Claycomb Academy Of Martial Arts - Fontana Karate Club

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

7898 Cherry Ave

#C

Fontana, CA 92336

Open Today 5:00PM - 9:00PM

fontanacamartialarts.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
My six year old son and I both take classes at Claycomb Academy of Martial Arts. Having been able to both observe and participate in the classes, I can say that the teaching is always superb and the curriculum is well scaffolded for all levels. Shihan Claycomb and Sensi Dion are always positive, providing corrective feedback and challenging their students to better their practice. Clearly, a lot of energy and thought has been put forth to create the space that is the dojo. It is well maintained, has up to date equipment and even has some artistic features reminiscent of Japanese architecture. Doing business with Claycomb Karate has always been straightforward and professional. Most importantly, the people and spirit of the dojo make coming to train an enjoyable experience. Everyone is there to better themselves and their karate practice and is supportive of one another. And the instructors definitely foster this attitude. I always feel energized and stronger after training at Claycomb Academy of Martial Arts!
Response from Claycomb Academy Of Martial Arts - Fontana Karate Club
Thank you Marina for your feedback, It means a lot to us that our customers and students are happy!! It's our passion and pride to ensure you succeed in your martial arts journey and Karate training. Keep up the good work and see you in class!! Oss!
S
2 years ago
Karate Kid
With so many martial arts schools out there, it may be difficult to choose where to go and sign up, especially if you don't know much about the arts and what to look for. If you seek a genuine school with teachers who truly know martial arts history of all origins and teach the disciplines while keeping all the old school values that you'd want, this is your place. Keep in mind, the physical attributes of what you'll learn is of course there, valuable martial arts training with masters who have a track record and background to provide all the traditional karate skills with the phenomenal elements of sport karate and beyond for a rich, well rounded and practical experience. Don't be surprised when you see world level athletes floating in and training. This is norm.
H
2 years ago
My son has been with this dojo since 6 years old and has learned so much. It is a family-oriented dojo! Must try them out! Mt son learned so much from self-disciplined to leadership but of course self-defense. Very traditional! Would recommend to anyone ages 5 and up.
D
2 years ago
Great dojo!
My daughter had a lot of fun learning martial arts here.
M
2 years ago
Excellent Academy of Martial Arts, and very Professional
My children "attending Claycomb Academy of Martial Arts'' and feel safe, with discipline, and happy.
J
2 years ago
Honor, Family, Respect, Courage
Great karate training for all ages. If you want to train hard and meet other students like you. Claycomb Academy of Materials Arts wants you. I love our Sensei's who teach you honor, courage, respect which increases your spirit by making effort. Our Shihan Joseph brings more to the Dojo than just another Karate club. I encourage you to bring your family and join us.
Response from Claycomb Academy Of Martial Arts - Fontana Karate Club
Thank you Jeanne! Its an honor to hear such high praise from a student who comes from the old school era and who has trained under the one and only Sensei Blair. Your praise and confidence in us moving in to the modern era of Karate Training is beyond words we can express.. I commend you and hope to see you in classes again one day.. Its an honor to have you as part of our dojo! Oss!
J
2 years ago
Great for kids!
The atmosphere is great, the staff attentive and my six year old is enjoying and building his confidence.
E
2 years ago
An example of what any martial art school should strive to be
First, As a martial artist for nearly 40 years & as an instructor for nearly 30 years, let's say I've been in more than a few dojo. The head instructor, Sensei Claycomb, has done everything possible to make his dojo accessible, well-equipped, safe and providing high caliber martial arts instruction. While there are schools that claim to teach a mish-mash of martial arts, this is not the case here. Sensei Claycomb energetically teaches his areas of expertise & his assistant instructors do the same. Additionally, he has other instructors present their skills to his students thus demonstrating his humility (doesn't need to appear that he knows it all). Finally, Sensei Claycomb is constantly researching & training to improve his own skills by training with other instructors, taking special seminars & maintaining personal & professional relationships with a wide array of martial artists.
P
2 years ago
Excellent Dojo
My son and I have been here about a year and have really enjoyed our time here. The facility is well thought out in its layout, with all the pads and bags needed for real work. The training floor is spacious and welcoming. My family and I have always felt at home here. From day one my experience has been very positive, with higher ranks always willing to help, and some really great, progressive, and applicable teaching from the head instructors. The curiculum offered gives a well rounded, multi faceted education in the many things that Karate has to offer, with practical application for self defense, grappling, and even traditional weapons. If you apply your self to what is being taught, you will gain some really effective and practical skills while improving your overall physical conditioning as well.
Response from Claycomb Academy Of Martial Arts - Fontana Karate Club
Thank you for such a raving Review. We take pride in helping our students and clientele. If you ever need anything or have any other feedback, we are always open to your suggestions and feedback. We hope you continue enjoying your time and journey to black belt with us here at Claycomb Academy. See you in class!! Oss!
V
2 years ago
Great experience!
Had a wonderful experience! Friendly and caring staff, variety of techniques, uplifting and encouraging environment. Would still attend if I didn't live so far way. Highly recommend!
Response from Claycomb Academy Of Martial Arts - Fontana Karate Club
Thank you Vanessa for the Kind words. We hope one day you can come to the dojo again. It will always be a home with open doors for you. Best regards.