CKO Kickboxing

Gym

1075 Easton Ave

Suite 7

Somerset, NJ 08873

Open Today 9:30AM - 8:00PM

ckosomerset.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
9 months ago
My arms are soooo toned!!!
I love CKO Somerset!! I joined about 6 months ago and couldn't be happier. The instructors are awesome, as is their manager Denise. They are all very motivating and super helpful. I love the full body workout, I also love that some instructors use weights in their classes. My arms have never looked this toned from all of the punching and body weight drills that we do. Thanks CKO Somerset!!
* Results may vary
R
9 months ago
Great workout
The workout times are very convenient and it's a fantastic workout. Some instructors are better than others but there are enough different times the choose your favorites.
* Results may vary
L
9 months ago
Wow amazing!
The instructors are beyond energetic and kind! They take the time to work with you personally if you inquire! The overall motivational energy is outrageously satisfying and inviting! I wish I could give CKO Somerset a 10 star review!! Thank you!!!
* Results may vary
T
9 months ago
Awesome instructors!
The instructors at CKO really get you motivated and more importantly help you stay motivated. They really care about your fitness goals and are there to help you reach them!
* Results may vary
D
9 months ago
Tidy, clean, helpful instructors, great music!
I had a great work out. If you are looking for high energy, knowledgeable instructors and a fat burning work out, this is for you. 😀
* Results may vary
Y
1 year ago
Wedding Ready!
I decided to join CKO Somerset because it's conveniently located and I wanted to tone my arms for my wedding in October. What I got was much, much more! I suddenly know hot to properly punch, I've gained muscle in places I didn't know existed, and I've discovered that exercise can be fun and addictive! The community here is incredible too, everyone just wants to have a great time, everyone has been very welcoming and friendly. Each trainer brings something fresh to their class and I can honestly say I've never and will never get bored at CKO Somerset, I love this place!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Yvonne we are thrilled to be a part of your CKO fitness journey! We look forward to working with your to help you get in the best shape of your life for your very special day!
M
1 year ago
From Opening Day.....
From opening day, I was hooked! I have been involved in sports my entire life, especially cross country races and marathons, but this offered just the right variety that I needed. It challenged me in new ways both mentally and physically. Every class was different because of the variety of trainers. The adrenaline rush from feeling so accomplished keeps you coming back for more. No matter my fitness level, peak fitness, recovering from injury, bouncing back from child birth, or just to have fun, CKO has fulfilled my life!
* Results may vary
V
1 year ago
CKO Kickboxing is life changing!
For the past few years, the stress of work, school and everything else in between I was beyond unhealthy. Joining CKO Kickboxing (a little over a year ago) has been hands down one of the BEST decisions I've made in my life. 4 months in, I felt healthier and stronger than ever. It's been quite a change from being someone who has used almost every excuse you can possibly think of to avoid exercising to actually looking forward to working out everyday. Absolutely love working with the CKO team day in and day out, such an amazing and motivating group of people! I've taken classes with all the trainers at some point, and I love how each trainer brings his/her own unique style to help you reach your fitness goals! The 10am class has been my absolute favorite, the members are so supportive, so encouraging and motivating..nothing but positive energy all around! I've definitely come a long way since I've started my fitness journey, but this is just the beginning! If you're looking for a kick ass workout, a total sweat session, then CKO Somerset is the place to be - undoubtedly the best workout in town!
* Results may vary
L
1 year ago
After 150 classes, I have to say this was by far my best choice of a fitness routine. Cardio and bodyweight strength training has led me to weight loss and gains in strength and tone. It is a very good workout and keeps you active the entire hour. Instructors are very friendly and keep the class moving. You would never get this by hanging out in the gym. The members of each class motivate and support each other. I usually attend the 10am class due to work schedule. An amazing group of members. Been doing this for a year and a half and will continue to train at CKO
* Results may vary
L
1 year ago
I went to a high end gym for 20 years! Started charging for every class and it was not a family feel. Once I joined CKO I got a very amazing workout, a family feel, encouraging and supportive instructors and the gym is super clean!!! After my workouts I feel wonderful! I cant do a lot of bouncing because I tore my meniscus but I can modify and still get a great workout with the support of the trainers.
* Results may vary