Coastal Dental Group

Dentist

2407 Bridge Ave.

Point Pleasant, NJ 08742

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

coastaldentalnj.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 day ago
Dr. Z & the staff at Coastal Dental always give me the best, professional care. They take their time and address any issues that come up with great skill.
J
2 weeks ago
dr joe and his office staff are top notch high quality of service very polite and professional and of course very friendly
T
1 month ago
So glad I found Dr. Joe and his wonderful staff!
I have only had positive experiences at Coastal Dental. Dr. Joe is a very caring and professional Dentist, and surrounds himself with staff that are the same. I would recommend Coastal dental to everyone I know.
F
2 months ago
Excellent Dental Office
Highly recommend coastal dental. Had a great cleaning and checkup today! Looking forward to coming back in 6 months.
D
2 months ago
Emergency Visit
Came in for an early morning extraction. The team was great, very friendly and took really good care of me! Everything in the procedure was explained in detail including the after care process. I am really happy with the treatment and will continue to use them for my routine dental services.
J
2 months ago
I have been going to coastal dental for at least 4 years I have been happy with all my dental work. The staff is friendly and always making sure I’m ok😀
T
3 months ago
Always consistently friendly, professional and efficient
I have a lot of confidence in Dr. joe and his wonderful staff. They always take good care of me and make me feel that my comfort and care are very important to them. They have my recommendation, that’s for sure.
A
3 months ago
Fantastic
Always look forward seeing Joe & the gang at the office. Tamara always does a great job cleaning my teeth & is always so pleasurable & sensitive to my needs. Thank you everyone for a job well done.
H
3 months ago
BEWARE, DON'T BE CONNED!
I can write a book about these people in this office, Dr. Zichinno is dating his receptionist/office manager Jessica, her sister works there, Michele. They are inundated with bills. I was a patient for over 4 yrs so I KNOW THE GAME they play. Jessica will be as nice as our, convince u that u need all this work the Dr says. She will even set up Care Credit for you. Once they have your $5k, it all goes downhill, we'll I guess still nice at first, but when the dentist has his roid rages & mood swings, he huffs and puffs from room to room complaining, he swore to me that he "stands by his work" verbatim, and that he will give me an implant for the mess up he did on my mouth, but there was not enough bone there, which he knew from the several x-rays taken every single month this went on for years. Then Michelle, Jessica sister manipulated a scheme to get out of doing the work he was supposed to fix, I trusted this man, then when I realized he was dragging out the work I paid for, I went to his office to talk as adults in his office, he refused, so my fiance said to him "this has been taking way too long", Dr Zicchino took that as a threat I guess as a man who I believe & was told is on steroids...next thing you know he is ripping off his scrub, & yelling at my fiance "come on fu@ka, I'll kill ya or killa! (he was foaming at the mouth so I'm not sure which one he said) & he raced out the back door ahead of him so as he could not leave, the office girls were holding my fiance in fear Dr Z would touch him, as the one girl Anna yelled to the Dr "Stop!, ur gonna go to jail"...he also looked me right in the eye in an intimidating way & said in a low voice while shaking his head No "don't you touch me". ripping off his grey undershirt, flexing his pec muscles, I was crying & had to call the police. The Dr lied immensely on the report, as thank God Care Credit did their investigation & I did get all my $ back after he wrote a plethora of letters like a recalcitrant poor child. This man came off so nice & seemed so educated. He says he's an implant specialist yet cannot do mini implants nor put 2 implants on one post which I had done immediately leaving his office. He is a GENERAL dentist, he cannot even pull a tooth. So please, there are many other dentists in the area, but if u are already a patient of his, just make sure after every visit you ask for a copy of the office notes of what they did and said they are going to do. He tried to tell CareCredit that I cancelled many appointments that is why the work was not done, luckily I had a beta- transcribed voicemail of Sarah in the office there who told me not to come in one night it was not needed, another appointment was broken due to inclement weather on their part, & proof he actually tampered with the camera that this whole incident was caught on, but luckily I had pictures and my phone recording part of it. Hope u all get the jist of it. I just don't want to see anyone else go through what I did , trusting someone and see how much they can actually turn on you is also hurtful. All in all, this dentist office is a pure nightmare and this man is deploring the way he lies.
R
4 months ago
Very professional staff Dr Joe took care of my problem 1,2,3. I would recommen Costal to anyone.