Classic Home Inspection

Property Inspector

Homer Glen, IL 60491

Lic#: Greg Layman: 450.000292
Lic#: Mark Havens:450.000267

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 years ago
Great Customer Service
Mark inspected our new house. He was very thorough and explained things to us as he went along. Very friendly and answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend this company and Mark to anyone needing a home inspection.
R
3 years ago
Very thorough and professional.
I was very happy with my home inspection. Mark was very thorough and found some minor issues that we were able to get fixed by the sellers. I would definitely recommend Classic Home Inspection.
S
3 years ago
Very thorough, professional, reasonably priced, - and friendly!
Mark met us at the house and after discussing the process, asked if there were any particular areas of concern. After noting that, he went right to work, letting us follow him through as we wished, pointing out things he noticed, and letting us know how urgent or not the issue was. We received a written booklet at the time of the inspection, with all items marked. A few days later, we received an email containing the detailed inspection, with photos and notes. Very helpful to use as we may not remember everything during this hectic time. We would definitely recommend Classic Home Inspection to anyone needing that service!
R
3 years ago
Inspection
Great inspection, mark was a huge help and friendly, I would recommend/ use them again !
J
3 years ago
Outstanding, concise and very professional
N
3 years ago
Mark was incredibly helpful and thorough in his inspection of our home. I would recommend him to anyone I know!
W
3 years ago
Very thorough and quick response!
Greg scheduled my inspection the next business day and had the report completed the same day. He found several items the seller's inspector did not see. Based on Greg's report, I was able to negotiate the repairs into the sale of our home and we are thrilled to know that we are getting a safe home.
Response from Classic Home Inspection
Will, Thank you for the positive feed back and choosing our company to perform your home inspection. I hope your transition from Colorado goes well. Please lets us know, if you, your family members or friends ever need a home inspection performed on their new or old house. Thank again! Greg Layman
R
3 years ago
Awesome
As a first home buyer it was a very easing feeling when we were going through the house and looking at every detail and if I did not understand it he explained it to me. As we all know this whole process moves very fast until the very end. I never felt rushed or worried I was going to get "worked over". I would most definitely recommend this company again.
V
3 years ago
Great Home Inspector
I am a real estate broker. I met your inspector, Greg Layman, at a Business Owners Network meeting at our church. Greg impressed me with his presentation and I decided to refer him to my next client. This is just a note to tell you how great he was! He is truly "The Best"! I will use him from now on & am so happy that I found him. My client (Steve) LOVED HIM! He expressed that to me emphatically, so you really won him over too!!! Thank you again for your thoroughness and also for being so personable & nonthreatening too. That's all important! Greg is a true asset to your company. Many Thanks Again
Response from Classic Home Inspection
Vicki, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. It's been a pleasure working with you and I look forward to your future referrals. I will always do my best for your clients. Thanks again! Greg Layman
J
3 years ago
First Time Experience
My wife and I are first time home buyers. So this has been a whole new learning experience for us. Mark Havens was recommended to us by our realtor. My wife and I could not have been happier for Marks expertise and knowledge. He knew what to look for in a home inspection and how to fix any problem that was observed. Very friendly and professional.
Response from Classic Home Inspection
Jacob, thank you for your possitve feed back. I'm very glad to have helped you on your first house. If you have any questions or have friends or family needing a home inspection, please call me! Thanks Again!