CKO Kickboxing

Gym

15901 Westminster Way North

Shoreline, WA 98133

Open Today 6:00AM - 8:30PM

ckoseattle.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
"Level's above the standard work out environment"
Going through a challenging time in my life I was looking for a much needed physical outlet and decided to try CKO Kickboxing to help burn off excess energy. I was nervous going into 1st introductory class. But the staff was very thorough and encouraging in going at my pace. (to stop and rest if needed/then get back in it.) What I like about CKO is it is not just kicking and punching the bag it is a whole body workout that you can modify and set your pace. Each instructor brings their creative and positive energy to each class. It had been quite some time since I had exercised, I was physically/mentally at a huge deficit, but by going two times a week, I have improved cardio and living as a major introvert with depression/anxiety CKO program has contributed to improving my quality of life over the last six months. Very thankful for Jessica and Garett and staff for providing a clean and positive environment to workout and grow in. Thank You
* Results may vary
L
8 months ago
Best workout since Basic Training
Kickboxing turns out to be an amazing form of exercise for both my wife and I. I've been a gym rat since high school; lots of weight lifting but very little cardio. My wife hates the gym, but has played every women's sport since Jr High, including cross-country, basketball, soccer, softball...etc. Not that couples should always workout together, but it's something we've been wanting to do and we are very happy to find kickboxing at CKO to be both fun and challenging for both of us. At CKO, the instructors are professional and welcoming. They all have different training styles, so workout never becomes routine or boring. For example, Garrett is always coming up with new and experimental moves that keeps you on your toes and a little off balance. Rod, on the other hand, sticks with the fundamental punches and kicks, but he gives you time, often way too much time, to "blast it out" till you have nothing left, and then he starts counting down...very slowly, it's like PTSD of Basic Training for me. Another thing about CKO that we very much enjoy is the sense of camaraderie and inspiration from everyone. Even though it really is just between you and the punching bag, you could always see out the corner of your eye how hard everyone is working, people of all shapes and condition, you can't help but to be motivated by the positive peer pressure and keep going when every part of your body wants to give up. We definitely recommend CKO Kickboxing. We tell all our friends about it.
* Results may vary
M
9 months ago
Take it out on the bag :)
Garrett and Jessica are friendly & super nice! They allow you to work at your own pace, but push you when you need it. Studio is ultra clean and organized.
* Results may vary
M
10 months ago
It's a healthy work out in very unique professional training I haven't been there more than a month and I highly recommend it for many reasons such as losing weight stay motivated and get yourself in shape !! Truly that place get your mind clear and sharp for other thinks needs to be Focus on your life !!
* Results may vary
J
10 months ago
Energetic Trainers, Superior Workout
I loved CKO from the moment I stepped through the door. The music, the energy, the fighter mentality - it's stress relief, it's cardio, it's the one of the best hours of your day. And it's clean! I recommend CKO to all my friends who live all over Seattle - there is parking and it's on the E-Line Rapid Ride.
* Results may vary
K
10 months ago
strong mind strong body
I joined CKO just over a year ago, I've always enjoyed working out and running but had to eventually give up running after a few knee surgeries. I was working out in the gym 4-5x week prior to joining CKO but I was getting bored and wasn't getting the results I wanted for the time and energy I was putting in. I had never done a group exercise class before but decided to give CKO a try during the time my gym was closed for maintenance. Well, I never went back to my gym and have continued to workout at CKO about 4x/week. Within the first 3 months I began to see results and continue to to date. CKO is not just about kicking and punching, it incorporates core stabilization, cardio and stretching. Everyone in class is encouraged to workout at their own pace but to be the best "you" and to challenge oneself to get better. After a year, I continue to get a great workout that is fun, challenging and rewarding. The instructors all have different fitness backgrounds and bring their own twist and motivation to each class so it never become redundant and your body is constantly being challenged by the various exercises within the class. It's been and continues to be a great experience every time I walk through those doors. Thank you CKO.
* Results may vary
F
11 months ago
Highly qualified, and super friendly staff.
I started attending the CKO gym approximately three months ago and truly love it. I first became aware of their existence through my wife who attended a free trail class and really liked it but she was looking for something a bit different. A short while later I signed up for the trail class and, upon attending I immediately knew I would keep coming back. Three months later (now), my student membership special ran out, and I signed up for the rest of the year!! One of the main reasons I like CKO, is because although the workouts are physically and mentally demanding, you can take them at your own pace but the instructors encourage you to push yourself a bit more every time which is great. Additionally, I have never been a fan of group workouts sessions, but I love the environment and the energy that other members bring every training session. Overall, this is a great place to workout and have fun all at the same time!!!
* Results may vary
S
11 months ago
Excellent staffs and awesome instructors / trainers will get you fit.
CKO is a fun place to workout. I guarantee you will sweat like a pig if you just follow the instructor program in the class. People are friendly and no pressure whatsoever for your own personal fitness goal. Set your own pace and there is no competition here. Follow instructions closely and develop some solid basic techniques. You will have a blast for every workout:)
* Results may vary
M
11 months ago
Fantastic Cardio and Strength Workout
I have been a member for about 3 years and even though I live and work 3 hours away during the week I come back every chanceI get because the workout is just so awesome. Body weight resistance training, core, intense cardio and coordination training all packed into an intense 60 minutes. A little stretching too! Because you hit and kick heavy bags you need to listen to your body re: how hard to go at it. My hands often ache after classes and I have bruised my shins many times from getting a little too into it so I have learned to back off and be ok with that. It takes nothing away from the workout to not hit so hard! The instructors always mix it up so it's never the same workout twice. I do wish there was a little more Instruction on proper form for some of the floor exercises like planks and cobra. It is such a rush I find myself craving it when I can't go. I would recommend CKO to anyone who likes to challenge themselves to improve every time they work out. Never boring. I love to get my sweat on at CKO.
* Results may vary
L
11 months ago
Truly, a life saver.
I found CKO at a very low point in my life. Postpartum depression had a death grip on me. Of all the gyms I tried, CKO was the last on my list, and ended up being my ultimate life saver. It's my time to shut off the outside world, to focus on beating that bag, and treating my body to an hour of pure catharsis. Such a release! Plus, I love the sweat drip! Could go as high or low impact as I chose. Was the best, most affordable anger management imaginable, and is equal parts addictive and effective. This place is not just a gym, it's a community, an extended family. I am about three years in as a member and really cannot imagine my life without it.
* Results may vary