Coastal Delivery Services

Mover

4-1104 Kuhio Hwy

Suite 101, PMB 161

Kapaa, HI 96746

Closed Today Closed

kauaimovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 years ago
extremely professsional, local company at last!
I was delighted to find a local company listed on Craigslist. All my previous moves were done by the larger companies, and I was always charged for the time it took them to drive to my location from Lihue. Coastal Delivery did not charge me for that, and their hourly rate was less than any I have paid in the last 10 years here on the island. I received excellent service, the move was expertly done, and I was pleased with my final bill. It makes a big difference when people care about the service they provide and ensure customer satisfaction. This company delivered on all that, including answering their phone and making the appointment in a professional manner
T
6 years ago
Best in Customer Service!
My wife and I have lived on the island of Kauai for several years now. We just purchased a new home and were thrilled to have a company treat us with the best of service and respect. The guys were really good to handle our furniture and other things with respect and wrapped glass. Nothing was scrapped or broken and they placed everything where Lilly wanted. We would highly recommend Coastal Delivery Services. Angela is so easy to work with, she had everything scheduled and they arrived on time and worked diligently till everything was done. They made our move so easy and more efficient than any other move.
B
6 years ago
This was the easiest move we have ever made.
We shuttled the small stuff by car and van, and looked to Coastal Delivery Service for the heavy lifting. Among the remaining articles were a white sofa, white TV stand, and two white chests of drawers. They humped all of this down 15 steps, and delivered up a short steep driveway in light rain and drizzle and when they installed everything at the new place the big white pieces were still white! All in about an hour and a half, which saved us weeks of unpacking and arranging for haul away.
N
6 years ago
Professional, friendly, courteous, and easily the best moving group we've ever dealt with
Great service, worked with us to find a location to land the container. They were extremely helpful and saved my family's backs! If you need to unpack after a move from the mainland - for us this was a godsend! And they were done in a day! ... we had a lot of stuff/heavy and awkwardly sized stuff. Great company! Thanks Coastal Delivery Services - you made our arrival experience so much easier!
R
6 years ago
Great Teamwork!
They did an amazing job helping us move to our new home. They took the load off me and my wife. Thanks for the help. We couldn't have done this move as quick and efficient without you.
I
6 years ago
Punctual, efficient, excellence!
Such a fantastic moving experience. As stressful and exciting moving is, these guys made it that much easier! So accommodating and beyond helpful! Highly recommended and will definitely use again when we move into our new home!
J
6 years ago
High quality, thorough and friendly sevice
We had a great experience with our movers. They were punctual and high quality. They were also very careful with our brand new furniture and brand new condo. What a relief to find such fine service on the island! We will definitely use again.
J
6 years ago
Why do we buy HEAVY furniture???
Cause when you need help moving it - who do you call? Coastal Delivery Services has a team of men who can move the heavy stuff and they are skilled at getting big heavy pieces into just about any space. Thank you for helping me move a 350lb stand into my new place. I couldn't have done it without you. Jeff
J
6 years ago
Moving to Kauai - Coastal Delivery Services was a huge help!
I just want to thank your team again who helped us unload a 20 ft container. You have a good group of people who work for you. Very professional and able to solve complicated problems when it comes to getting large furniture into odd spaces or up stairs with a 90 degree turns. We sure appreciate your guys doing all the heavy lifting. We would be happy to refer you in the future. Joe & Kelly
J
6 years ago
You Guys are Fabulous!
Thank you so much for all your help! You guys are fabulous! I felt very secure, letting you take all my furniture from Pier1 to the storage unit. You were really helpful in helping me find the storage unit in the first place! Looking forward to meeting you! Thanks again! Jill