Club Fido DayCare & Dog Sports Training

Pet Service

320 N College St

Suite D

Palmyra, PA 17078

Open Today 6:30AM - 10:00PM

palmyradogdaycare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Simply the best
I started taking my energetic Australian Shepherd Quincy to Club Fido, because I thought it would be good for him to be socialized with other dogs. This has been life changing. Quincy loves going to daycare and the staff is so good with him. He enjoys playing with the other dogs and the staff. I have also used their boarding services. They are so good with the dogs. They treat them like they are their own. I had been taking Quincy to another facility for obedience training, but decided to start taking him to Club Fido for obedience class too. What a difference that has made in his behavior. Quincy has even been introduced to the agility course training and he is really enjoying learning new obstacles. I can not say enough about Club Fido. If you are looking for a place for your dog I highly recommend Club Fido.
D
3 weeks ago
Club Fido’s Care and Compassion
I don’t know what I would do without Club Fido! I am forever grateful for their understanding, competence, and care of my St. Bernard, Zeus. Zeus started going to Club Fido as a puppy for doggie daycare and was often boarded when necessary. Dan and the staff took such good care of Zeus, and even brought him to the vet on a couple of occasions when he became sick. I always knew Zeus was in good hands when I dropped him off. Zeus absolutely loved going to Club Fido...he would go running in with excitement to play with his friends. Unfortunately, Zeus recently passed away. Club Fido was amazing with their concern and support. I highly recommend Club Fido!!!!
S
3 weeks ago
Our Golden Retriever (Buddy)) has been going to Club Fido since the day it opened. Dan, Amanda, Leah & Desiree treat all of the dogs like their own! Buddy loves it there. When I pick him up the staff has to give him hugs before he wilI leave. It's his second home. I would recommend Club Fido to everyone I know.
S
3 weeks ago
Great place for our puppy!
Club Fido has been such a blessing! Our Labradoodle, Lucy, has been going there since she was a little puppy. Dan, Amanda, and the rest of the staff are very competent. They get to know your dog and their play style and then match them with other dogs of the same play style. Lucy comes home tired out and happy. They will also accommodate feeding needs, which is great. We have recently boarded Lucy there and were very pleased with that also. It's a great place with reasonable fees. Thanks, Club Fido!
T
3 weeks ago
Grateful for club Fido!
We take our lab puppy there three days a week... she comes home calm and relaxed. I can’t say enough how much I am thankful for the care and the knowledge that the owner and staff have for dogs. The owner and staff told us to get our dogs eyes checked out and we told him that is just how her eyes have looked since she was born and her vet never said anything about not it. The owner persisted that she gets her eyes checked. Well they know dogs for sure even better than the first vet we took her to. We took her to another vet and she had a birth defect of her eyes that surgically needed correction. If she didn’t have the surgery she would have had abrasions on her eyes and could have went blind! Thank you for looking out for our girl!
N
1 year ago
Awful Customer Service
I made three phone calls to business, giving dates for boarding for our dog. I was unable to register him online as documents not available through website. They emailed the needed documents and they were completed and sent back. After giving dates on two phone calls once I sent back documents was told the two days we were requested were unavailable because they were not accepting boarding dogs on one of the dates. Our initial call to the facility should have resulted in being told the facility was closed. Very poor communication to the customer.
P
1 year ago
Would highly recommend !!
Used this facility for daycare for our 2 Dachshunds today. It was fabulous, clean and staff was highly professional and loved our dogs. We will definitely use again when we are back in the area! Would highly recommend.
S
1 year ago
Truly a plave where your dog can go to have a play day and come home happy.
I take my dog there often he loves it so much he gets excited when we turn on the street. Prices are fair and staff is awesome.
W
1 year ago
Best care - one day or many days!
I was from out of state and a recent 5 month temporary work assignment had me searching for day care and occasional boarding for my small mixed breed puppy and I had an excellent experience with Club Fido! I did try several other dog care locations in the area, as one of my initial concerns was there is no outdoor play space....but I can emphasize this ended up being a non issue. The facility is in a large warehouse like structure but do not let that factor deter you from leaving your pet as they do get taken outside to take care of their business and there is plenty of space inside where they romp and socialize and wear off energy. An added bonus for this set up was on rainy days, the puppy did not come home muddy or wet. The owner and staff were wonderful!! Dan, Amanda and Rebecca each went out of his/her way at several points to acclimate and ensure the best care. They had the right knowledge about dogs, the right attitude, and active engagement with both me and the puppy. I worked long hours and sometimes 7 days a week, and it was a blessing to be able to have a dependable place to leave her in good hands. I started out planning to only take her there a couple of days a week, but ended up bringing her every day as it was such a good experience for her. She was eager and excited to go back in every day and her positive response to the staff was a testament to the great care she received! Thank you Club Fido.
P
2 years ago
Day Care for my Ginger
On April the 23rd we took our Ginger to Club Fido for a 3 hour visit. Firs of all nobody in the Hershey area would allow us day care for our dachshund. Club Fido didn't hesitate with their yes. The staff greeted us when we arrive and assured us Ginger would be taken care of no problem. They went above and beyond so that my husband and I could enjoy our Hershey visit. When we picked her up we could tell she had an awesome time. Thank you Club Fido!!!