Cloud Nine Dental

Dentist

8285 SW Nimbus Ave.

Suite 185

Beaverton, OR 97008

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

cloudnine.dental

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
Update on my previous review
Jaime, marketing manager, I think she is, contacted me shortly after she came Accross my review on google. My issue was solved satisfactorily. The best impression was when the owner called me himself upon my request. Dr Ballard validated the seriousness of my concern and was sincerely interested in making things right and fair. That meant a lot to me. I'm just saddened that a problem had happened that ultimately needed his attention. It's been months now and Jaime contacted me again today to point out that I had two other reviews I hadn't updated. I'm more than happy to come back and post that dr Ballard did take the time to address my concerns but it also brings back the memory of the stress that his two staff members caused me. Unfortunately, people underestimate me when it comes to them thinking I'm going to take being used to cover up and made to assume their mistake. Fortunately, with places like Google, Yelp, bizrate, etc, it doesn't matter what you look like or where you come from; if you've got good communication skills and can express yourself well, you can make your voice be heard and count. With that said, it's not Dr Ballard that owes me and apology but his two staff members. I do, however, appreciate that he cared and promptly took care of my concerns after Jaime came Accross my reviews. Thank you Jaime, thank you Dr Ballard and also, Thank you, dr Garcia for treating my daughter's root canal.
A
3 months ago
Update on my previous review
Jaime, marketing manager, I think she is, contacted me shortly after she came Accross my review on google. My issue was solved satisfactorily. The best impression was when the owner called me himself upon my request. Dr Ballard validated the seriousness of my concern and was sincerely interested in making things right and fair. That meant a lot to me. I'm just saddened that a problem had happened that ultimately needed his attention. It's been months now and Jaime contacted me again today to point out that I had two other reviews I hadn't updated. I'm more than happy to come back and post that dr Ballard did take the time to address my concerns but it also brings back the memory of the stress that his two staff members caused me. Unfortunately, people underestimate me when it comes to them thinking I'm going to take being used to cover up and made to assume their mistake. Fortunately, with places like Google, Yelp, bizrate, etc, it doesn't matter what you look like or where you come from; if you've got good communication skills and can express yourself well, you can make your voice be heard and count. With that said, it's not Dr Ballard that owes me and apology but his two staff members. I do, however, appreciate that he cared and promptly took care of my concerns after Jaime came Accross my reviews. Thank you Jaime, thank you Dr Ballard and also, Thank you, dr Garcia for treating my daughter's root canal.
A
5 months ago
Dr. Garcia was phenomenal, there's no communication between staff, mistakes are passed on to client, no interest in you afterwards
Beware, even if you're crossing your t's and dotting your i's, if this doctor, Dr. Ballard, owner of Cloud Nine Dental, isn't in network for you, don't trust their office with any final bill price (after "insurance") that they tell you to pay. And if so, pay it immediately before they change their mind and increase it, as they did to me. This is the story on how: a $825 (before insurance) root canal quote given on 2/24/2017 turned into a $510 bill (after a 50% insurance discount) on 3/3/2017 which was also the day the root canal was performed. Everybody was happy. But three days later, on 3/6/2017 the $510 bill turned into a $1020 bill. This happened because we were told that they had called my insurance when in fact they hadn't. The word estimate was never used when before the procedure they told my daughter that my insurance covers 50% and the bill due that day would be $510. On 3/6/2017, (three days after the root canal) I called Met Life to get clarification about future coverage for veneers and that's how I find out Cloud Nine Dental never ever called my insurance. MetLife said that they document everything and they assured me no one from Cloud Nine had ever called to ask about my benefits. So now I'm wondering about the root canal Rose had told my daughter to pay $510 for. Met Life told me to call Cloud Nine Dental and ask them for the codes of my daughter's root canal procedure. I did better than that I called Rose and bridged her in on my conversation with Met Life. The $510 bill was about to turn into a $1020 bill (remember, just 3 days later!), ONLY a minute after Rose had finished eavesdropping on a conversation I was having with MetLife that day. How? Read on. When it was clear what my insurance benefits were, I hang up on the three way call and I called Rose at Cloud Nine Dental again to find out why she wasn't talking on the three way phone conversation that I could see she was successfully bridge on. I also confronted Rose about her having told my daughter that our insurance will cover 50% and that our out of pocket total would be $510. She refused to address that and just started to parrot talk what she had just heard/learned on the three way conversation. I knew then that there was an obvious mistake done on Rose's part and I accidentally discovered it and she was taking advantage rather than apologizing and owning it. I couldn't believe this was happening. Now the root canal services were already performed and I was stuck. No one from Cloud Nine has called me since, and I know a new bill (for more than the amount Rose originally told my daughter) will soon come in the mail. My insurance only covered $296.
J
2 years ago
Very friendly place, just like a great family. Ballard and his employees are highly skilled professionals. They care deeply for their patients.
I am feel very comfortable at Ballard Dental. I am always told the truth about my symptoms and the possible outcomes prior to any work being done. From the admission desk to the dental reclining chair, the staff at Ballard Dental are always enthusiastic to perform their duty. My wife Staci and I sincerely love visiting Ballard Dental for any dental work. I feel like I am a friend to Dr. Drew Ballard and all his staff members.
R
2 years ago
Great work, no complaints
I haven't had any major dental work done in quite a while so my experience has mainly been around cleanings, check-ups and advise. I have no complaints about the preventive care and cleanings that have been done. I have plans to replace some older fillings and will have Dr Ballard do the work. I have no issues with this practice at this time, definitely recommend them.
K
2 years ago
Not so scary to go to dentist anymore...
Much more relaxed and still professional atmosphere ...Good job guys! I appreciate the preventive dental care plan rather than waiting for an "issue" to arise.
V
2 years ago
Great Job
Thank you for the wonderful service and the care you give us.
I
2 years ago
Absolutely incredible!
Dr. Ballard and his entire team are kind, gentle, inviting and comforting. They are flexible and accountable and will always make time for emergency patients. Dr. Ballard is one of the only dentists who won't turn anyone down, he will always go above and beyond to make sure everyone is comfortable and no one is in pain. Overall very friendly, positive dynamic. They've exceeded my expectations and honestly, they treat me not as a patient but as a friend. Found my dentist for life.
A
2 years ago
High quality, caring, every time
Highly recommend this dentist and staff, you won't be disappointed!
M
2 years ago
Dr Ballard is always a joy to see and he is very positive. It makes going to the dentist easy and enjoyable.