Cobb Family Dentistry

Dentist

5345 Floyd Rd., SW

Suite 126

Mableton, GA 30126

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

familydds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Excellent service!
Had not been in a while due to distance but wanted to have an honest opinion and was satisfied ssn usual with the honest and professionalism of Cobb Family Dentistry.
M
2 weeks ago
Refreshing dentist to visit!
After my long time dentist moved east when we moved west, too far away to see, I had some adventures finding another dentist. Delayed appointments, overcharged, oversold, inflated treatment plans, treatment postponed a month despite being told I was in pain, the works. I came to Dr. Swiger initially to get a second opinion on two crowns I was told I needed, didn't tell him it was second opinion, just asked what he thought about replacing a filling between two teeth. He xrayed, poked around and said, "No. It's fine. Material of this kind xrays dark but it's solid. You're good." I came back a second time, today, to get my teeth cleaned. Front office had to contact (nag) one of the interim dentists to get my xrays despite my having requested films weeks ago, but made it happen. After a full menu of cleaning and exam, Dr. Swiger said one large cracked filling needed to be crowned (which I knew), but could wait six months or until it fully broke down, left it up to me, and then had the secretary print the charges so I'd know what to expect. No overselling, no inflated treatment plan, straight forward, honest guy, and matter of fact. I love this dentist and his practice! His helpers were just as efficient and reflected his attitudes, as well.
S
3 weeks ago
Going for the gold in service
Absolutely great. I've been a patient since 1985 and my family also. The original dentist passed the baton and the current dentist is going for the gold. Thanks everyone.
V
4 weeks ago
Very Professional
The staff is great. Very nice, knowledgeable, informative, and professional. The facility is very clean and well kept. .
C
4 weeks ago
A great office
My family's teeth have been looked after by Dr. Swiger and his wonderful staff for years. They do a great job and really do care about their patients.
E
1 month ago
Great service and staff !!! Very personable !!!!
Dr. Swiger and his staff are AWESOME!!! Very knowledgeable and informative, and they always give you all of your options for dental work. Never any pressure and they always make you feel comfortable. I’ve had bad experiences with dentists in the past but Dr Swiger is by far the Absolute Best !! Husband and kids love Cobb Family Denistry 😊
Response from Cobb Family Dentistry
wow!!! Thank you sooooo much. I feel kinda a like a rock star!! (not really though) We greatly appreciate you and your family!!! It is people like you that make dentistry enjoyable. Thank You!!! - Dr. Swiger
L
1 month ago
Great Dentist and Great Staff
I recently bought my dad in for trouble with a toothache. They were wonderful to him on a less-than-ideal day. Super kind and professional. Went over the procedures step by step and the costs step by step. Kind dentist. Kind staff. I couldn’t be more thankful.
W
1 month ago
The Best Dental Practice Around
Dr. Swiger and his staff are professional, personable, and expert at what they do! They have taken excellent care of my wife and I for almost a decade and will for a long time to come.
M
1 month ago
Excellent Service
Excellent service as always. Started on time NO PAIN. Great job!!
Response from Cobb Family Dentistry
Thanks for the positive feedback!!! We pride ourselves on providing an on-time quality service!!
L
1 month ago
A great experience!
Had a filling done today. The level of professionalism here is the highest. All went very well and and I’m convinced that this is as good as it gets. Anyone who is timid about seeing a dentist needs to go by and see Dr. Swiger and team. They are the best!
Response from Cobb Family Dentistry
Thanks!! Cobb Family Dentistry has been working at its craft since 1978. We are always striving to improve our service and care. The most rewarding thing we receive from our patients is POSITIVE FEEDBACK!! Thank you so much for your confidence in us!!