Clear Creek Dental

Dentist

373 W Drake

Suite 2

Fort Collins, CO 80526

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
Helpful Staff, Great Service
Every time we visit Clear Creek Dental the front desk staff members are patient and helpful even when they have competing priorities (phones, check ins, estimates, etc.). The hygienists we see are always pleasant and friendly and the dentists are great as well.
H
2 months ago
Fair
Well I had forgotten that my experience with Kim was not that great a previous time that she cleaned my teeth, and I had in fact requested she not be my hygienist, which was not noted obviously. She did check my gums this time which was an improvement. This time an assistant took my XRAys and polished my teeth BEFORE the cleaning, which I felt was odd. This did not make my mouth feel great and fresh at the end of the cleaning as usually is the case. It was the quickest polishing I had ever experienced not a quality experience and besides spraying water over me, took a bit too long to give me the water to rinse. The assistant was possibly a little too quick with a response to my question as to why my teeth were being polished before the cleaning, she said it didn't matter and it would be a new experience for me then. I didn't appreciate that remark, and it does indeed matter. Conversation while I waited to have my teeth cleaned during my cleaning and later waiting for the Dr wasn't proffesional. The staff talking about their personal things, and Kim telling me it was her granddaughters first Christmas, and that her daughter met a guy on Facebook that he came for thanksgiving, that he'd had a rough life and his grandmother brought him up and Kim bringing me her phone to show me her granddaughter was of not why I was there, and I felt it cost me a fair chunk of money for minimum service. I had to wait for the Dr for a while and infact had to leave before he arrived as I had a class to go to. I was there 1 hour 20 minutes and probably my total cleaning and X-ray time was 10 maybe 12 minutes. Not anything like previous cleaning experiences I have had before with other hygienists.
I
2 months ago
Nice dental place.
I was dealing with issues. They still cared to be patient with me, communication was pleasantly normal.
L
2 months ago
Who leaves the dentist happy? ME!
I just left Clear Creek Dental... and I'm grinning! Everyone was friendly, welcoming, and professional, but yet, I feel like I got to hang out with some friends. I've been seeing the group for over 2 years and have always been treated as someone special. How often do you get positive feedback about how well you are taking care of your teeth? I did today! I can highly recommend these folks!
R
3 months ago
Very kind Dentist and amazing Assistants!
I was early to my appointment and dis not wait long enough to read a full page I'm the magazine. I got a cleaning and xrays taken, but before the lady began the main dentist came and checked me. He found I needed some fillings and instead of making me come back he said he would do it after the cleaning. I went upstairs and waited a few minutes and like promised was able to get the fillings done. He was a super kind Dentist, and his assistant Valory was very funny and nice. They did excellent work and I will be back in 6 months for my checkup! Overall the best Dentist experience in my life! Thanks for all your hard work! Bonus: They have the best office with all the wood and cool decorations!
D
5 months ago
Office a mess
As of yesterday I'll be finding another Dentist. The office staff was not helpful! I got to quote from them! And of course they want to hire 1. Not happy,been a patient for years but now I'm finding a new dentist and so is my husband.
J
7 months ago
Great staff, polite and professional
The people who wrote negative reports, I would not listen to them. Been going to Clear Creek for over a decade (when it was just Dr. Knecht DDS) and never have had a real issue; when did, I acted like an adult and spoke up and it was fixed immediately on the spot. I would highly recommend this business!
J
8 months ago
Friendly and great service!
Clear Creek Dental is excellent! The staff are all very friendly, they did wonderful work, and squeezed me in for a filling same day to save me a trip back!
K
9 months ago
Look elsewhere
I've been going here a for a few years. The dental work is nothing extraordinary and the wait times can be extreme, but I was mostly too busy or lazy to find a "better" dentist. The last straw for me was when I decided to get some minor orthodontia work done, and the receptionists completely screwed up talking to my insurance company. I told them I'd had ortho work done before and that they might not cover anything and they came back with "Nope! Said they'd cover $1000 of the work!" Apparently this was a flat out lie, because insurance wasn't covering any of it and reception decided not to tell me until most of the work had been completed. Therefore, I had to make up for what the insurance company wasn't going to cover and pay for their mistake. When I tried to talk to reception about how they made the mistake, they absolutely refused to listen to me or even own up to the mistake. When I mentioned signing a form that said insurance would be paying $1000, they kept saying "Well that was an estimate, not a guarantee" even though this was ABSOLUTELY not made clear when I was signing the form. My father finally got through to one of the receptionists (apparently I'm not scary enough) and they decided to take $500 off what the insurance company was supposed to cover. In summary, I would NOT trust reception with your insurance company info. I also agree with this office pushing unnecessary work. Although I haven't had as extreme of experiences as other reviewers, I did have a dental hygienist put fluoride on my teeth without consulting me and the front desk charged me an extra $40 for it. I HIGHLY recommend looking elsewhere.
B
9 months ago
Love their Office
I drive from Berthoud and itโ€™s worth it! Dr.Alex is always wonderful up front and detailed! The staff has always been great too!!highly recommend ๐Ÿ˜€