Coastal Cosmetic Dental

Dentist

1247 Highway 17

Little River, SC 29566

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 hours ago
Excellent staff and service! The best!
T
2 days ago
Best dental experience in the world. Had a regular teeth cleaning. Professional...informative and yet SUPER friendly!!
I love this team!! Dr. Van Wie and Brandy could not have been more accommodating ...friendly and made me feel so welcome to be there. I Still refer their office whenever I have an opportunity. She is the best on my book!!😊
C
3 days ago
This was my visit and my mpression was very positive I was met by personable and professional reception staff, very professional dental assistant/hygienist. Dentist gave a great general assessment of obvious dental issues to be addressed.
C
7 days ago
Great service! Friendly people..
Long visit but had a lot of work done. Very friendly people work there. When the dentist was doing the work he stopped to tell what work was to bedone and the cost. He gave me the choice of what work I wanted done and the cost of everything up front!
K
3 weeks ago
Bad experience
So I was recommended to this practice for my sedation work I needed done! My mom and I went to the consultation appt to discuss my options! Everything with the first visit was okay! I was still a little hesitant because this is not my general dentist not will it ever be! Today I went in for my pre sedation paper work! That’s when the experience took a turn! Nothing that was discussed at the prior visit was happening at this point in time! I have a local anesthetic allergy which puts me at a greater risk for complications.. whatever not the point I’m trying to make! The lady that was assisting was super nice! I finished the paperwork and she said she was going to print out a treatment estimate so I’d come prepared next Monday to pay! I had the original treatment estimate on my phone so I could compare! This estimate was almost double of what I was originally quoted, instead of doing the work in one visit like I absolutely had to have, it was now broken into 5 visit which weren’t happening! This was supposed to be a one and done thing due to my allergy! I questioned everything I was told at the consultation and today I was told something completely different! Both times I have been into this establishment I felt like it was a huge inconvenience for them to even see me and wanna do the work! I absolutely do NOT recommend this place!
A
2 months ago
Bad cleaning
I hate to leave a bad review as I’ve been coming here for many years with no problems. The dentist and other staff have always been nice and knowledgeable. I had moved away for a few years and decided to go here again while in town for a week and took the first available appt. I had no complaints about my teeth in general and was just looking forward to a cleaning. I ended up very disappointed with Kathy who cleaned my teeth. I don’t feel like she was very thorough with removing any buildup. She seemed inconsiderate with the water pic and often sprayed my face. Then while polishing, she only dotted the brush on each tooth front and back but did not go over the whole tooth. As someone who enjoys and looks forward to my semi annual dentist appt and cleanings, I wasn’t happy with this one. I can’t say that I wouldn’t recommend this business, but I would not recommend Kathy.
C
2 months ago
Great dentist and staff. They want to make sure you’re comfortable throughout the whole process.
S
2 months ago
Fantastic people!
Great team with first class service!!
L
2 months ago
Severe tooth pain
I was very pleased with the service I received. I was on vacation out of state and Dr. Jeffrey Dowdy worked me in his schedule. He was very professional, through and comminicated to me in terms I could understand. His dental assistant, Stephanie Ward was attentive and showed genuine concern about my comfort. I am pleased to report I do not have any pain this morning. I would highly recommend Coastal Cosmetic Dental in Little River, SC.
C
2 months ago
Prompt, professional service. Answered all of my concerns. Look forward to my next visit.