CKO Kickboxing

Gym

275 NJ-10

Roxbury Mall

Succasunna, NJ 07876

Open Today 5:30AM - 9:15PM

ckoroxbury.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Tuesday morning 545
What happen to the class on 1-24-16 Tuesday morning 545.
* Results may vary
J
7 months ago
Very sketchy and unprofessional business. Took them three weeks to cancel my membership after showing them a doctor's note. They finally cancelled my membership a month ago, and told me they would mail me a check, a month has passed and I still have not received my refund. I have left multiple voicemails, and they do not answer their phones or return calls. I have even stopped in CKO and was told "the manager is not here, but if you leave a number she'll call you back." Yeah, right. The BBB is already on the case.
* Results may vary
S
11 months ago
Horrible service. The owner Athena is horrible at customer service and very rude when approached. We signed up for classes, and not only that she refused to acknowledge the agreements, she refuses to give a refund. We have been trying to call to get a hold of her every single day. She does not attend the phone, answer emails, or return the phone call. I am terribly disappointed in their service. They stole our money with no intentions of a refund.
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
You can do it!
CKO has changed the way I look at myself. I walked in, slightly intimidated, but now I am hooked. I love the classes and how all the instructors have encouraged and pushed me to do it. It's not like any other class I have taken, or gym I have belonged to. It's truly a full hour of a great workout, stress burner and some good music, followed by soreness that has led to seeing muscles I thought were long gone. I have 4 kids, 2 sets of very active twin boys. The time that I go to class is my time, time to workout, get stronger, and feel motivated. This is the best I have felt in 3 years. I have more energy to keep up with them, and I feel and look better. It's a great feeling to hold that first plank for 2 minutes, to squat lower, to kick harder, punch stronger, and know that you are improving yourself. Thanks, CKO Roxbury! I wouldn't go anywhere else.
* Results may vary
E
1 year ago
BEST WORKOUT THERE IS!! No doubt about it!!!!
To think I was once intimidated to step inside CKO!! Forget that. I'm addicted now. Everyone, and I mean everyone, has got to get yourself into CKO Roxbury and take a class. Trust me, you'll be hooked too. The instructors are absolutely incredible! So much fun, so much help. You go at your own pace and get stronger every time you go. It's by far the best workout I have found (and trust me, I've done them all). Never boring, always challenging and tons of calories burning. If you think you can't, think again. YOU CAN!!! Love you CKO Roxbury!!!
* Results may vary
P
1 year ago
CKO Roxbury is Life Changing
I walked into CKO for the first time three years ago on the recommendation of my husband. He was looking for "something new" so gave it a try and knew instantaneously that I would love it. It's three years later and I'd say he was right. As mom of two (at the time of my first class my kids were 6 and 4 years old), I was soft and unmotivated. Running and the regular gym no longer cut it for me. I was instantly drawn into the excitement, motivation, energy and family that CKO Roxbury offers. And the soreness...oh the glorious soreness (the good kind!!!)...that you only feel after a really good workout. The results came quickly for me. I leaned out and gained strength that I never had in my entire life; I'll never forget the day I held my first 2 minute plank and did my first real push up. All the while, I worked out at a pace that I felt comfortable with and that challenged me. It's three years later and CKO Roxbury still challenges me, still excites me, still motivates me and has become my family. And despite how fit I have become, I still look forward to that glorious soreness after every workout.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you whole-heartedly for this wonderful testimonial Paige! <3 You are the perfect example of someone who joined already looking great, but seeks to elevate their level of fitness, took what we have to offer and set new personal goals with every accomplishment. You are a walking billboard of the results that consistency and always "giving it your all" will get you, AND you inspire others to do the same. Thank you for your acknowledgement, for your dedication, and for believing in us still. Much love! #glorioussoreness ;D
E
2 years ago
Awesome workout!
I have been a member of 3 gyms over the last 15 years and was getting bored of the same old gym routine. I took a CKO class and immediately became addicted to it!! I love that each class is different and an awesome workout each time. CKO has made me look forward to going to the gym. I love working out again!!!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Erin, we're so glad you found us and yes, we are dangerously addictive. 😉 Sticking to a workout isn't easy which is why we try to make it as fun and different as possible while sticking to the original design. Thank you for your review and for spreadin' the Cko Love. ❤️
M
2 years ago
Getting into great shape is just a few weeks away...
When I first walked into CKO Randolph, I was a pumpkin who could hardly run even on a treadmill. I lost 23 lbs in 2 months and now I am gearing up for my first spartan race! And as someone who goes through a lot of stress at work everyday, this is the biggest stress-buster of my life so far - I take out all my frustration on the bags. The best part is you can walk in for any class, any number of times everyday depending on your schedule. All the instructors are awesome and push you to get the best out of you. They are also there to provide you tips to achieve your fitness goals. Personally, what started off as a means to shed those extra pounds has now become a way of life. Each class is different and every instructor has his/her own way of giving you a full body workout and there is no way one can get bored. Thank you CKO Randolph for helping me get back in shape!!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Moheesh, you put the "fan" in "fan-tastic. Lol. In fact, you clearly fall under the super-fan category. And who can blame you? You achieved almost immediate results and most importantly, you're doing an amazing job at maintaining. The best part is that you keep creating new goals for yourself and then smashing them. Thank you for sharing your positive experiences. Your enthusiasm is infectious and we're lucky to have you as a member and friend. 😊 Athena.
B
2 years ago
KILLER WORKOUT
IN LOVE with CKO!! so much fun and so much engery exerted! be prepared to give it your all and have the time of your life! Wouldn't want to take classes anywhere else!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
On behalf of all Cko franchises everywhere, thank you Brenna. :)))
R
2 years ago
CKO Kickboxing in Randolph 'Kicks' Butt 24/7!
If you are looking to burn calories and get into shape I highly recommend CKO Kickboxing in Randolph, NJ! From the intense workouts in class, to the optional individual training sessions, CKO Kickboxing in Randolph will help you achieve your fitness goals! With 24/7 access to the gym, you have NO EXCUSES not to train! What's great about this location - weights and cardio equipment! So if you want to come in and just hit the weights or run on the thread mill, you can! As far as the trainers go, they are simply the best! They each offer a very unique style when they teach class and, they help motivate each person to do their very best! I have been a member for over a year (just signed on for a 2nd) and I could not be any happier with this gym!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you so much for this awesome review. It's a real pleasure to have you as a member and part of our family. You are an inspiration to others, and a wonderful example of how certain challenges are meant to be overcome. Thank you for choosing us Robert. 😊 ~Athena.