Coastal Kids Dental & Braces

Dentist

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Chipped Tooth
We contacted the office regarding an emergency appointment & was absolutely deligted with the level of care. Kind, professional & efficient!!!
T
2 weeks ago
Very kid friendly, clean, and staff was wonderful as always
I have 4 boys, one with autism and the staff is soooo great with all of them. Ms Johnson is a great person very warm and caring. She took care of my youngest to while the older ones went with someone else. Iā€™m not sure of their names but whoever had the Johnson boy, YOU ROCK!!!! Thanks for all that you do.
K
2 weeks ago
Awesome children's dentist
We were brought in a few minutes before our appointment, they were patient, kind and awesome!
S
2 weeks ago
Professional, friendly, and conscientious
I couldn't be happier regarding our visit today. Dr. Gabe was very knowledgeable and resourceful in helping me know the best course of treatment for my children. The staff took great strides in making sure I was informed about the decisions I had to make regarding my children's care. Everyone was kind and thoughtful, and I have no reservations in recommending Coast Kids & Braces to anyone who has ever had a bad dental experience; definitely give this place a try. Thank you Rachel, Crystal, and office staff. Many Blessings.
D
4 weeks ago
Coastal Kids in Moncks Corner SC are the Best ! Very Professional, Friendly and Caring Staff. Through with the examination and explaining what they are doing during the exam. They always ask if we have any questions or issues with the teeth and if we do they are happy to answer our questions and help us to understand the issues. They are wonderful . I will recommend them Highly. My Girls ages 4 years & 3 Years absolutely Love them from beginning of exams, Cleaning and x rays. They are always ready to go see their "Teeth Doctors" as they call them. Thanks Coastal Kids !!!!! '
S
4 weeks ago
Extremely caring staff
Incredible with special needs patients. Sympathetic, compassionate, understanding and friendly. Thank you for taking care of my angel.
E
4 weeks ago
proposed treatment plan and insurance estimates for Coastal Kids Dental
VERIFY WITH YOUR INSURANCE EXACTLY WHAT THEY WILL COVER BEFORE SERVICE IS PROVIDED. The staff at the Hanahan Office is wonderful we have been there three times in the last 2 weeks each visit was pleasant five stars for them. Grandchildren love them. The flip side is the proposed treatment plan and insurance estimates. Our original estimate for three sealants and three white fillings = fee $830.40, insurance pays 604.80. Patient cost $225.60. We elected Nitrous Oxide not covered by insurance, white fillings higher cost than silver. At scheduled appointment we find out they cannot do the full proposal because of location of fillings so we pay with pre-written check for $225.60 which gives us a credit of ($68.80) and schedule the next appointment with Nitrous Oxide $54.40 again not covered by insurance. You would think you are only paying $54.40 for the next visit. Second visit or proposal is two white fillings already contained in the first estimate which is the ($68.80) already credited. We check out of second visit and receive a bill for $123.20. I asked about the credit from the last visit there is no credit but an extra $10 and change we have to pay. The person at the dental office puts me on the phone with the billing department she cannot explain the charges and does not see the credit listed from previous appointment and tells me the insurance paid most of the filling but cannot provide numbers for me. I speak with the person at the desk in front of me she remembers the transaction from the previous bill. She gives me the credit today and I pay for the Nitrous $54.4 I ask her if the tooth that was filled at the previous visit is a baby tooth (that is not listed on the proposal) the answer is yes. We did not know any of the fillings were in baby teeth we thought that was what the sealants were for. The bill estimate for the first visit was off by $79.20 because of the filling in the baby tooth (again not listed as a baby tooth or we would not have had a white filling put in it (fee for filling $194.00 estimated ins. $120.00 patient cost $30). We thought the difference in cost was the white filling. I believe the final bill for the work done will be an extra $237.60 as the other two teeth I believe are baby teeth. Initial fee for all work to be done $830.40. Add $54.40 Nitrous for second visit and $237.60 estimated extra cost because of the baby teeth not listed as baby teeth filled with white filling the bill increases by $292.00. I have not seen any paperwork from the insurance company. I am thoroughly disappointed in this process of this company. I will say be sure to verify with your insurance company exactly what will be covered I have never experienced this with my Dentist. Lesson learned. We have another child that was going to have extensive work done by Coastal Kids but we are rethinking that. That bill is estimated at $914.68. I gave a one star rating because I could not post review without at least one star. Two weeks ago I rated the staff at the clinic with five.
N
4 weeks ago
Great atmosphere
Very nice and friendly staff. My 5 year old son absolutely enjoyed going to the dentist.
N
4 weeks ago
Customer Service
Keep Up The Great Work šŸ˜ƒ
P
4 weeks ago
Professional, quick and friendly service
We have had nothing but positive experiences with this business. The dentists and dental assistants are trained to take care of children in a way that promotes fun and trust but also gets the job done! We never have a long wait and for the couple/few minutes we do wait there are activities for the children in the waiting area. Definitely will continue to use this facility for our children and their dental needs.