CNS Heating & Cooling, Inc

HVAC Contractor

214 Palmer Ave

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Open Today By Appointment

airconditioninginstallscarsdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
22 hours ago
Excellent service quick and efficient nice Company to deal with!
M
1 day ago
High quality, prompt and efficient service
We had to replace a very old leaking boiler, furnace and an inefficient hot water system. After 4 estimates we chose CNS Heating& Cooling to do the work. Charlie explained everything to us in layman’s terms, gave us options and suggested what would work best for us. The new installation was done efficiently and most importantly when promised. The guys prepped and cleaned up beautifully. We could not be happier with the work done. Thank you Charlie, Jamie, Linda and the entire CNS crew!
R
3 months ago
Professional & Friendly
Anthony was recently here for my annual AC unit service and was very professional and courteous as he is every time he comes to my house!
R
9 months ago
New Installation
CNS replaced 2 old furnaces and 2 AC units. Charlie was knowledgeable and explained everything. He provided options and suggestions. The staff is polite and responsible. Work was done neatly, on time and on budget. I priced 3 vendors and selected CNS based on price and knowledge.
K
12 months ago
Excellent service
I have used CNS on three occasions (heating, AC, and hot water heater). Everyone I have dealt with (Charlie, Anthony and Jamie) is knowledgeable, timely, honest and reliable. The first time I dealt with CNS was when I lost heat on the Saturday night of a long New Year’s weekend. Every company I called said no one was available until Tuesday. CNS was the only company willing to come to my home and the head of company, Charlie, came himself. On another occasion, when my water heater wasn’t working, Charlie walked me through the possible solutions over the phone before sending a technician to avoid me paying for a service call. I recommend CNS to everyone!!
J
1 year ago
New installation
I felt the whole crew was professional and worked very quickly. Most importantly, they were honest and suggested that I not replace some of my equipment which other A/C companies were urging me to do. I highly recommend CNS. John
J
1 year ago
Great, Professional Service!
CNS is great! We had several heating and cooling issues throughout a renovation and after, and they were always very responsive, on time, and courteous. Charlie, Jamie, and all of the staff always made sure to explain everything to us and are always able to help and answer questions anytime they come up. We will continue to use CNS for all of our heating/cooling needs and highly recommend them! Thanks CNS!
N
1 year ago
High quality, responsive, professional service
We have been using CNS Heating and Cooling for all of our heat and air conditioning needs for about 15 years. They are always polite and kind. They always provide us with units that work well, require little service and last. Whenever I have had difficulty with my units they have come with little wait time and resolved the issues with little trouble or cost. Most of the trouble has been from power outages or damage from storm debris. I have even been given help determining what to use in vacation homes outside their service area. I do not know what I would do without CNS Heating and Cooling to keep me and my family comfortable in all weather.
M
2 years ago
Very very good
I am an architect and I deal with contractors all the time. From my experience, Charlie, Jamie and their crews are the best ones I've worked with so far. I would definitely work with them again. I especially appreciate that Charlie introduced us to the high efficiency combi boiler, which is reluctant to be adopted by some big traditional home companies (instead, they would sell you a new machine with old technology and make the cost 3x for you). CNS people are also very knowledgeable and charming. Overall, impeccable work, high efficient, helpful and cheerful customer service, and wonderful people.
M
2 years ago
Super company - highly recommend!
CNS Heating & Cooling are the BEST – I can’t sing the praises enough! My AC died two weeks into summer, and I received an extensive/expensive quote from my usual maintenance company. A friend in Westchester County recommended that I call CNS, who has been his company for years and I’m so glad he did. Jamie (in the office) is professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate – although it was peak season and they were obviously busy, she scheduled an appointment quickly. Charlie was thorough and experienced - he clearly knows what he is talking about. He reviewed the system, gave estimates for the remaining life of different components, and then provided an extremely reasonable quote for the work that was needed right away. Extent/expense were less than my original quote, needless to say – no trying to gouge me for work that didn’t need to be done. The job was completed quickly and efficiently, without inconvenience or mess. Having relocated around the country ten times in the past thirty years, I value home contractors whom I can trust to give me professional advice and a fair price. I am so grateful to CNS Heating & Cooling, because they provide both. They are an honest, reliable, trustworthy family business with heart!