Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC

Property Inspector

1114 Patrick St

Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Open Today 8:00AM - 9:00PM

fredericksburginspectionservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
10 months ago
Very thorough inspection, very professional and friendly
At first I did not want to be present for the home inspection because I felt like me watching someone do their job would be a waste of time, especially since I would be getting a report later anyway. I ended up being their to meet Mel and I could not have been more wrong. Mel was very thorough during the home inspection and would talk me through everything that he is doing and exactly what he was looking for and why. He would even mention/note important things that every homeowner would know such as things to keep an eye out for, services to do, and other important thing. All in all Mel was a great homeowner and did a great job. I would recommend his services to anyone that will need them.
Response from Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC
Jacob: Thank you for these kind words. A client's satisfaction is our top priority. We're also glad you found the information and insights regarding the systems in the home to be helpful. Best regards, /s/Mel
S
1 year ago
Very responsive and attentive
From the first contact through the final product Mel was prompt and courteous. He kept me informed along the way and was quick to respond whenever I had a question. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use his services again
Response from Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC
Steve: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad we could be of service to you and your family. It was a pleasure working with you on this project. Best regards, /s/Mel
J
1 year ago
He takes the stress out of a stressful process.
Mel inspected a house for me and it was an incredibly informative experience. He is thorough, easy to talk to, and explains every step of the way. The issues he found were clearly explained and thoroughly looked at. He doesn't just notate issues when he finds them, he looks for the source and explains every step of the way. Other inspectors would just notate things like "toilet doesn't fill or flush" or "no power to outlets in bedroom" But Mel found the faulty part in the toilet and the goofy wiring that caused a gfci outlet to trip the breaker. I could write pages discussing how helpful and thorough he is, but the bottom line is, Mel goes the extra mile for his clients. I can't recommend his services enough.
Response from Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC
Thank you for these kind words. Our goal is to provide Every Client - with a Great Inspection - Every time! But the client's cooperation is key and it was a pleasure to work with you too. If you have any questions in the future, I hope you'll think of us as a resource. Please share your experience with your friends and neighbors, referrals are always welcome. Best regards, /s/Mel
S
2 years ago
Professional, thorough, and fast
My experience with Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC was the best and easiest part of buying my new home. I needed a good home inspection as fast as possible, and Mel was able to meet the following day to inspect the home and turned the report around in less than 24 hours. Not only did Mel walk me through every aspect of his findings, he also gave outstanding advice on how I could maintain a home in good order after closing. His communication throughout was phenomenal. I knew what to expect and when to expect it at all times. Mel is a consummate professional who knows his trade and I would recommend him and Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC to anyone needing a home inspected.
Response from Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC
Thank you for these kind words and for choosing Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC for your recent home inspection. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you will be happy in your new home. We also hope you will think of us as a resource if you need any of our services in the future. Please tell your family, friends and neighbors about us . We value and truly appreciate your support.
J
2 years ago
Mold Air Testing
Mr. Cochran was a pleasure to work right from when we first contacted him to set up the testing, until the whole process was completed. He was able to schedule our inspection at a time that was convenient for us. He always returned messages quickly. We received our reports with the results within a week. We would highly recommend him.
Response from Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC
Dear ECOFam: Thank you for the feedback and for choosing for your testing services. We hope you'll think of us as a resource, if you need additional testing service in the future. Please tell your friends as we feel word of mouth really helps. You may also "like us" on Facebook, or Google+. Best of luck in your future endeavors.
M
2 years ago
Cochran Home Inspection Services
Mr. Cochran was extremely knowledgeable, professional and very thorough. His inspection report is completed within 24 hours and is very detailed. He's reasonably priced and you definitely get the most bang for your buck with Cochran Home Inspection Services. Superb Job!!!! I'd him to everyone in need of a home inspection of any kind.
Response from Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC
Thank you Mr. "C" for providing this feedback and for choosing Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC for your recent home inspection. We are here to help with any home inspection services that your family may need in the future, or just to answer questions. We'd welcome the opportunity of working with your friends, neighbors, or family members. Just tell them to mention your name and they'll receive a 10 percent discount on their inspection too. Once again, thank you.
K
2 years ago
Best of the best
Mr Cochran was professional, thorough, detailed and friendly. I was extremely pleased with the job he did and felt assured that I got the best inspection possible
Response from Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC
Ms. Katy: Thank you for those kind words. If Ryan or "Mel" have any questions, please let them know that we're here to help.
M
2 years ago
Great home inspector! Feel very satisfied!
My wife and I bought a home in Fredericksburg and employed Cochran as our home inspector. We are very satisfied with the inspection and appreciate Cochran being dedicated to the job. The inspection was very thorough and Cochran revisited our property multiple times to complete the inspection, for our convenience. We really appreciate the work performed and would definitely recommend Cochran to anyone looking for a home inspection!
Response from Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC
Mickey: Your kind words are much appreciated. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask.
G
2 years ago
Excellent service!!
Very professional and thorough. I was very happy with their work and would highly recommend them to anyone. To top it off price wise they can't be beat! Thank you again!!!
Response from Cochran Home Inspection Services, LLC
Thank you Grace for those kind words. We are glad to be of service. I hope you'll keep us in mind if you need any of our other services in the future. I also hope you'll pass our contact information to friends and family who may also be considering the purchase of a home.