CNS Heating & Cooling, Inc

HVAC Contractor

214 Palmer Ave

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Open Today By Appointment

airconditioninginstallscarsdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Very very good
I am an architect and I deal with contractors all the time. From my experience, Charlie, Jamie and their crews are the best ones I've worked with so far. I would definitely work with them again. I especially appreciate that Charlie introduced us to the high efficiency combi boiler, which is reluctant to be adopted by some big traditional home companies (instead, they would sell you a new machine with old technology and make the cost 3x for you). CNS people are also very knowledgeable and charming. Overall, impeccable work, high efficient, helpful and cheerful customer service, and wonderful people.
M
4 months ago
Super company - highly recommend!
CNS Heating & Cooling are the BEST – I can’t sing the praises enough! My AC died two weeks into summer, and I received an extensive/expensive quote from my usual maintenance company. A friend in Westchester County recommended that I call CNS, who has been his company for years and I’m so glad he did. Jamie (in the office) is professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate – although it was peak season and they were obviously busy, she scheduled an appointment quickly. Charlie was thorough and experienced - he clearly knows what he is talking about. He reviewed the system, gave estimates for the remaining life of different components, and then provided an extremely reasonable quote for the work that was needed right away. Extent/expense were less than my original quote, needless to say – no trying to gouge me for work that didn’t need to be done. The job was completed quickly and efficiently, without inconvenience or mess. Having relocated around the country ten times in the past thirty years, I value home contractors whom I can trust to give me professional advice and a fair price. I am so grateful to CNS Heating & Cooling, because they provide both. They are an honest, reliable, trustworthy family business with heart!
W
4 months ago
Excellent Service
Very helpful and knowledgeable service. We use CNS for heating and cooling and have had an extremely favorable experience so far. They recently replaced our entire air conditioning system and we were very satisfied with all aspects of the process.
P
4 months ago
Highest quality service! Furnace and New high velocity AC system
Charlie and his crew were amazing. They are courteous and considerate. Professional and friendly. Most importantly they are organized qualified and talented professionals that troubleshoot and problem solve on the fly and do what they say in the time frame they say they will. Highly recommend. Prices competitive and fair.
M
7 months ago
Outstanding Professional Capabilities and Courteous Service
My son recently purchased a house that was in need of major renovation before he and his wife could move in. Among the repairs to be made was the need to completely replace the old HVAC systems – heating, air handlers, air conditioning, etc. Because of my engineering and construction background, my son and his wife asked me to become involved in their project to help them coordinate with the many contractors that were required. The absolute best contractor I had to deal with was CNS – for many reasons. Charlie Robinson and his entire team of technicians in the field, especially Anthony, and Jamie, who runs the office, are an outstanding team of highly responsive, knowledgeable, and experienced professionals. Not matter what the issue or crisis, they always somehow made sure it got handled the right way, they were always pleasant about it, and their prices were fair. They demonstrated a unique blend of technical and customer service skills, which is very rare in today’s world of heating and cooling service providers, and more generally in the world of home improvement contractors. I strongly recommend CNS without reservation!
T
8 months ago
Superb service!
I am converting from oil to gas and had two companies to give us their estimates. The price of CNS' offer was lower, and the equipment efficiency was higher than in the proposal of the other company. But this is not about the price only. The quality of care and attention you get with CNS is the highest I ever met. The customer is treated as a part of the family, really! The installation was done in a very timely manner and efficiently. People who work for Charlie and Jamie are high great specialists too. I am very happy with them and would highly recommend them to anyone!
A
9 months ago
Professional, responsive and thorough!
CNS has done great by us! We converted our boiler and furnace to an upgraded version and they did the work seemlessly! We will definitely call upon them if needed in the future.
M
1 year ago
Excellent advice, first rate installation
When our 66 year old gas boiler gave up just before Halloween we scurried around trying to get prices and find the right people to get us a new one. Luckily a neighbor recommended Charlie Robinson/CNS, who gave us our third bid, which was comparable to one of the others. But Charlie was very specific and persuasive about why the Navien was the right choice for us, and we quickly settled on him. He came to the house when he said he would and did a great job, both removing the old boiler and water heater, and installing the new Navien, and in making sure everything was tested and worked properly. They also did a very good job cleaning up, and were nice people to have around. We would recommend them to anyone without qualification.
K
1 year ago
Exceptional service
CNS has come to my rescue numerous times to fix issues with my navien unit. Our Navien was installed improperly by a different company and CNS did not hesitate to help us repair issues. CNS is responsive, professional, knowledgeable and extremely courteous. I am so grateful to them for helping us with the nightmare installation we had by someone else.
S
2 years ago
Very professional, quality work,
We had a great experience with CNS. We recently moved into an older home without central air conditioning. I did a lot of research as our house has radiators and I suspected this would not be an easy job. I got several estimates ranging in price and design, some of them I'd have to sell a kidney to finance they were so ridiculous. From the minute Charlie walked in it was clear he was the most knowledgeable. CNS installed a SpacePak mini duct system that looks great but most importantly works great and at a very reasonable price. All work done very professionally and they came back a couple of times, after payment in full, to tweak the system until it was perfect. Also very happy with the CNS's payment schedule, a payment due at various stages of the installation which I thought was very fair & forthright. Good company, good people. Couldn't be happier with our new central air system!