Clear Creek Dental

Dentist

373 W Drake

Suite 2

Fort Collins, CO 80526

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Office a mess
As of yesterday I'll be finding another Dentist. The office staff was not helpful! I got to quote from them! And of course they want to hire 1. Not happy,been a patient for years but now I'm finding a new dentist and so is my husband.
J
3 months ago
Great staff, polite and professional
The people who wrote negative reports, I would not listen to them. Been going to Clear Creek for over a decade (when it was just Dr. Knecht DDS) and never have had a real issue; when did, I acted like an adult and spoke up and it was fixed immediately on the spot. I would highly recommend this business!
J
4 months ago
Friendly and great service!
Clear Creek Dental is excellent! The staff are all very friendly, they did wonderful work, and squeezed me in for a filling same day to save me a trip back!
K
5 months ago
Look elsewhere
I've been going here a for a few years. The dental work is nothing extraordinary and the wait times can be extreme, but I was mostly too busy or lazy to find a "better" dentist. The last straw for me was when I decided to get some minor orthodontia work done, and the receptionists completely screwed up talking to my insurance company. I told them I'd had ortho work done before and that they might not cover anything and they came back with "Nope! Said they'd cover $1000 of the work!" Apparently this was a flat out lie, because insurance wasn't covering any of it and reception decided not to tell me until most of the work had been completed. Therefore, I had to make up for what the insurance company wasn't going to cover and pay for their mistake. When I tried to talk to reception about how they made the mistake, they absolutely refused to listen to me or even own up to the mistake. When I mentioned signing a form that said insurance would be paying $1000, they kept saying "Well that was an estimate, not a guarantee" even though this was ABSOLUTELY not made clear when I was signing the form. My father finally got through to one of the receptionists (apparently I'm not scary enough) and they decided to take $500 off what the insurance company was supposed to cover. In summary, I would NOT trust reception with your insurance company info. I also agree with this office pushing unnecessary work. Although I haven't had as extreme of experiences as other reviewers, I did have a dental hygienist put fluoride on my teeth without consulting me and the front desk charged me an extra $40 for it. I HIGHLY recommend looking elsewhere.
B
5 months ago
Love their Office
I drive from Berthoud and itโ€™s worth it! Dr.Alex is always wonderful up front and detailed! The staff has always been great too!!highly recommend ๐Ÿ˜€
R
6 months ago
Everyone is so very wonderful
D
11 months ago
Excellent dental experience!
From the time you walk into this cozy cabin like office you feel at ease. The receptionist was helpful, dental hygienist Kim was great. Technician who bonded my teeth was superb and Dr. Alex friendly and thorough. An A+ experience!
H
11 months ago
Smart and fair
I have been to several dentists in the passed 12 months and Clear Creek Dental is the best. First, the office is like a cabin; I actually thought I was in the wrong place. Second they are prompt and friendly. Third, Murphy Dental wanted to remove two of my teeth and quoted me $13,000 (with insurance). Dr. Knecht offered to try to save my teeth which dropped my cost $10,000. I may still lose my teeth, but at least they are willing to work with me. They offered to work with me on payments as well because care credit only approved me for about 1/3 of the cost of the work I need done. There was also infection (which Murphy Dental told me there was not) so they prescribed me pain meds and antibiotics (which took my pain away! Yay!) Finally, Barbara the office lady is sweet and she promptly relays messages and returns phone calls. I'm so happy I found a dentist that won't take advantage of me! Thank you Clear Creek Dental!
R
1 year ago
Wonderful Experience
For many, visiting the dentist is not a fun experience. Clear Creek Dental made my experience getting my teeth cleaned very pleasant and comfortable. I was referred to Clear Creek by a friend and I'm glad I chose them for my basic dental work. The staff was polite and my experience could not have been better. I will continue to use Clear Creek Dental. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great experience for any dental needs.
M
1 year ago
Excellent
Dr. Alex came into the office on his day off and gave me an emergency root canal. He not only cared for my dental needs but was compassionate towards the circumstances in my life. I can never thank him enough and I do not have words to describe what a wonderful human being he is.