Coastal Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

620 California Blvd.

Suite G

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

coastalpediatricdentistry.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
5 stars
Very kid friendly, clean, patient and helpful
S
1 month ago
My kids love the dentist!!
Everything about this place is amazing: fun toys for the kids, balloon animals, TVs with kid friendly shows, a treasure box; my kids did not want to leave! The hygienists and Dr. Forester are so kind and use lots of kid-friendly language to make little ones feel comfortable having their teeth cleaned. Thanks so much Coastal Pediatric Dentistry!
C
1 month ago
Great staff & service
The staff is very knowledgeable, personable & helpful. My kids do not mind going to the dentist. We have some unusual dental issues & Dr. Forester has helped us make a plan & referred us to the right professionals.
J
1 month ago
Everyone was so friendly and patient.
Took my two kids in to see Dr Forrester for the first time. The staff was amazing. The doctor is extremely friendly and patient. If he can keep his cool while trying to convince my 3 year old daughter to let him examine her teeth then he's pretty amazing. Looking forward to their 6month check ups.
A
1 month ago
Professional, friendly, and patient - EXCELLENT SERVICE
My 2 year old daughter responded so much better than I expected during this first dental visit. This easy experience was directly due to the wonderful staff. Thank you!! This is the start of a stress-free dental experience for my daughter and I couldn't be more pleased.
T
2 months ago
The Best
I wish I had Dr F and the whole staff when I was a kid. Healthy Start is AH-Mazing! Can’t recommend them enough. 👍🏽
M
2 months ago
Great bed manners
All the staff is always welcoming, and doctor Forrester takes the time to explain and never make you feel he is in a rush to get out of there. The office is full of toys in all rooms to get kids comfortable. They added a new section that will be great for kids to transitions to adult offices and other than they prize they get to pick at the end of the visit they get a balloon too! It’s awesome
H
2 months ago
Fantastic treatment
I am extremely pleased to have found Coastal Pediatric, Jenna, and Dr. Forrester. The staff behind the counter who helped me with checking in and billing were kind and charasmatic as well, and I look forward to meeting the rest of the crew! While I do my best to protect my daughters teeth through diet and dental care, my poor youngest inherited my problem teeth. She’s prone to cavities and has a lot of crowding. We’d been to another office and after our last experience, she was terrified of dentists and panicked any time we brought it up. We finally coaxed her to try out this new office, but she was still crying as I pulled up. She saw the huge tooth and toothbrush outside the office and calmed down enough to start asking questions. Then- and I swear the timing of this was so perfect- a little boy ran out of the office holding a balloon dinosaur, grinning and laughing with his mom. Both my girls bolted towards the source of the balloon!! Jenna took care of us and I knew right away we were in the right place, because my almost 5 year old asked if she could sit in the chair with her sister, even though it wasn’t her appointment. I started to tell her no, but Jenna said “Of course!! Have you ever seen My Little Pony? Who’s your favorite??” Within minutes they were best friends. Jenna found the trouble tooth on my youngest very quickly and even diagnosed a new spot our last office had missed. She talked me through various options, all of which were non-invasive and prioritized my daughters’ physical AND emotional well being, which was so important to me and I couldn’t have felt safer. Dr. Forrester came in, quickly bonded over their shared red hair, and did a treatment which arrested the decay on my girl’s molar in about 30 seconds. It was a fantastic experience and the girls have asked when we’re going back! I really couldn’t be happier and am so grateful they’re here and taking care of my girl’s dental needs. #Jennaforever
C
3 months ago
Outstanding
You couldn't ask for a better Dentist. The entire staff is top notch, highly recommend!!!
T
3 months ago
Great support staff and wonderful team experience. Felt very instructed on plan.