Cobbe Family Dental & Orthodontics

Dentist

2707 Tampa Rd.

Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mycobbedental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
Extremely long wait times
my appointment was at 3 p.m., I arrived at 2:45 p.m. it was 4 p.m. and I had just left, canceled my appointment and it was the last time I went there. there was another Girl that her appt. was at 2:45 and they had not called yet, what a horrible service!
A
2 months ago
OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!!😁
Thank you so much for scheduling me in so fast as a first time patient. Outstanding service and compassion on all levels.
C
2 months ago
Unless you have an 8am apt. You will have a long wait. They overbook and we have had to reschedule when our wait was over an hour 15 minutes. We use this office because of insurance but if anything serious we pay out of pocket for 2nd opinion. Staff is friendly.
K
2 months ago
Cobbe is not customer service oriented
-Over an hour late starting appointments last 3 visits with the kids. -If you don't schedule next appt after you finish current appt. takes extended amount of time to get new appt. -They also demand payment before services are provided. Maybe it's a dentist/doctor thing but it's annoying and definitely not customer service oriented. No one else I do business with expects this. -Also, they weren't very helpful when the insurance company had a computer problem and replaced one of my kids with another kid that wasn't mine. Had to call my insurance and told me to have them send the claim through as the issue should be fixed by that time. Cobbs wouldn't do it so i had to pay full and get reimbursement myself. -Personally, I hadn't had a cavity 20+ years, but when I switched to Cobbe due to a move from out of state, I suddenly have problems... Not sure why.
R
3 months ago
Very professional, knowledgeable staff. They truly care for their patients.
We love Cobbe Dental. We've been going there for almost 10 years. The wait time is reasonable. Their staff is always professional and knowledgeable. They listen to your concerns and follow up with phone calls or referrals when needed. They explain your options and do not push for any unnecessary treatment or procedures. They document everything, so you feel like they know you visit-to-visit.
J
4 months ago
Very professional. Everyone is nice and polite.
K
7 months ago
Scheduling problems and long waits
Things come up and i have had to reschedule my kids appointments. It is literally months before I can get them a new appointment. And if you're not seen first thing in the morning, you have to wait over an hour to be seen.
B
10 months ago
Long waits, blocks you from your own medial records. Hires people who have "bad memories & can't remember anything".
I went to cobb dental and asked for my records from 2015, the response was "we don't give out records to just anyone". Well its my files, so it is my business. Receptionist crosses her arms and says "what are you trying to do, whats your intentions". I told her I needed documentation about a visit I had to address a damaged tooth from a surgery I had a hospital". She says well we only release records if you get a lawyer. Around the time I was being talked down to about how "when I spend money at cobb dental, they become a all to my dental history". The person who cleans teeth was right there. I asked her if she remembered what I wanted to prove to the hospital. She said "I have a bad memory, I don't remember anything." So if you want to go to a dentist that breaks Florida Laws to prevent you from getting copies of your records, who employees workers that "have bad memories, and don't remember anything" Go here. The waiting times are grueling. T.V. is in the "work area", so the hygensit and dentist end up talkign about whats on T.V. instead of well doing their job. If you must go here, insist on having the T.V. turned off unless you want to hear play - by - play of the garbage on t.v.
V
10 months ago
Extremely long wait times
You can truly expect to wait 45 minutes to an hour with your children before seeing the dentist the office is continually packed there is standing room only patience even wait outside recently I have learned that you will wait months in between having fillings done my grandson just recently had two fillings done in the middle of November and he will not be having any more fiiied until January. looking for another dentist
B
11 months ago
Horrible Wait Times
Always expect to wait 30 minutes until after you appointment time to be seen. We had to switch dentists because of this.