CKO Kickboxing

Gym

4914 John F Kennedy Boulevard West

West New York, NJ 07093

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Killer workout !
I really love the workout ! Amazing energy in the class that keeps you going. Great trainers. I highly recommend if you are looking for a great workout.
* Results may vary
G
2 months ago
Power through Community
There is a principle in life that I live by and it goes like this. We do not grow in isolation, we grow in community! CKOWNY is just that. It is a place where you put down the glitz and the glam, and you pick up grit and toughness. It is a place that will not wow you with bright lights and state of the art but rather will overwhelm you with compassion and a community people that will motivate you and inspire you to be better and greater than when you walked in. The only thing you need is passion and commitment to be a better healthier version of yourself and the CKOWNY family will take it from there! Remember all change begins with a decision! Peace and love!
* Results may vary
M
2 months ago
Good trainers, super dynamic, good music and clean and nice place.
* Results may vary
E
2 months ago
Love it but it could use...
My experience with the WNY location is always great. The instructors are awesome and are also helpful when I need something or have a question. The only thing I would suggest is to give the location a facelift. It could use newer bags and just an overall pick me up to match the pleasant vibe upon entering. I hope my feedback is helpful and I look forward to the changes whether big or small.
* Results may vary
J
2 months ago
Best workout!
Awesome way to workout you won’t get bored. Every trainer has their own style of teaching so no class is ever the same. Awesome staff they are truly motivating and make sure you have a great time. Thanks CKO WNY!
* Results may vary
L
2 months ago
Great way to workout
At CKO WNY every class is challenging and different from the day before. Each trainer has their own style and way of teaching that makes them unique. It definitely is worth it to go and give ita try. You won’t regret it!
* Results may vary
L
2 months ago
Great way to workout
At CKO WNY every class is challenging and different from the day before. Each trainer has their own style and way of teaching that makes them unique. It definitely is worth it to go and give ita try. You won’t regret it!
* Results may vary
C
2 months ago
You must try it
I started in March. I wasn't sure if this was really for me at first. They give you a quick tutorial on punches and kicks they use and send you off on your way. This is a very intense full body workout and when you are new it is very overwhelming. The gym is not that big and some bags need maintenance. I wanted to try all the trainers classes before i made a decision. Each trainer teaches their class differently. Each trainer changes exercises weekly to mix it up in their class as well. After the 4th class i started to get the hang of it and i was hooked. The trainers are extremely motivating. They expect 100 percent from you every class. The atmosphere is great and the staff treat you like family and not just a customer. They make you feel comfortable and will help you before during or after classes. When the weather is nice the trainer will do some of the class outside to change it up which is awesome. I have never been so motivated to get in shape and stay in shape. If you need motivation or someone to push you then you found your place. The staff will definitely motivate you every time and welcome you into the CKO WNY family. Hard work and determination!!
* Results may vary
A
2 months ago
I came here when I was younger and I’ve always had a great time. I’m able to get a great motivated workout in an hour. Although I do wish there was more classes available at different times I’ve had an overall great experience and I would recommed this business to others.
* Results may vary
J
2 months ago
Motivation + Fitness + Geat Music
I cannot express enough how thankful I am being part of this great gym. The team that Luis has put together is phenomenal. He strives to choose people that are uplifting and energetic while also highly motivating. A session of workout at CKO WNY is not just an intense hour filled with great music and a fantastic workout it is also an hour of pushing yourself past your limits because your trainer motivates you to do so. Coaches go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and to recognize your consistency. Probably the best workout you can get in one hour. You don’t just see the results you feel them as well. To literally feel your body become stronger and more limber is worth every penny. I would highly recommend CKO WNY to anybody!!!
* Results may vary