CNS Heating & Cooling, Inc

HVAC Contractor

214 Palmer Ave

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

airconditioninginstallscarsdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 months ago
Superior from start to finish!
Excellent company..... They installed a new central A/C system for us last week. From the first phone call until completion of the job, everything was as good as it gets. We are extremely pleased. The office staff to get the estimate, set up appointment, answer questions, etc., (mostly Jamie) were extremely fast in responding, patient, very nice and professional. After approving a good price, installation day was scheduled quickly. Our unit is in the attic, mainly through a small hatch in the closet ceiling but it was no problem for them. The whole job took just a few hours and before they left, they cleaned the work area. The unit is working perfectly and we are so happy to have air conditioning again! I would highly recommend CNS Heating & Cooling!
L
5 months ago
The best service!!
Charlie and his team are the ultimate professionals in their field. They should be the benchmark for other companies. They inspected our unit, explained all the work that needed to be done, answered any questions we had, arrived on time, followed through with the work without any hiccups and were so personable. Thank you so much for your top notch services. We will be referring CNS to anyone and everyone!
F
8 months ago
High Quality Service, excellent pricing, charming, fast service, great personnel both in and out of office
well, as Jamie and Charlie both know, I am not usually at a loss for words but the service and outcome and pleasure of dealing with them leaves me at a loss - a picture may be worth a thousand words but a picture of Shirley my new Weil-McLain boiler would not tell the story - CNS was the lowest quote I got - some were more than twice as high all trying to sell me a way too oversized boiler comparable to the one I had or slightly smaller but still too big - I am sitting here toasty and warm - responded immediately on very short notice - like 15 minutes - impressed me with their knowledge and sensitivity = my neighbor tried to dissuade me from using them saying they were underestimating my boiler size or didn't know how to calculate it - boy, am I happy to say that he was totally wrong but Charlie inspired confidence and trust in me - we had a few glitches along the way but none was their fault and they resolved promptly once the supply house that had provided the defective circuit board was open the next day - they installed a temporary thermostat since there was a problem with the old thermostat connection - they were attentive and responsive to my particular concerns and besides Charlie has great green eyes and a great head of hair as my mother would say - patient etc., etc. = enough said
M
10 months ago
Awesome work!
The crew came in as scheduled, started handling their business, completed the work on time and moved on to the next. My family and I are glad we came across Charlie and his crew!
P
12 months ago
Excellent service quick and efficient nice Company to deal with!
M
12 months ago
High quality, prompt and efficient service
We had to replace a very old leaking boiler, furnace and an inefficient hot water system. After 4 estimates we chose CNS Heating& Cooling to do the work. Charlie explained everything to us in layman’s terms, gave us options and suggested what would work best for us. The new installation was done efficiently and most importantly when promised. The guys prepped and cleaned up beautifully. We could not be happier with the work done. Thank you Charlie, Jamie, Linda and the entire CNS crew!
R
1 year ago
Professional & Friendly
Anthony was recently here for my annual AC unit service and was very professional and courteous as he is every time he comes to my house!
R
2 years ago
New Installation
CNS replaced 2 old furnaces and 2 AC units. Charlie was knowledgeable and explained everything. He provided options and suggestions. The staff is polite and responsible. Work was done neatly, on time and on budget. I priced 3 vendors and selected CNS based on price and knowledge.
K
2 years ago
Excellent service
I have used CNS on three occasions (heating, AC, and hot water heater). Everyone I have dealt with (Charlie, Anthony and Jamie) is knowledgeable, timely, honest and reliable. The first time I dealt with CNS was when I lost heat on the Saturday night of a long New Year’s weekend. Every company I called said no one was available until Tuesday. CNS was the only company willing to come to my home and the head of company, Charlie, came himself. On another occasion, when my water heater wasn’t working, Charlie walked me through the possible solutions over the phone before sending a technician to avoid me paying for a service call. I recommend CNS to everyone!!
J
2 years ago
New installation
I felt the whole crew was professional and worked very quickly. Most importantly, they were honest and suggested that I not replace some of my equipment which other A/C companies were urging me to do. I highly recommend CNS. John