CKO Kickboxing

Gym

4914 John F Kennedy Boulevard West

West New York, NJ 07093

Open Today 6:00AM - 9:30PM

ckowestnewyork.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
16 hours ago
Love it but it could use...
My experience with the WNY location is always great. The instructors are awesome and are also helpful when I need something or have a question. The only thing I would suggest is to give the location a facelift. It could use newer bags and just an overall pick me up to match the pleasant vibe upon entering. I hope my feedback is helpful and I look forward to the changes whether big or small.
* Results may vary
J
3 days ago
Best workout!
Awesome way to workout you won’t get bored. Every trainer has their own style of teaching so no class is ever the same. Awesome staff they are truly motivating and make sure you have a great time. Thanks CKO WNY!
* Results may vary
L
4 days ago
Great way to workout
At CKO WNY every class is challenging and different from the day before. Each trainer has their own style and way of teaching that makes them unique. It definitely is worth it to go and give ita try. You won’t regret it!
* Results may vary
L
4 days ago
Great way to workout
At CKO WNY every class is challenging and different from the day before. Each trainer has their own style and way of teaching that makes them unique. It definitely is worth it to go and give ita try. You won’t regret it!
* Results may vary
C
6 days ago
You must try it
I started in March. I wasn't sure if this was really for me at first. They give you a quick tutorial on punches and kicks they use and send you off on your way. This is a very intense full body workout and when you are new it is very overwhelming. The gym is not that big and some bags need maintenance. I wanted to try all the trainers classes before i made a decision. Each trainer teaches their class differently. Each trainer changes exercises weekly to mix it up in their class as well. After the 4th class i started to get the hang of it and i was hooked. The trainers are extremely motivating. They expect 100 percent from you every class. The atmosphere is great and the staff treat you like family and not just a customer. They make you feel comfortable and will help you before during or after classes. When the weather is nice the trainer will do some of the class outside to change it up which is awesome. I have never been so motivated to get in shape and stay in shape. If you need motivation or someone to push you then you found your place. The staff will definitely motivate you every time and welcome you into the CKO WNY family. Hard work and determination!!
* Results may vary
A
6 days ago
I came here when I was younger and I’ve always had a great time. I’m able to get a great motivated workout in an hour. Although I do wish there was more classes available at different times I’ve had an overall great experience and I would recommed this business to others.
* Results may vary
J
6 days ago
Motivation + Fitness + Geat Music
I cannot express enough how thankful I am being part of this great gym. The team that Luis has put together is phenomenal. He strives to choose people that are uplifting and energetic while also highly motivating. A session of workout at CKO WNY is not just an intense hour filled with great music and a fantastic workout it is also an hour of pushing yourself past your limits because your trainer motivates you to do so. Coaches go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and to recognize your consistency. Probably the best workout you can get in one hour. You don’t just see the results you feel them as well. To literally feel your body become stronger and more limber is worth every penny. I would highly recommend CKO WNY to anybody!!!
* Results may vary
K
6 days ago
The Best!
I started taking classes at CKO WNY (my first CKO experience and first trainer-led class ever!) just about a year ago to the day. I was and always have been active, and used my apartment’s gym for basic solo workouts, but hit a plateau and was not getting the results I wanted. And – the biggest barrier – I was bored with it! I was looking for a full body workout that challenged my body and my mind, but didn’t take hours out of my already busy day. I found it here! The workouts – which vary depending on trainer, which is good – are intense and fulfilling, but at the same time, you have control over the speed and intensity. Experience and level doesn’t matter. Everyone is welcome! The trainers care about their members and are committed to everyone’s workout and goals, health, and well-being. And, fellow CKO WNYers…they are friendly, no-judge, good, fun people.
* Results may vary
J
6 days ago
This place is the best!!! A definite life charger ! CKO for life!
* Results may vary
N
7 days ago
Excellent Workout & Friendly Service
I've been a CKO member for 8 years because they exceed any other gym I've experienced. The workouts are intense but fun, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, and the hour long classes fly by! I used to count down the minutes until a workout was over, but never at CKO! What I love most is that no 2 classes are the same. When the weather is nice, we even do drills outside once in a while. Hands down, highly recommend!
* Results may vary