CNS Heating & Cooling, Inc

HVAC Contractor

214 Palmer Ave

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

airconditioninginstallscarsdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 years ago
It was a pleasure to have Charlie and his team work on my air conditioning problem. They would not give up; they were determined to make sure it was working properly and it has been ever since they made the repair in June. I had another company in first and all they wanted to do was replace it even though the unit was only about 6 years old. I have already given Charlie's contact information to a couple of friends. A very positive experience all around.
A
4 years ago
Above and beyond service!
They went above and beyond everything they said they would do. CNS brought on more men to help replace a central air system that went in the middle of a heat wave. On time, great cost, very informative and always responsive!
J
4 years ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
After researching a number of companies to convert my home heating to natural gas, I chose CNS. They had positive reviews online and they earned another one from me. They just finished the installation yesterday. It's a rather long process because of the scope of the job, but well worth it. Their pricing was fair and exactly where it should have been. I received quotes from other companies that wanted DOUBLE what CNS charged. I would strongly recommend anyone in need of oil to gas conversion, or any heating or cooling needs for that matter, use CNS. I'm probably going to have central air done in the next year or two and will certainly be using CNS.
B
4 years ago
excellent service, friendly helpful people
CNS Heating and Cooling changed us over from oil to gas heat. The work was done quickly and professionally. All of our questions were answered thoughtfully. There were no surprises. Every person in the company, from Jamie in the office to Charlie in the "field" were intelligent, capable, polite and professional. I would use them again in an instant and recommend them to all my friends.
D
5 years ago
Great service, Great Team
I had a great experience with CNS. They were very quick to help in any and every way possible throughout the process. Gas conversion and central air was put in my house inside 2 weeks. I had a question about the setup after they finished the job and Charlie was at my house the next day. After the job, paperwork for all my rebates with con ed started. Jamie was able to walk me through everything to get it squared away. This seemed like a lot of work to be done, they made it a piece of cake.... I would refer CNS to anyone.
A
5 years ago
Great service
CNS is always available when we have a problem, even holidays and weekends! Thanks Charlie and Jamie!!
G
5 years ago
Great service, great people
We have used CNS for about 10 years now. They were recommended to us by two neighbors who had been their customers when we moved into the area. All of us are still clients after all these years. Charlie rebuilt our heating and A/C system and installed a new hot water heater after ours gave out shortly after we moved in. He has worked with us to resolve other issues as well and is an expert at what he does. Jamie handles all the administrative details and is always professional and such a pleasure to work with. We have recommended CNS to several friends because Charlie and Jamie are genuinely nice people who are extremely knowledgeable, fair, and trustworthy.
K
5 years ago
Emergency Repair
I had a major emergency issue with my boiler where my house almost caught fire if I wasn't paying attention. I contacted CNS and they immediately responded and made my house a priority. It turned out that I needed my entire boiler replaced which wasn't in my immediate budget but they made a reasonable accommodation for me that I'm greatly appreciated. That's not the first time they came out to assist me and I will highly recommend them. I've had bad experiences with other companies and when I found them it was a blessing and when you find a good company you must hold on to them. I hope this helps anyone that's interested in using CNS. 5 stars hands down!!
B
5 years ago
Good Job
They were punctual, clean and efficient. Charlie and Jamie were always willing to answer questions in addition to give guidance going forward. Would recommend them to anyone looking for HE Heating Units.
T
5 years ago
Excellent Service
I have been with CNS Heating and Cooling for 10 years now and have alway been satisfied with their service and attention to detail. If you want a reliable company CNS is it. They diagnose your problem and fix it the first time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.