CNY Painting & Contracting

General Contractor

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Great attention to detail
Just had them gut & remodel my full bath. Came out absolutely gorgeous. I can't believe the transformation in just 4 days! Top notch company. Thank you, from Jason and April
J
4 months ago
Kitchen remodel
Beyond my expectations for the price they gave. Very happy and will call again.
M
4 months ago
Best we've found in years
Brad and his crew are by far, the best painters my husband and I have ever seen. From the very first day to the last there is nothing but professionalism. They all pay attention to the smallest details that we've never seen any other painting company do. There are also many other things that most painting companies don't even bother to do like replacing all electrical outlets, switches and covers including cable and phone. I cannot say enough about the absolutely perfect job they did. I will definitely recommend CNY Painting and Contracting to anyone that wants a true PROFESSIONAL paint job.
F
4 months ago
Efficient and reliable
Company did what I wanted and more. Vinyl siding came out fantastic and they even wrapped a few of my front windows at no extra cost. I'm going to be calling them again in the spring for a new deck.
R
4 months ago
First place I call when I need something done.
Brad is 100% professional. Him and his crew are all knowledgeable and very skilled at everything they've done for me and my properties. I own 8 properties in the area and Brad always gives me a more than fair price for what he does. He is always on time within a day or so from the completion date he gives also, which is VERY important for what I do. Their work helps me get much better tenants that take better care of my places. My wife and I have had Brad do major projects at our personal home also. Bottom line, I wouldn't trust any other contractors other than these guys.
P
2 years ago
Very Poor suggest you stay away
CNY Painting & Contracting was hired to do remodeling and renovations on a commercial building in Herkimer County NY. Upon our initial meeting and several subsequent meetings the owner Brad Doughtery presented himself as a contractor with experience a full time staff and the ability to get the project done in 3 weeks. The matter dragged on for three months and it disrupted my business with sales down about 75% I am still attempting to get the sales back up. Part of the project was to clean and wax the floor which he agreed to do at night. An employee told me he did it during the day and he actually used turpentine to remove the floor wax and customer could not stay because of the smell. I have called him multiple times and asked with him to meet with me to go over the things he did not do that he was paid to do and to fix the things that were not done properly. The same employee who told me about the turpentine matter told me that one day Brad came in advising that another customer had just had a $12,000.00 payment to him reversed because of the poor work. To date it has cost me about $8,000.00 to have the stuff re done and/or repaired that he made a mess of. I would highly suggest not using this person. I am making a complaint to the Attorney Generals Office and asking the Herkimer County DA's office to press charges. Hope this helps anyone.
P
2 years ago
Very Poor suggest you stay away
CNY Painting & Contracting was hired to do remodeling and renovations on a commercial building in Herkimer County NY. Upon our initial meeting and several subsequent meetings the owner Brad Doughtery presented himself as a contractor with experience a full time staff and the ability to get the project done in 3 weeks. The matter dragged on for three months and it disrupted my business with sales down about 75% I am still attempting to get the sales back up. Part of the project was to clean and wax the floor which he agreed to do at night. An employee told me he did it during the day and he actually used turpentine to remove the floor wax and customer could not stay because of the smell. I have called him multiple times and asked with him to meet with me to go over the things he did not do that he was paid to do and to fix the things that were not done properly. The same employee who told me about the turpentine matter told me that one day Brad came in advising that another customer had just had a $12,000.00 payment to him reversed because of the poor work. To date it has cost me about $8,000.00 to have the stuff re done and/or repaired that he made a mess of. I would highly suggest not using this person. I am making a complaint to the Attorney Generals Office and asking the Herkimer County DA's office to press charges. Hope this helps anyone.
C
3 years ago
Siding job
I have to say, Brad and his crew did a fantastic job siding our home. We will be referring CNY Painting & Contracting to all of our friends and family. Above and beyond is all I can say. Thanks Brad!