CKO Kickboxing

Gym

1617 big oak rd

yardley, PA 19067

Open Today 5:30AM - 9:00PM

ckoyardley.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 months ago
The best way to spend a hour a day
I absolutely love CKO! I was looking for a change and something different. CKO is high energy and a great workout daily. The only thing I wish was they had 5 am classes Monday thru Friday and 6 am classes Saturday and Sunday. I have a busy schedule between work and kids it's hard to find free time. I would definitely recommend this gym to everyone!! After my first session I couldn't wait to the next one. Very addictive the staff is all wonderful and very welcoming. Even on my first day they made me feel like I was there a 100 times before. If you want a great workout CKO is the place to go!!
* Results may vary
B
6 months ago
👍💪 49 and kicking 💪👍
My fiance Nancy started coming here for awhile...And I just didn't have the motivation to do it...eventually I was feeling guilty...Nancy was getting healthy and healthier..So I came with her and have been working out feeling better about myself....The staff is helpful, friendly and very nice! I am grateful and thankful. We love it! #starfish ⭐😀⭐😀⭐
* Results may vary
W
8 months ago
Amazing Experience
Wow! CKO has provided not just an extreme workout, but an overall life changing experience. Kickboxing has made me the strongest I've ever been, I've developed great self defense skills, and it allows me to take my daily stress out on the bag. I wake up everyday wanting to make it to class. I love all of the teachers; each one very motivating and intense. I would recommend this gym to all ages male or female. All it takes is one workout until your hooked!
* Results may vary
J
8 months ago
A 47 Year old man's review of a life changing "gym"
I titled my review the way I did for a very specific reason. One year ago I was looking for a place that would be a fit for me to try to get into shape. Most of the reviews featured a woman's perspective, highly useful but hard for me to identify with. So out of shape middle aged men, here is a review for you. You can read other reviews that explain the workout, this is to tell my story of why I love CKO in Yardley. I noticed a few friends on Facebook had "checked in" or commented about CKO in Yardley so I gave it a look...online, I was not going to actually walk in, that was too intimidating. Through watching videos online and asking those friends for their input I started to see that CKO might be what I was looking for. I had tried gyms, I had tried workout videos at home, I had tried home "DIY" training. Nothing worked, I never kept at them, any of them. But..I needed to do something. I was 47 and completely out of shape, a good 50 pounds over a recommended weight for my height. Beyond that I was just unhealthy. I needed to do something and maybe this was it. I set up a free trial class and asked "what is the smallest, least attended day and time?" I was totally insecure and, honestly, a little scared to take the leap. I went to my first trial class and two things really hit me; 1) the people there were all nice, welcoming of a newcomer and friendly (members and staff) and 2) the workout was perfect for me. I never realized or had thought about why I was failing with all of these other workouts , I had to motivate myself to work hard and usually I didn't ( "One more rep on the machine, nah, let's go home.") The CKO workout is perfect for me, I show up, turn my brain off and get an unbelievable workout. Plus I get to hit a bag and get that stress out- Awesome! So here we are, almost a full year later and I still go to CKO at least three times a week, EVERY SINGLE WEEK. If I miss a class I make it up another day. I have to get that work in and I am never bored with the workout. I have lost almost 40 pounds but I have also gained muscle, strength and cardio fitness. I just had my physical and my doctor asked "what are you doing because whatever it is it's working". Blood pressure, blood tests, stress test, all tests were perfect and they sure were not anywhere near perfect a year ago. You will read other reviews that talk about the friends they have made at CKO, it is true. The staff is unbelievable, they care about each member and it feels like walking into the most welcoming place you can imagine. So to wrap up, if you are on the fence, intimidated, fearful or just looking for a new workout to try, try CKO Kickboxing in Yardley. It changed my life and after telling Nicole (the awesome part owner who met me on day one) that I needed to be on a month to month plan, because I never stick with anything, I am still there a year later and looking forward to going tomorrow morning.
* Results may vary
C
9 months ago
LOVE IT HERE!
