Clarksville Smiles

Dentist

2305 Rudolphtown Rd

Clarksville, TN 37043-2228

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
My 3 visits to Clarksville smiled went great, the staff were great. When it came to starting my procedure,the price went from 9,500 to12,500. I decided if I couldn't trust him with my money, that I certainly couldn't trust him with my mouth. It would have been cash. I'm glad he can afford to lose that amount of money.
E
6 months ago
Discrimination
I am writing this review at the request of my mother, who is a little older and does not use the internet very much. My mother has been going to this office for three years. Recently, she has had an infected tooth for which she was prescribed antibiotics for 6 weeks. At the 6 week mark they were to assess the situation again. It had been 7 weeks and her tooth is still infected and needs to be pulled. They scheduled her an appointment and then canceled because the dentist is going on "emergency leave". My mother has had them cancel for this "reason" several times before. She did not mind when it was for cleanings but this situation is not just a cleaning. When asked if the dentist was going to cancel all his appointments the staff told her no. Well how can he be on emergency leave and see other patients? My mother is from Korea and speaks with an accent. She feels that she has been discriminated against and taken advantage of by this office. The dentist can't even be bothered to see my mother during her cleanings and did not bother to handle this situation either. She will not go back and she doesn not recommend anyone else to Clarksville Smiles.
Response from Clarksville Smiles
We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with Clarksville Smile. Being known for our outstanding customer service, it came as a surprise, and we would like to make things right. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please call 931-645-6362 and ask for Hannah. We value our customers’ opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.
T
12 months ago
Money hungry
They have no compassion. All they care about is money. My teeth look worse than when I arrived.
G
2 years ago
Worst experience
I went to this dental office thinking I made a good decision but it was the opposite. To get a root canal done an also a wisdom tooth pulled I do understand that is a lot of work that has to be done but the way Dr Riberio talked to me was very rude and unprofessional. He constantly yelled at me and tugged on my face, I could barely breath and each time I tried to swallow he would yell an tell me to stop moving. His assistant was on the other side propping my mouth open with something that kept cutting my lip and when I tried to let them know by hand signals he said stop moving we have to get this done. I prayed over and over in that chair asking God to please help me and let this be over. I have never been to a dental nor doctors office where I was treated like that. When they finished his assistant stated to me, I know he was a little mean but it had to get done. I'm sorry but there is no excuse for the way he treated me. When I left out I sat in my car and cried. This was horrible experience...
B
3 years ago
AWFUL EXPERIENCE!
One of the worst decisions of my life, going here! Now I'm $7000 in debt and have dentures that are so big they won't even let my jaw close! I can't even wear them, walked in and out of his office with them in my hand. The Dr. refused to do anything to make the situation right. When I said to him that he had to know they weren't right and that he had to see how awful they look, he told me he wasn't there to argue with me. The only good thing I can think of to say is that the rest of his staff were very nice and caring.
C
3 years ago
As soon as I walked in the door, they knew who I was and why I was there making my sign in quick and easy. Ms. Kari was very nice in helping me sign in as a new patient. I only waited maybe 2 minutes before being called back. My hygienist was Ms. Katlyn and she was awesome! She was very nice and courteous. Dr. Ribeiro was very informative and made sure I understood everything about my appointment and future care. And Ms. Jennifer-Rose was nice and was quick letting me know about my future appointments and getting me on my way. I truly enjoyed my visit and am actually looking forward to my next!
W
3 years ago
I love the staff at Clarksville Smiles! They are so kind and concerned. They are patient and understanding. They listen to your concerns and discuss your treatment with you.
E
3 years ago
Very friendly and professional staff. Beautiful office. Excellent care.
B
3 years ago
Dr. Ribeiro and his team at Clarksville Smiles are the 'real deal.' They take care of the problem (in my case) efficiently and professionally, and don't oversell you. I'm REALLY glad that, after researching several Clarksville-area dentists, they stood out on my initial phone call. Just very thankful they were flexible to accept a new patient in need and super-happy I chose them! HIGHLY recommend this dentist office!
D
4 years ago
As I look back at my experience in your office I feel compelled to let you know how much I appreciate not just the care, but also the "inviting" atmosphere of the staff. Your staff and you compliment each other in making patients feel comfortable and cared for. I was aware of your professional work you do, but to have pleasant conditions (as always) was a welcome bonus. Julie, thank you for your expertise and generous gift of taking care of my dental needs. I certainly didn't expect your generous kindness and want you to know how deeply grateful I am. I am not looking forward to the trip (every 4 months) to Oregon to have my teeth cleaned, just kidding "You will truly be missed. Again thank you and be safe.