Coastal Dental Group

Dentist

2407 Bridge Ave.

Point Pleasant, NJ 08742

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

coastaldentalnj.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 day ago
Exceptional!
I have been a regular customer for years and would not change for anything.
S
6 days ago
Impressions at Coastal Dental
I was very well impressed with Dr. Joe and his team. They were all very friendly and professional. Terri, Jessica, Anna, Angela and all the other ladies were very helpful and pleasant. The place is well equipped, clean, and up to date.
D
1 week ago
Clean, Professional, Courteous, Friendly Atmosphere
I have been a patient with Coastal Dental for probably about 20 years. I recommend this practice to my friends and family. I would never go to any place else.
D
1 week ago
Professional and attentive
First visit today for my husband & I, cleaning & checkup. Initial impression very satisfactory. They were a bit busy but we were well taken care of and all our questions were answered . We did not feel rushed. A consultation to discuss work to be done is scheduled for this week. So far so good. Dr Joe and ALL of his staff were very pleasant & welcoming.
G
2 weeks ago
Excellent service as always.
D
2 weeks ago
Excellent reception. Thorough dental cleaning by hygienist. Organized office.
E
2 weeks ago
Semi Annual cleaning
As always the staff was friendly and professional. Office and equipment very clean and sanitary. Dr. Joe, Jess and the rest of the staff are always pleasant. I'm one of those people who loves getting my teeth cleaned. New hygienist today, but she was nothing short of every staff member Coastal has ever employed. Very good.
A
3 weeks ago
I am very pleased with the service and outcome of my treatment provided by Coastal Dental Group, Under the current Covid pandemic, I felt safe and was pleased with the extra steps taken to insure the safety of all.Alice
H
1 month ago
CAUTION, DON'T FALL FOR THESE FAKES!
I need to let the people of Point, Bayhead, Brick, etc not to get yourself in all kinds of quarrels & drama with this place. Oh Yes, when u go here for a 1st visit, they absolutely put on this unreal act, first u should know, Jessica, the front end recptionist & office manager & the "Doc" have been a couple for many yrs, boyfriend & girlfriend, but they hide it 2 pretend 2 be professional. So if u cross Jessica in the slightest, another side of Doc comes out, hes a raging bull & tried to attack my husband. He also had a complaint where he was penalized & had 2 pay fines & take classes, so he needs the money. Let me guess! You had an exam, the Jess & Joe took u into his office, put ur teeth images up on a big screen & in details told u all the work that needed 2 be done, then hands u the "Plan" & the price is well over $4000. Oh Jess will be sweet as pie & telling u its detrimental 2 get this work done, call care credit. After a few visits later, u will start heating the sighs, & his major mood swings. I beliebe he has old, some kind of rage disorder. He tried 2 kill my husband, I have a pic of his top scrub he tore off & thre in the middle of floor then jumped off his back deck saying "I'll kill ya" the cops came & asked for his surveillance video but he denied it & said to give him a week! Thats the cops for ya, they live rigjt down the street from him. Point is, he lied saying he "stands by his work" & would fix the failed bridge within less then a year. He said he would give me 3 implants, I try believe he drilled away at teeth that were fine, my teeth were always beautiful until now. After 9 months go by he hasn't managed to even get the 1st screw in for the 1st implant!! I have an Xray that shows about 5 holes he made in my gum. Then billed for 2 bone grafts yet tells me a year later (after ALL the monthly Xray) & tells me I dont have enough bone for the others!! I went to a great Dentist, Dr. Ruiz who put the 1st implant in thay day, he said the other dentist (Zicchini) was using too big of screws. I must get these photos out of my laptop. My biggest complaint is the fact t that his GIRLFRIEND, how she responses to bad reviews like a fiend & then all cocky says "Best Wishes" So gross.
K
1 month ago
DON'T FALL FOR THIS PLACE!
Horrible failed work, he was working on me while paying fine & taking classes because he had a complaint with Dental Board - consumeraffairs.gov/actions/20150805_ He got caught blatenley lieng to Den Board. After he wouldnt (couldnt) finish my dental work, he threatened my husband when my husband asked, he yelled "leave my office!" Major nasty mood swings, so fake. I have pics where he ripped his scrub off & threw it to the floor & jumped off his back porch yelling "comin on, I'll kill ya!" My husband had just had back surgery, he used 2 be a boxer, so he's actually lucky that his 2 office girls had their arms around my husband, they didn't want him to pass the dentisy knowing the dent was goin to hit him. He lies, he is ONLY A GENERAL DENTIST, acts like a dental implant specialist..lol cause he took ONE class. He also talks hate speexh by telling me about Jews in Lakewood, I will refrain from what he said. He owns a tanning salon that has been busted for worker looking over the partitions on the naked girls. Just trust me, this guy falsely bills, & DON'T CROSS JESSICA his girlfriend & front end manager, you will be in a world of immature trouble & issues. When Care Credit paid all my $ back, I called the office to get my charts & Jessica says "What do u want! You already got all ur money back!") Wow that was the same ass kissing girl I spoke to on my 1st visit. I had to go threw HIS lawyer to get my charts back, that is missing office notes & plans. That is now newly with the dental board.