Cliffords Certified Car Care

Auto Repair Shop

5331 FM 1960 Rd. E.

Suite O

Humble, TX 77346

Closed Today Closed

humbleautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 years ago
Clifford Car Care
You will come away from Clifford Car Care...with first hand knowledge of your car problem(s). The mechanic will show you in details the problem(s) and in detail how it will be corrected. Visual, you will be shown on the computer the parts that will replaced your faulty ones. Plus, you will get a mini lesson on how the parts connects with the car as a whole. The entire crew are ptofessional, knowledgeable, friendly, caring, and concern. My car had a problem that I could not explain. The front wheels on both sides would sway for no reason. With my, not so clear explanation...the mechanic was able to diagnose the problem and correct it. My car now drive strong and smooth. Thank you, Clifford Car Care
L
3 years ago
Excellent service informative
M
3 years ago
Everyone is so kinda. I feel like I can trust everyone. Always get my car back in a timely manner.
A
3 years ago
Very Nice
Fast professional services and very fair prices. 😍
D
3 years ago
Always exceptional service.
Service is outstanding with reasonable prices.
R
3 years ago
First time to use Cliffords Car Care, went in for a quote. Spoke with Roy and was very happy with the quote and the fact that the work could be done the same day. Would highly recommend Cliffords.
S
3 years ago
Inspection plus checkup
Ive used them for a few things, all of which typically cost tons of "extra time" and money to repair. My car is a supercharged engine and costly to repair and hard to find a good mechanic that understands the unique nature of this high performance engine. THey have fixed water in gas tank from shotty local gas station, cleaned injectors, replaced plugs, all within a day and for 300 + less than the dealer. Which is typical as they only charge you for what they honestly spend working on the car, not what they "could charge" you. Most Recently I went there for a quick inspection. The inspection showed sensors not reporting during the system check. Which halted their ability to approve and conduct the inspection. Since this was odd report, they offered to review the computer results, call the manufacturer to make sure they werent missing something. They decided to spend time to troubleshoot it, which included overnight work, and a download and update of the system to the latest software. Then run the tests again to see if ready for passing. Being i didn't have a ride home, and it was a last minute stop , they even got me a ride home. In the one day, they downloaded the software from the manufacturer site (which took a while), spend a couple hours on the phone with the IT group troubleshooting, contacting the manufacturer for details, and then completed a couple reset test runs. reseting tests runs include driving the car for a couple miles each at select speeds that reset the car computer system and get it back set for inspection. They didnt charge me for time spent, as it was thier interest in learning the car and figuring out the issue. I was only charged for an inspection and not a huge amount of extra time and labor. A real honest company. No wonder they are busy.
D
3 years ago
Excellent service, always friendly, honest
I've been to Clifford's Car Care about 4 years, with 3 cars for regular maintenance. Roy is awesome! He's honest, listens well, and explains the repairs clearly and simply. They stand behind their work. Finding a good mechanic isn't easy, so I've been delighted to have Clifford's take care of our cars.
B
3 years ago
Very professional techs and courteous customer service.
I had my car in for a tech inspection because it wouldn't pass state inspection. There were numerous codes that came up but they diagnosed a couple of problem that could possibly be the cause for many of them and I told them to correct those issues and what do you know they were right. Car is running great with no codes left, and they passed it for state inspection. The technician never gave up on it, found a major issue which ended up being the problem the whole time. The customer service guy Roy was very nice and courteous and explained to me everything they were doing and going to do in ways I could understand. They may not be the cheapest , but for a car repair shop that understands your needs they surpassed my expectations. Thanks guys for getting our car running right again.