I can't say enough good things about this place! I came to CKO 12 weeks after a csection and following a pregnancy that I put on a whopping 80+ lbs. I knew I had to step out of my comfort zone and try something new if I really wanted to get the weight off. Since then (about 5 months) I've lost every single pound that I gained, plus some more!! It's an amazing feeling to get out your pre-baby clothes for the first time and they're to big! I can't thank them enough for providing an environment that I instantly felt comfortable in. All I had to do was show up three times a week and they would make sure I got a good workout in! Every single instructor is amazing and puts their own spin on the class. The members are great too and I've made many friends there which helps create this awesome support system.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you Christin. Keep up the hard work!
S
1 year ago
Life Changing
I began CKO in April of this year. A friend took a free class and said it was amazing. I went way out of my comfort zone and signed up for a free class alone...no friends came with me that first time. I was hooked instantly. Every class is a challenge, different, and fun. I come almost everyday! The workout targets your whole body...lots of core strengthening. The instructors are encouraging and inspirational. They are a big part of why I continue. They have created a safe and very supportive environment. Thanks to CKO I am a much stronger woman now...physically and mentally. It sure is nice to go somewhere and HIT STUFF!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you Susan.
T
1 year ago
The hardest and most fun workout you'll ever have!!
I am a stay at home mom with a lot of workout equipment at my house. I have never joined a gym and never felt the need to because I can exercise at home. I had a friend invite me to CKO for a trial class and after working out harder than I have in years, I was hooked! I joined CKO and have been to at least 3 classes a week for the past 3 months. I have had classes with every instructor and each workout is different. They continue to motivate me and are so positive that I start each week planning which classes fit into my schedule. They offer classes at so many different times that they accommodate any and all schedules. My teenage son is coming with me now that school is out, my daughter is enrolled in their kids class, and my husband even joins us from time to time. I absolutely love CKO and everyone that works there. I want everyone I know to try it at least once. If you are looking for a gym that doesn't judge anyone and gives you a great workout every time you go in, this is the place.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you!
M
1 year ago
Let me start off by saying that i am a 50+year old woman who hated the word gym, exercise or working out. I had always been in love with the world of boxing and went to any boxing match that i had a chance to go to. When a friend of mine suggested that we try out CKO yardley ( she has since stopped going) sry, you know who you are ( bahahahaha) i said sure why not, ill give it a whirl. Little did i know that i would fall in like with this sort of workout and then start to almost love it. I have been here for over a year , which for me is a great accomplishemnt since i hate physical activity but the trainers are awesome beyond. Every workout is different by each individual teaching and each teaches me something new each time i go. I highly recommend this gym and can say that if i can do it then anyone can do it since this is the first time in my life that i joined a gym. The atmosphere is so friendly and nobody there is passing judgment on anyone. Did i say, that the trainers are the best, yes i think i did. This place is warm and friendly and feels like home. Stop in and give a try and i guarantee you it will be a workout like nothing else you have ever done. I did it and so can you, shoutout to Justin Lucci, Nicole Smith and Chris Newbert, Alyssa and Nadine for pushing us all every day. Your time is appreciated.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you Marla!
I
1 year ago
CKO Yardley Review
I am a pretty active person, but my main problem is that I get bored easily whether it was running, yoga, or pilates. I decided to try kickboxing and I feel in LOVE. I come almost everyday and I am not bored of it. The CKO staff in Yardley are super friendly. They have encouraged me to put 120% every time I walk thru the door. Every teacher and class is unique, challenging my mind and body in ways I never thought was possible. I am so happy I found a place that I feel so comfortable working out with and seeing my body, strength, and mind transform into a fighter and athlete. Thank you CKO for being the best!
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you IIana!!
D
1 year ago
CKO yardley
I have been at CKO in Yardley for just under 1 year. Prior to that I had kick boxed at a martial arts studio and thought I was getting a good work out. Then, I found CKO. It is not just the workouts that are challenging, but the instructors make you want to do better. The facility is clean and so well cared for. The owners and instructors are always there for helpful instructions and encouragement. Whether I am there working out with girlfriends or alone I always feel surrounded by caring and concerned people, who are looking out for my progress. I have brought 9 people into this facility and will continue to recommend CKO Yardley to anyone who wants to make themselves physically and mentally better.
* Results may vary
Response from CKO Kickboxing
Thank you, Donna.