Coastal Kids Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

18947 John J. Williams Hwy.

Suite 309

Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

coastalkidspedo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Wonderful with children
We had an amazing experience. Dr. Dicerbo told my child every step she was taking, she made her fee super comfortable. Being able to watch her favorite movie was an added bonus. Highly recommend.
T
2 months ago
Wonderful!
I didn't even think my 3 yr would open even her mouth for the dentist but she was great for them! They are so sweet and patient. Even the front desk staff was lovely.. you don't get that much at dr offices! Would def recommend them!
M
2 months ago
Professional, efficient and friendly
I brought my 2 kids (10 & 6) here a few years ago when the youngest had to have 2 front teeth pulled. Since then the youngest has had to have 6 fillings. Most recently he had to have another tooth pulled (I know, he has the worst teeth but my oldest has had no issues?!). From routine cleanings to more involved procedures, Dr. Dicerbo and her staff have always been professional and efficient. I know some reviewers have mentioned the no parents go back policy but I have found I am invited to go back each time!
C
3 months ago
Great service, professional and extremely kid friendly!
I am extremely pleased with both my children's visits so far. I found this place recommended by my children's dentist at the dental group when my 4 year old had a cavity and because she is so young they wanted to send her here so she could have the "laughing" gas. We got an appointment immediately and they identified the cavity right away and set up her appointment to have it filled. Not a long wait at all and everyone who came in contact with me and my child was very kind, patient and kept us informed of everything that was going on. I was so extremely pleased with this office that I switched all my kids over from the dental group to coastal kids. My next visit was for cleanings. This was my 8 year old sons first visit to this new dentist, I was worried because he has ADHD and also has a sensitivity to touch (doesn't like people to touch him) . He fidgeted a bit initially but the dentist and the assistants who worked with him never got upset or impatient , they were very kind, considerate, and gentle and were able to calm him and quickly work on his teeth. I recommend this dentist office to everyone who has children! I will continue to take my children here until they are grown! Thank you!
A
3 months ago
Friendly & seems great
Today was our first visit to Coastal Kids. My 9 year old daughters regular dentist, The Dental Group down the street, refused to work on my daughters cavity because she started to cry about the novocane shot needed. They recommended this place because they offer nitrous gas and thought she would be better with that. I made the appointment which took nearly 7 weeks. And that was 2 months after the first dentist found her cavity. I was told this is just an initial kind of "look over" for her tooth to see what they will do. The actual appointment to fix it is yet another 8 weeks away! So I wouldn't expect to get a quick appointment time here, unless it is an emergency I guess you could get in fast then. But who knows. It took about an hour to look at her tooth (about 90 seconds worth) wait for the other dentist to send her last X-rays, which I was told was too old to use, and for her to get another set there. Dr. DiCerbo then quickly explained she would fix the cavity and my daughter might be ok with no numbing. Although I'm still not sure about my daughter only needing laughing gas to drill out a cavity, when both other dentists who tried to fix it first went directly for that. I'm worried about her pain tolerance but we will just have to see how she tolerates it when they start. I guarantee they will get a few choice words if they are wrong! Also while filling out the 6-7 sheets there is one that says parents should expect to stay out in the waiting office after their first initial appointment. My husband and I both agreed before our first dentist appointment ever our children DONT do any type of medical appointments on their own. They are kids, sometimes they are to scared to talk or stick up for themselves and that's what mom & dad are for! I won't be allowing my kids back for anything until I feel they are old enough to be alone. And besides my daughter requests I stay with her. She gets nervous easily. They also don't allow siblings to accompany, even though there's 2 spare chairs, to anything besides a regular cleaning. Not sure about why that is. So since my little son isn't in preschool my husband is going to have to take a very early lunch or go to work super late to watch our son. Glad he has his own small business, and makes his own schedule! At least he watch him in the office waiting area. We don't have physically close enough family members to help in that area. Over all it seems like a nice, clean, pleasantly staffed dentist office. If my daughter has a pleasant cavity fix then I'd be happy to switch over from The Dental Group in Lewes to here! Fingers crossed!
D
5 months ago
coastal denistry makes my grandson feel comfortable while he is being seen for routine checkups
i do recommend coastal dentistry to anyone that has children and or grandchildren
D
5 months ago
Great place for kids
We love coastal kids, there is not anywhere else I would take my son and daughter (in a year)! They make it a good experience for kids which then turns into good experiences as adults and encourages good habits. Thank you all for making my son so comfortable and happy to come to the dentist....
J
5 months ago
Awesome
Always professional and courteous. Great atmosphere, my children love having their teeth cleaned.
K
5 months ago
Great experience
Friendly staff. Great with kids. And parents. Timely service. Comforting atmosphere for children.
S
5 months ago
Professional friendly, and High quality service
The staff explained everything to my child of what procedures where taking place, and explained everything step by step. The place is very clean, and the staff does everything possible to make a child feel comfortable.