CNS Heating & Cooling, Inc

HVAC Contractor

214 Palmer Ave

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Open Today By Appointment

airconditioninginstallscarsdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
New installation
I felt the whole crew was professional and worked very quickly. Most importantly, they were honest and suggested that I not replace some of my equipment which other A/C companies were urging me to do. I highly recommend CNS. John
J
2 months ago
Great, Professional Service!
CNS is great! We had several heating and cooling issues throughout a renovation and after, and they were always very responsive, on time, and courteous. Charlie, Jamie, and all of the staff always made sure to explain everything to us and are always able to help and answer questions anytime they come up. We will continue to use CNS for all of our heating/cooling needs and highly recommend them! Thanks CNS!
N
3 months ago
High quality, responsive, professional service
We have been using CNS Heating and Cooling for all of our heat and air conditioning needs for about 15 years. They are always polite and kind. They always provide us with units that work well, require little service and last. Whenever I have had difficulty with my units they have come with little wait time and resolved the issues with little trouble or cost. Most of the trouble has been from power outages or damage from storm debris. I have even been given help determining what to use in vacation homes outside their service area. I do not know what I would do without CNS Heating and Cooling to keep me and my family comfortable in all weather.
M
6 months ago
Very very good
I am an architect and I deal with contractors all the time. From my experience, Charlie, Jamie and their crews are the best ones I've worked with so far. I would definitely work with them again. I especially appreciate that Charlie introduced us to the high efficiency combi boiler, which is reluctant to be adopted by some big traditional home companies (instead, they would sell you a new machine with old technology and make the cost 3x for you). CNS people are also very knowledgeable and charming. Overall, impeccable work, high efficient, helpful and cheerful customer service, and wonderful people.
M
8 months ago
Super company - highly recommend!
CNS Heating & Cooling are the BEST – I can’t sing the praises enough! My AC died two weeks into summer, and I received an extensive/expensive quote from my usual maintenance company. A friend in Westchester County recommended that I call CNS, who has been his company for years and I’m so glad he did. Jamie (in the office) is professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate – although it was peak season and they were obviously busy, she scheduled an appointment quickly. Charlie was thorough and experienced - he clearly knows what he is talking about. He reviewed the system, gave estimates for the remaining life of different components, and then provided an extremely reasonable quote for the work that was needed right away. Extent/expense were less than my original quote, needless to say – no trying to gouge me for work that didn’t need to be done. The job was completed quickly and efficiently, without inconvenience or mess. Having relocated around the country ten times in the past thirty years, I value home contractors whom I can trust to give me professional advice and a fair price. I am so grateful to CNS Heating & Cooling, because they provide both. They are an honest, reliable, trustworthy family business with heart!
W
8 months ago
Excellent Service
Very helpful and knowledgeable service. We use CNS for heating and cooling and have had an extremely favorable experience so far. They recently replaced our entire air conditioning system and we were very satisfied with all aspects of the process.
P
8 months ago
Highest quality service! Furnace and New high velocity AC system
Charlie and his crew were amazing. They are courteous and considerate. Professional and friendly. Most importantly they are organized qualified and talented professionals that troubleshoot and problem solve on the fly and do what they say in the time frame they say they will. Highly recommend. Prices competitive and fair.
M
11 months ago
Outstanding Professional Capabilities and Courteous Service
My son recently purchased a house that was in need of major renovation before he and his wife could move in. Among the repairs to be made was the need to completely replace the old HVAC systems – heating, air handlers, air conditioning, etc. Because of my engineering and construction background, my son and his wife asked me to become involved in their project to help them coordinate with the many contractors that were required. The absolute best contractor I had to deal with was CNS – for many reasons. Charlie Robinson and his entire team of technicians in the field, especially Anthony, and Jamie, who runs the office, are an outstanding team of highly responsive, knowledgeable, and experienced professionals. Not matter what the issue or crisis, they always somehow made sure it got handled the right way, they were always pleasant about it, and their prices were fair. They demonstrated a unique blend of technical and customer service skills, which is very rare in today’s world of heating and cooling service providers, and more generally in the world of home improvement contractors. I strongly recommend CNS without reservation!
T
1 year ago
Superb service!
I am converting from oil to gas and had two companies to give us their estimates. The price of CNS' offer was lower, and the equipment efficiency was higher than in the proposal of the other company. But this is not about the price only. The quality of care and attention you get with CNS is the highest I ever met. The customer is treated as a part of the family, really! The installation was done in a very timely manner and efficiently. People who work for Charlie and Jamie are high great specialists too. I am very happy with them and would highly recommend them to anyone!
A
1 year ago
Professional, responsive and thorough!
CNS has done great by us! We converted our boiler and furnace to an upgraded version and they did the work seemlessly! We will definitely call upon them if needed in the future.