Clifford Family Dental

Dentist

5892 Red Bug Lake Rd

Winter Springs, FL 32708

Closed Today Closed

mageedental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
4 years ago
On my first appointment I waited 1 hour and 29 min to be called.
On my first appointment I waited 1 hour and 29 min to be called. This 2nd appointment was canceled. Waited for more than a week for a call back as they said they would, regarding this appointment and my insurance. I had no choice but to cancel.
A
4 years ago
Would not Recommend
I waited in the room after X-rays for 40mins before Dr. Magee came in the room. He never introduced his self to me being a new patient. His dental assistants didn't introduce their selves to me. He never apologized for being late coming into the room. He never said I am training my dental assistants do you mind if they learn on you. I felt like a gunina pig. He exam my gums and then gave the dental pick to his dental assistant to teach her to exam my gums. While still teaching the another girl how to document. No consideration to me never asked is this ok. I understand if I had no insurance. I came in with private good dental insurance. And I felt like I was the practice dumb for his office staff. And never asked was it ok that this was happening. It makes me question if they where training on the job and never went to dental assistant school. They where very rough. I have worked in the medical field 20 years. You always introduce yourself to your patients specially when they are new patients. New patients or old patients you ask your patients is it ok if you have someone else to learn how to do anything on that patient. This was just alittle bit of the horrible experience I had. I will not even get into the rest. Even if the other stuff never happened I would never go back or recommend this office to anyone. I am big on politeness and bedside manor and his is horrible. The only good about the office is the girl at the desk.
M
4 years ago
Cleaning & Filing
I visited Clifford Family Dental last week while vacationing in the Orlando area, I had a filling come out, and I was in pain. I called in to Clifford Dental, I explained my situation, I was able to get in the same day. The staff was very friendly & professional, their prices were very reasonable!!! I would recommend Clifford Family Dental if your looking for an all around great experience!!!
M
4 years ago
High quality service
Very customer service oriented.
M
4 years ago
Professional & Friendly
Committed to quality service.
J
4 years ago
Emergency dental treatment given with friendly, professional service.
My temporary crown had cracked so I returned to Magee Dental for an emergency repair. Angela did not just repair my temporary crown, she created a new one to replace it. The epitome of friendly, professional service!
A
4 years ago
In response to Ashley's review
Educate yourself on Periodontal disease and thank Dr Magee for even Diagnosing it, many dentist don't even check for it and it leads to missing teeth and Heart disease along with many other health issues. Ignore it and it won't go away, it will slowly progress. I love it when people want to jump say its a scam when in a few years when your roots will be exposed and bone level will be down and then you will wish you had listened.
C
4 years ago
Came in for a cleaning I already paid for and was told I could not get a cleaning. I got the same cleaning less than I year ago and there was no problem. The attitudes were terrible and it was a horrible experience.
It was a terrible experience, came in for a prepaid celaning and they would not clean my teeth or provide a refund. Very unprofessional and would not recommend anyone going here.
S
4 years ago
The staff was very helpful and pleasant, the dental assistant was very attentive and listened to my needs, the doctor was very nice. I would refer them to my friends and family
A
4 years ago
SCAM
I felt like I was being scammed. The dentist classified me as having periodontal disease because my gums measured a 4 in a few places. As a result, he refused to do the regular cleaning in the Groupon and said I needed a $819 deep cleaning. I had my teeth checked and cleaned less than 1 year ago with no issues. This dentist said I ground my teeth, needed a deep cleaning, a crown and a few side teeth cavities filled. When I complained they did not refund my money as per the Groupon. Fortunately I called Groupon and they refunded my money. I also filed a formal complaint against the merchant.