Collins & Associates

Lawyer

2228 Mechanic Street

Suite 312

Galveston, TX 77550

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

lawservicegalveston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
The best!!!
The best family lawyer in the state!!!
T
6 months ago
Ms. Collins is professional, friendly, empathetic, knowledgeable, and a BEAST in court. She goes above and beyond to fight for your rights. I admire and respect Ms. Collins. She was a blessing in my divorce.
R
11 months ago
Custody
Absolutely Amazing! Ms. Collins worked with us long distance and did an AWESOME JOB! If we ever need an attorney again she would definetly be the one we would want for sure!
Response from Collins & Associates
Thank you for your confidence in our firm.
M
1 year ago
Top notch, very responsive
Ms. Collins was my divorce attorney and I am very satisfied with her work on the case. A big plus was how responsive her office is.
Response from Collins & Associates
Thank you!!!!! Clients like you make my work easier and rewarding. Kathleen Collins
T
2 years ago
Exactly what you want in an attorney!!
Ms. Collins and her associates have been fantastic throughout this difficult process for me. I would recommend her to anyone. Wish I could give her 6 stars. Professional, highly intellect, and a lot of experience. She will be my attorney moving forward, no questions asked.
Response from Collins & Associates
The trust and confidence you have placed in my office is highly valued and appreciated. We will do our best to obtain favorable result in your case.
E
2 years ago
High quality service.
I felt very supported during my whole experience. I would definitely recommend to a friend.
Response from Collins & Associates
It was a pleasure having you as a client. Thank you Kathleen Collins
L
2 years ago
Her service and knowledge of the law is unequalled.
Kathleen was there for me when I needed her the most. Her professionalism, her caring, her knowledge of the law, and the promptness of the service was outstanding. Can't find anyone as service oriented and yet compassionate. She gets the results that you need better than anyone on or off the Island. I am very thankful and grateful for the legal help she gave me.
Response from Collins & Associates
Thank you very much!
E
2 years ago
High quality, professional, excellent attorney
Since December 2008, my ex-husband has bullied me and done everything to try to take my daughter from me. He has had me followed by investigators, hired incompetent therapists for my daughter and I have had several different lawyers over the years and in some of the hearings I have even been pro se because each year he sues me and keeps the litigation going, nonstop. In 2014, I hired Kathleen Collins by the recommendation from another attorney who said I needed someone who could help me get this over with once and for all. This other attorney said that if Kathleen couldn't help me, then no one could probably help me, because my ex has next to unlimited funds and I live paycheck to paycheck. Well, she was right. After seeing Kathleen in the courtroom question the witnesses and believing in me and in what she is doing, win or lose the case she did an exceptional job. She was on point at every turn of the case and advised me well every time. She was not fighting for just me but she was fighting for what she believed (in my opinion) to be what was best for my daughter as well. And that meant such a great deal to me. My daughter deserves the best fight and Kathleen helped me to do that. She won the case for us and now my ex-husband will not be able to move my daughter away from me, at least not this year. He will most likely file again next year if not for something else sooner, but I will definitely be at an advantage with Kathleen Collins as my attorney and feel more confident that my daughter is safer now that I have her on my side fighting for us. I absolutely recommend Kathleen Collins and her associate Kurt, who helped me along the way as well, to anyone who is looking for a brilliant and dedicated attorney. She will be mine from here on out. Thank you, Kathleen, for everything you did and continue to do to help us.
Response from Collins & Associates
The jury recognized the truth and delivered a just verdict in your favor. I believe there is a secret to winning, it's called being prepared. It was an honor to represent you in this case. Your kind words are much appreciated.
A
2 years ago
High quality service Professional and friendly
Kathleen is very detailed orientated and knows litigation law 100%. There is nothing that she will leave out in your case. Her confidentiality is of the highest standard. Her dedication to her her job is priority to her. I would definitely recomment her to someone needing her experience and tenacity with out a doubt.
Response from Collins & Associates
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I work hard to be prepared, it is satisfying to get confirmation from you that I have represented your interests with tenacity.
S
3 years ago
Client
Ms. Collins did excellent presentation for my divorce first hearing, motions, and jury trial. I really appreciate her hard work and great job she has done on my divorce case.
Response from Collins & Associates
Thank you! I admire your strength and tenacity to see the case through the end of a jury trial.