Coleman Dow DMD

Dentist

1455 18TH ST

springfield, OR 97477

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dowdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Great visit as always!
Great visit as always!
Response from Coleman Dow DMD
Thanks Tony! We always enjoy seeing you!
G
3 weeks ago
A dentist that you can trust.
Response from Coleman Dow DMD
Thank you Gerald! We appreciate you taking the time to review our office.
J
1 month ago
Everything went super well today.
Rachel paid attention to detail and answered all my many concerns.
Response from Coleman Dow DMD
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to review our office.
T
1 month ago
Go elsewhere from an 18 year customer
I was a patient of Dow Dental for 18 years and for the most part, I was happy with their service. It wasn't until I had a routine cleaning with one of their hygienist who had never worked on my teeth before that I began to question the ability of Dow Dental. She immediately asked if I had ever seen an Orthodontist before? I had not and she basically said, good thing because I would have asked for your money back If I were you. She explained that I had extreme wear on all my teeth and most of my wear was likely due to the fact that my bite had not been corrected by orthodontia. When I was examined by the Dr. Douglas Dow, I asked if he thought I should seek orthodontic consultation. He said "I don't know if you need to see an orthodontist or not". I explained my concern for my extreme wear and my unhealthy bite and he simply said "well I don't know if you would like the look of your teeth after orthodontia". This is not about the look I explained...It's about maintaining my teeth! So I sought out a second opinion from a Dentist and and orthodontist. Both explained that not only should I have had braces years ago, but now I'm going to require extensive reconstruction of all my front teeth. "You have major problems" explained one of the dentist giving me a second opinion. I asked what they would have done if I were their patient before now. He stated that he would have recommended orthodontia and a mouth guard at a minimum. Neither of those recommendations were EVER presented to me by Dow Dental. After approaching Dr. Douglas Dow with my concern, I asked him what his plan was to prevent the further wear of my teeth. He said "I don't have a plan". So I just keep going with my current condition, leave it untreated and wait for you to repair all of my front teeth? He had no answer. He asked what I wanted from him and I stated "I have major problems with my teeth that could have been prevented by recommended treatments from you and you have recommended nothing in 18 years...Who's going to pay for my extensive reconstruction"? He simply stated "Well I'm not". I then walked out ending my 18 year relationship with Dow Dental. It is clear that Dow Dental is not qualified to look after your best interest. They will not refer you to orthodontist or recommend any treatments that will prevent severe damage to your teeth. I wish I would sought dental treatment and prevention ANYWHERE else 18 years ago.
D
1 month ago
High Quality Service
Dr. Coleman, is very thorough in explaining the procedure before he begins it. This is very helpful for me because I am usually very anxious about going to the Dentist. He puts me at ease with his excellent patient-care style. The staff at Dow Dental are all very professional and caring. Thank you!!!
Response from Coleman Dow DMD
Thank you for taking time to review our office! We appreciate you!
S
2 months ago
Follow up visit for root canal re-do
I set up this appointment at the request of the Endodontist after he completed a re-do on a root canal. Dr. Dow and his staff were great. Got right down to business and explained to me in a way I could understand what the treatment plan was for my teeth. The only issue I have is the cost of dental treatments. YIKES! In our area, dental care is extremely expensive, yet in most other states it is more reasonable. The costs for these procedures seems to be expensive no matter what dentist you go to. Cost aside -Dr. Dow and his staff are great and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Response from Coleman Dow DMD
Thank you Sherrie for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to review our office.
J
3 months ago
Been going to this office for over 20 years and they friendly and very professional everytime I have be there.
Very professional and friendly. He uses the latest technics available in dentistry.
Response from Coleman Dow DMD
Thank you for taking the time to review our office, we appreciate you!
S
4 months ago
I've been going her since the mid 1980's. Always professional , friendly and competent. It's a pleasure or as close to that as you can get going to the Dentist.
Response from Coleman Dow DMD
Thank you Steve! We appreciate you and your family! Thank you for your feedback. It's patients like you that make our practice great!
B
4 months ago
Always professional and friendly from the front to the back office. The Dow's (Doug and Coleman) are an exceptional duo and I would refer them to anyone who was looking for a quality experience.
Today's visit with Dr. Doug was it's usual thorough and masterful experience. He provides outstanding care with concern for the patients comfort and makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience.
Response from Coleman Dow DMD
Thank you Bill and thank you for taking the time to review our office! We appreciate you very much!
J
5 months ago
I thought they did a great job and provided a needed service. I've been going to them for years with no problems. My family likes them also.
Response from Coleman Dow DMD
Thanks James, we appreciate you and your family!