CNS Heating & Cooling, Inc

HVAC Contractor

214 Palmer Ave

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

airconditioninginstallscarsdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 years ago
excellent service, friendly helpful people
CNS Heating and Cooling changed us over from oil to gas heat. The work was done quickly and professionally. All of our questions were answered thoughtfully. There were no surprises. Every person in the company, from Jamie in the office to Charlie in the "field" were intelligent, capable, polite and professional. I would use them again in an instant and recommend them to all my friends.
D
4 years ago
Great service, Great Team
I had a great experience with CNS. They were very quick to help in any and every way possible throughout the process. Gas conversion and central air was put in my house inside 2 weeks. I had a question about the setup after they finished the job and Charlie was at my house the next day. After the job, paperwork for all my rebates with con ed started. Jamie was able to walk me through everything to get it squared away. This seemed like a lot of work to be done, they made it a piece of cake.... I would refer CNS to anyone.
A
5 years ago
Great service
CNS is always available when we have a problem, even holidays and weekends! Thanks Charlie and Jamie!!
G
5 years ago
Great service, great people
We have used CNS for about 10 years now. They were recommended to us by two neighbors who had been their customers when we moved into the area. All of us are still clients after all these years. Charlie rebuilt our heating and A/C system and installed a new hot water heater after ours gave out shortly after we moved in. He has worked with us to resolve other issues as well and is an expert at what he does. Jamie handles all the administrative details and is always professional and such a pleasure to work with. We have recommended CNS to several friends because Charlie and Jamie are genuinely nice people who are extremely knowledgeable, fair, and trustworthy.
K
5 years ago
Emergency Repair
I had a major emergency issue with my boiler where my house almost caught fire if I wasn't paying attention. I contacted CNS and they immediately responded and made my house a priority. It turned out that I needed my entire boiler replaced which wasn't in my immediate budget but they made a reasonable accommodation for me that I'm greatly appreciated. That's not the first time they came out to assist me and I will highly recommend them. I've had bad experiences with other companies and when I found them it was a blessing and when you find a good company you must hold on to them. I hope this helps anyone that's interested in using CNS. 5 stars hands down!!
B
5 years ago
Good Job
They were punctual, clean and efficient. Charlie and Jamie were always willing to answer questions in addition to give guidance going forward. Would recommend them to anyone looking for HE Heating Units.
T
5 years ago
Excellent Service
I have been with CNS Heating and Cooling for 10 years now and have alway been satisfied with their service and attention to detail. If you want a reliable company CNS is it. They diagnose your problem and fix it the first time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
J
5 years ago
None Better
Working with CNS over the past 15 years has allowed me to rest assured that we will always have heat or air conditioning when needed. Even the time I called on New Years Eve someone showed up and we slept nice and warm. They have installed both A/C and heat as well as water heaters. We had forced hot air and they converted it to air handlers with humidifiers. Nice. I think the boss's name is Charlie he's the one that came here.
J
5 years ago
Defo using them again
CNS replaced our old inefficient air conditioning system with a new high efficiency system. They gave me a professional proposal, emailed me links to all the equipment info/brochure and they were very helpful and patient in walking me through my options. I was also able to get a 600$ Con Edison rebate and they did the rebate application for me too. From start to finish they were very helpful and professional and the AC system works great! Highly recommended company, will use them again!
I
5 years ago
Value for my money, excellent service!!!
I called in a few companies for estimates on replacing my heating system. I chose CNS because Charlie was by far the most knowledgeable guy I had in here. The installation went well, on time, neatly done and at a good price. I now have a Navien boiler that hangs on my basement wall, takes up very little space and provides hot water on demand. All that and they got me a rebate from Con Ed. I am very happy with my new heating system and most impressed with CNS. Thanks guys, great job!