CKO Kickboxing

Gym

1906 Route 35

Wall, NJ 07719

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

ckowall.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
CKO Wall Your life-changing destination
Short and Sweet. I started late last year. I have easily committed to 5-6 days a week. Every instructor is high-energy, and wants the best results for every client that attends. The coaches constantly mix up the routines. So, it is never boring, and always dynamic. When I go to the 9 am, I am in the zone from 8:45 to 10:15. The heavy bag is my focus. I am in my mid-50's, and I am feeling 10 feet tall, and 20 years younger. I am addicted. Truth. Thank you.
* Results may vary
M
7 months ago
Feels like family
There is no better workout than a cko workout. You will leave sweating in places you didn't know you could! Every instructor gives you 100%, they are professional but friendly. They are motivating and welcoming. It truly is a go at your own pace workout. After going a few days in a row sometimes I just can't give it my all, but I go and do my best and no one is going to judge you! You will get addicted if you give it a try. When your workout is over you feel like you can do anything! They are constantly changing up the workouts so your body will never get used to it. Do yourself a favor for your physical and mental health, try it, you'll love it!
* Results may vary
C
7 months ago
Customers unimportnat
Just left the class early today. I asked that the music be turned down a bit because the instructor, Vincent Sclafani , had to have his mic so loud to be heard over the music that it was pounding. His response? No. Went right on with class without a change in volume and so I understand his attitude about customers........we are not important. I realize 1 person quitting a membership is not going to affect this gym. II also see no reason to pay a monthly fee and have a headache at the end of 1 hour. I loved the workouts. So I just bought a bag and will do my own workouts. I suggest there is little understanding in having the music at a volume that pumps people vs. a volume that is completely distracting. More importantly, when a customer is unimportant, that is a business I will not support.
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
Extremely fun and keeps me wanting to go
I've never been this passionate about working out. But cko has lit that fire in me to keep going! i go as much as possible and love every second. try the free class but be careful because you're not going to want to stop!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
This is awesome Mark! We are so happy to be able to light that FIRE for you. Keep doing what you are doing!
P
2 years ago
Great workout - I am Glad I Joined
Great workout ! Staff and instructors are great and friendly. I am glad I joined -
* Results may vary
S
2 years ago
Best Workout Around, Clean Studio and Awesome Instructors
If you're looking for the best workout around in the cleanest studio CKO Wall is the place to go. The instructors are top notch and give you exactly what you're looking for in terms of a great workout, but they are also understanding that the level's of people's experiences are different and encourage you to go at your own pace. They are motivating and make you feel incredibly comfortable. Every person who works there is super nice and you are always welcomed - this is not your typical gym setting, it actually feels like more of a family. Their numerous options (typical CKO class, personal training and pad training) are a nice offering as well for someone who's looking for more than just kickboxing.
* Results may vary
C
2 years ago
Friendly professional knowledgeable clean
You feel like a friend not a client. The fastest feeling hour workout I have ever done. With all the sweating going on the place can not get any cleaner.
* Results may vary
D
2 years ago
Great stress reliever!
The staff there are top notch. They provide great workouts and I'm thankful to be a member.
* Results may vary
J
2 years ago
The Best Work
Love it. Down 25 pounds and couting. Haven't sweated like that since i played organized sports. Trainers are awesome. They get u motivated to push yourself and make u want to ome back for more. Having clothes that use to fit are nie too big, and clothes that was to tight and now starting to fit is a great feeling. Kudos ti the CKO Wall staff.
* Results may vary
A
2 years ago
Best workout ever!!!!
I joined CKO during the pre-sale and started going to classes in May of this year. It is such an amazing total body workout. You will get addicted after the first class. The instructors are so motivating and positive and always greet you with a smile and words of encouragement. The front desk staff is so nice when you check in and the owners always call me by name which is a nice personal touch. I recently started personal training with my favorite instructor Doug who is definitely taking me to the next level of fitness. He is a phenomenal coach and has me doing things athletically at 41 that I never thought I could. I highly recommend CKO to anyone looking to lose weight, get in shape, and have fun!
* Results may vary