CNS Heating & Cooling, Inc

HVAC Contractor

214 Palmer Ave

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Open Today By Appointment

airconditioninginstallscarsdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 years ago
Very professional, quality work,
We had a great experience with CNS. We recently moved into an older home without central air conditioning. I did a lot of research as our house has radiators and I suspected this would not be an easy job. I got several estimates ranging in price and design, some of them I'd have to sell a kidney to finance they were so ridiculous. From the minute Charlie walked in it was clear he was the most knowledgeable. CNS installed a SpacePak mini duct system that looks great but most importantly works great and at a very reasonable price. All work done very professionally and they came back a couple of times, after payment in full, to tweak the system until it was perfect. Also very happy with the CNS's payment schedule, a payment due at various stages of the installation which I thought was very fair & forthright. Good company, good people. Couldn't be happier with our new central air system!
M
4 years ago
Lifesaver!
Last week in 97 degree heat, our Air Conditioning broke down! We have a newborn baby so it was clearly an emergency. I called CNS, they arrived within a couple of hours and repaired our condenser. We have an older system that needs to be upgraded, but CNS repaired it and got us AC until we are able to get that done. They came quickly, the office staff was beyond helpful & friendly during my hysteria and they repaired our AC at a fair price. Very Grateful to CNS!
T
4 years ago
Did a wonderful job!
We couldn't be happier with our new AC. Charlie and his guys did a great job and even came back ( after I paid in full) to adjust something for me. Went above and beyond to make sure I was happy!
C
4 years ago
Highly recommend
I have used CNS several times over the last year at my new home. They installed a new central air unit, fixed a heat issue & also a hot water problem. I highly recommend them for any job needing to be done. Their prices are fair, they are hard working, efficient & accommodating every time I have had a problem. I completely trust them to always do the right thing! Charlie is amazing & I couldn't be more happy with their services!!
F
4 years ago
Replacing our 48 uear old gas furnace
We purchased a new gas furnace for our institution from CNS Heating and Cooling. They reviewed our needs and presented to us a replacement package that exceeded our expectations. The installation met the projected schedule and we were back in operation in record time. We wholeheartedly recommend C&N for any of your heating or cooling needs.
M
4 years ago
High quality service
Service was timely and efficient. Caliber of work done was excellent! All work completed as described in contract. Removal of trash was obvious as work area was left spotless.
R
4 years ago
High Quality Service
CNS recently installed a mini split in my house, last year CNS installed an entire central air conditioning system on the 2nd floor. Their pricing is reasonable and the work is performed in a very professional manner. They keep you informed of what is happening and they complete the work on schedule. The employees are always courteous and careful in the performance of the work and Jamie in the home office is always willing to help. I have also recommended CNS to my neighbors.
H
4 years ago
converted oil to gas and installed a 3 zones hot and cold central air system
Jamie and Charlie were really great to work with. It was a pretty big job for a 4500Sqft 100 years old house, all ducts had to be installed from scratch.
T
4 years ago
Great Service, Recommendations and communication
Charlie and Jamie provided me with great advice for my home and budget. Even with an unavoidable scheduling change the communication was fantastic. I was guided through a rebate program which helped offset the cost of my new heating unit. I was further provided with excellent advice on maintenance of the new equipment. Since the work has been done I have made several referrals.
A
5 years ago
Good overall experience
We had CNS install two mini-split units in a store we own. Charlie and Jamie are a good team, providing prompt contact when needed. When the units arrived, the wrong ones had been picked up from the warehouse, which required another trip to get the proper equipment. The installation went well enough, though one condensate pump turned out to be bad. Charlie replaced this at no cost to us. This is a small shop, so scheduling may require some flexibility on the customer's part, this is made up for by their reasonable pricing. We needed to hire an electrician separately, as CNS doesn't do that work. I would hire this firm again.