holistic perspective on healthy living. I have struggled eating healthy my whole life, and just recently I've learned to look at my relationship with sugar and veggie in whole different light. Just because the owners have passion for clean eating, they would interject nutrition programs in workout challenges. 3. Credible trainers and inspiring community. I get sucked into negativity very easily, hence it makes rebalancing at the end of the day a personal and a must-achieve goal. Love plugging into the energy at CKO as they are good energy. I take kickboxing, Tabata and Circuit Training. I have also participated in 10-week / 3-week challenges.
* Results may vary
K
2 months ago
A gym for every body
I've been a member of CKO since the month it opened. I've seen it transform lives (mine included). They welcome everyone and there is zero judgement. I feel like their attitude... is start where you are and we'll help get to where you want to be. In addition to kickboxing they also have weight lifting and small group training (think boot camp or circuit training). They have challenges which give you an opportunity set goals and compete with yourself. It really is about being the best you and the staff are there to facilitate that!
* Results may vary
C
3 months ago
Energizing environment
I started going to CKO a few months ago. Started with free class and immediately thought, this is it. I love all the instructors because they each bring their own nuance to the workout. Very professional, yet approachable. I am going to sign up for some one on ones, can’t decide who yet. Must come and see for yourself! Working at your own pace makes all the difference, especially when you have injuries. One thing about having less bags.... some of the classes can be a little over crowded, but mostly it brings a more energized feel to keep you motivated. I can tell the longer I go it will become a home away from home. Seeing the familiar smiling faces all working towards a better you! It makes me feel better about life in general and who doesn’t want that. Take advantage of the free class!!!!
* Results may vary
A
5 months ago
professional!!
i loved it!
* Results may vary
R
11 months ago
"Level's above the standard work out environment"
Going through a challenging time in my life I was looking for a much needed physical outlet and decided to try CKO Kickboxing to help burn off excess energy. I was nervous going into 1st introductory class. But the staff was very thorough and encouraging in going at my pace. (to stop and rest if needed/then get back in it.) What I like about CKO is it is not just kicking and punching the bag it is a whole body workout that you can modify and set your pace. Each instructor brings their creative and positive energy to each class. It had been quite some time since I had exercised, I was physically/mentally at a huge deficit, but by going two times a week, I have improved cardio and living as a major introvert with depression/anxiety CKO program has contributed to improving my quality of life over the last six months. Very thankful for Jessica and Garett and staff for providing a clean and positive environment to workout and grow in. Thank You
* Results may vary
L
1 year ago
Best workout since Basic Training
Kickboxing turns out to be an amazing form of exercise for both my wife and I. I've been a gym rat since high school; lots of weight lifting but very little cardio. My wife hates the gym, but has played every women's sport since Jr High, including cross-country, basketball, soccer, softball...etc. Not that couples should always workout together, but it's something we've been wanting to do and we are very happy to find kickboxing at CKO to be both fun and challenging for both of us. At CKO, the instructors are professional and welcoming. They all have different training styles, so workout never becomes routine or boring. For example, Garrett is always coming up with new and experimental moves that keeps you on your toes and a little off balance. Rod, on the other hand, sticks with the fundamental punches and kicks, but he gives you time, often way too much time, to "blast it out" till you have nothing left, and then he starts counting down...very slowly, it's like PTSD of Basic Training for me. Another thing about CKO that we very much enjoy is the sense of camaraderie and inspiration from everyone. Even though it really is just between you and the punching bag, you could always see out the corner of your eye how hard everyone is working, people of all shapes and condition, you can't help but to be motivated by the positive peer pressure and keep going when every part of your body wants to give up. We definitely recommend CKO Kickboxing. We tell all our friends about it.
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
Take it out on the bag :)
Garrett and Jessica are friendly & super nice! They allow you to work at your own pace, but push you when you need it. Studio is ultra clean and organized.
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
It's a healthy work out in very unique professional training I haven't been there more than a month and I highly recommend it for many reasons such as losing weight stay motivated and get yourself in shape !! Truly that place get your mind clear and sharp for other thinks needs to be Focus on your life !!
* Results may vary
J
1 year ago
Energetic Trainers, Superior Workout
I loved CKO from the moment I stepped through the door. The music, the energy, the fighter mentality - it's stress relief, it's cardio, it's the one of the best hours of your day. And it's clean! I recommend CKO to all my friends who live all over Seattle - there is parking and it's on the E-Line Rapid Ride.
* Results may vary