Club Fido DayCare & Dog Sports Training

Pet Service

320 N College St

Suite D

Palmyra, PA 17078

Open Today 6:30AM - 10:00PM

palmyradogdaycare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
12 months ago
Awful Customer Service
I made three phone calls to business, giving dates for boarding for our dog. I was unable to register him online as documents not available through website. They emailed the needed documents and they were completed and sent back. After giving dates on two phone calls once I sent back documents was told the two days we were requested were unavailable because they were not accepting boarding dogs on one of the dates. Our initial call to the facility should have resulted in being told the facility was closed. Very poor communication to the customer.
P
1 year ago
Would highly recommend !!
Used this facility for daycare for our 2 Dachshunds today. It was fabulous, clean and staff was highly professional and loved our dogs. We will definitely use again when we are back in the area! Would highly recommend.
S
1 year ago
Truly a plave where your dog can go to have a play day and come home happy.
I take my dog there often he loves it so much he gets excited when we turn on the street. Prices are fair and staff is awesome.
W
1 year ago
Best care - one day or many days!
I was from out of state and a recent 5 month temporary work assignment had me searching for day care and occasional boarding for my small mixed breed puppy and I had an excellent experience with Club Fido! I did try several other dog care locations in the area, as one of my initial concerns was there is no outdoor play space....but I can emphasize this ended up being a non issue. The facility is in a large warehouse like structure but do not let that factor deter you from leaving your pet as they do get taken outside to take care of their business and there is plenty of space inside where they romp and socialize and wear off energy. An added bonus for this set up was on rainy days, the puppy did not come home muddy or wet. The owner and staff were wonderful!! Dan, Amanda and Rebecca each went out of his/her way at several points to acclimate and ensure the best care. They had the right knowledge about dogs, the right attitude, and active engagement with both me and the puppy. I worked long hours and sometimes 7 days a week, and it was a blessing to be able to have a dependable place to leave her in good hands. I started out planning to only take her there a couple of days a week, but ended up bringing her every day as it was such a good experience for her. She was eager and excited to go back in every day and her positive response to the staff was a testament to the great care she received! Thank you Club Fido.
P
2 years ago
Day Care for my Ginger
On April the 23rd we took our Ginger to Club Fido for a 3 hour visit. Firs of all nobody in the Hershey area would allow us day care for our dachshund. Club Fido didn't hesitate with their yes. The staff greeted us when we arrive and assured us Ginger would be taken care of no problem. They went above and beyond so that my husband and I could enjoy our Hershey visit. When we picked her up we could tell she had an awesome time. Thank you Club Fido!!!
L
2 years ago
Highly recommend
We used Club Fida for our dog on a recent trip to Hershey. I spoke to the owner beforehand and expressed our concerns with doggie daycare. Our dog becomes very timid around other dogs. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and attentive to our dog. They took special time to get to know him and interact with him. The best thing was when we took him back for day two he was excited to go back. To us that was the confirmation that we had chosen the right place.
Response from Club Fido DayCare & Dog Sports Training
Club Fido Daycare wishes to thank you for your review of Highly recommend. Spirit had a wonderful time, thank you so much for bringing him. Deb and Dan Jacobs
C
2 years ago
Safekeeping while we were tourists
We chose Club Fido because we visited Hershey for the first time and needed a day care for our senior ShihTzu. We were surprised to see that they had Sunday hours...until 6:30! And could accommodate later if needed! Working with the staff was easy as we prepared for our trip. All of the paperwork was available on line. We got there today and were warmly greeted by Club Fido staff, who immediately took a liking to our little girl. She took the time to show us the facility, including where our baby would be staying. She introduced us to the owner, and his love for animals was so clear. He and the staff were compassionate and very welcoming. Our girl came back to us happy. Our only complaint is that we don't live in PA, and can't use Club Fido more often.
S
2 years ago
Excellent Daycare
Every time we travel to Hershey Park, we take our dog to Club Fido. Their hours are very convenient for those going to Hershey Park. They are very friendly, nice and professional, and our very picky dog loves to stay there :) I would definitely recommend Club Fido !!
R
2 years ago
Amazing day for my sweet pup!
Club Fido far exceeded my expectations! We were traveling from Massachusetts back to Georgia and decided to make a side trip to Hershey Park. However, we were traveling with our 5 lb Maltipom and needed somewhere for Moe to stay while we enjoyed the park. The Barking Lot at Hershey Park just did not seem appropriate for our dog. Club Fido was perfect! Dan was incredible to work with. He went out of his way to accommodate our dog and our family. He allowed us to drop Moe off 1 1/2 hours before opening and was willing to stay late if we wanted to stay in the park. I felt completely comfortable leaving Moe for the day and he had a great time! I can not speak highly enough about Dan and Club Fido! We will definitely leave Moe again when we return especially since Club Fido is located less than 10 minutes away from Hershey Park!
P
2 years ago
Fantastic service, very accomodating, highly recommended!
We dropped our two dogs off about 9:30am before heading to Hershey Park for the day. My one dog has been to Club Fido before and couldn't wait to get in to the back to see his friends. My other dog had never stayed at Club Fido. The best thing I like about Club Fido is that the dogs are not in cages or pens, but padded areas separated by vinyl fencing. There is also a centralized play area where well-behaved and friendly dogs can play together. They get regular walks and are fed on whatever schedule you provide. We picked our dogs up after the park closed. We felt very comfortable leaving our dogs at Club Fido and use them every time we visit the park (season pass holders). Rates are very reasonable for the entire day. I HIGHLY recommend Club Fido!