Columbia Basin Denture Care

Dentist

7233 W. Deschutes Ave. Suite E

Kennewick, WA 99336

Open Today By Appointment

personaldentures.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 weeks ago
My experiences each and every time have been exceptional. The team is friendly, compassionate and truly genuine! My denture journey and the services provided have exceeded my expectations over and over again
A
1 month ago
Supper
Supper
R
1 month ago
Very professional, absolutely wonderful people.
The best experience in over 25 years and I have never had bottoms fit till now absolutely could never wear the bottoms until now, I am so excited and happy, wish I could have had them years ago,yaaaaa.
S
1 month ago
The Best
Just got my permanent dentures today and they exceeded my expectations. Both Jason and Josh leave nothing to chance. Their advice and guidance through the long process was spot on. They are very accommodating in every way. Highly recommend! They made getting dentures the best experience possible.
V
2 months ago
Fantastic
From the first visit to the final fitting, they have been top notch in professionalism and quality product. I highly recommend this business!!!
S
4 months ago
..great service
M
4 months ago
Excellent, courteous, professional service, undesirable results.
My very first "economy" denture, by Josh, felt and fit GREAT! Unfortunately, when I smiled, there were no teeth visible. I used it for quite a while, enjoying it, and after a while, it broke. They repaired it for I think $100. It broke a few more times with similar results. I asked for a reline, but Josh "didn't want to waste my money", as we'd been discussing implant dentures. After 4 or 5 hundred dollars spent repairing the economy denture, I finally went in and asked for a new, "top of the line" denture, and was attended by a new denturist. He recommended metal, with a divot in the top to, "allow temperature to quickly translate to the roof of my mouth". I agreed, not having much experience with dentures. I paid in full, in advance. Impressions were taken, and I was asked to come back for the "wax fitting" to sign "approval of appearance",and it did look good, but the wax model would not stay in, and the feel of the bite was unbelievably un-natural. I expressed concern, but was told, "it will be taken care of before we finish. Fast forward, I get the denture, it looks GREAT! It wouldn't stay in my mouth, and the "bite" was completely wrong. I spent a month gluing it to my mouth with Polygrip, but it still chewed my mouth up. I went home to the farm up North for Thanksgiving, wearing the economy denture because the "top of the lie" denture was unwearable. The first night there, my brother made me a steak. The economy denture broke again. My mother, seeing my smile, but no teeth, was worried. I told her "I have a new denture that looks nice, but it keeps falling out of my mouth".She IMMEDIATELY called her denturist in Canada, and set me up for a denture. I had to cross the border two times in 3 days, and had a new "prosthetic", reinforced with some sort of space-age micro fibre for $1250 Canadian, (about $900 US). It looked great, and fit, and felt, like my economy denture. It LITERALLY vacuumed itself to the roof of my mouth. Upon returning to the Tri-cities, I went in with my top of the line denture and told the new denturist that my new denture won't stay in, and handed it to him, along with my economy denture saying, " this one does". He said, "let's have a look". He reached in my mouth and could hardly pry the Canadian prosthetic out. Things got a bit tense after that. I asked him why he couldn't make me a denture like my Canadian one, and he got a bit testy and defensive, saying, " I thought this was the best denture for you!" I told him that it wasn't working, the bite wasn't right. To his credit, he gave me a free reline, and I told him,"I'll wear this for a few weeks and give it a fair shot". Unlike before, it "sort-of" stuck to the roof of my mouth. BUT, when I coughed, it fell out. When I ate soft food, the divot that was supposed to conduct heat just wadded up the food into an icky ball of mush that I had to constantly scoop out with my tongue as I ate. If I ate chewy food, it jumped all over in my mouth as I chewed my food, once again tearing up the inside of my mouth. After 4 weeks of trying, I returned to the Canadian prosthetic. I took my top of the line denture back, to the incredibly professional and nice ladies at the front desk, and gave it back. They wanted me to hang around for a few minutes to talk to the new denturist, but I told them I already had. They said "it sometimes takes a couple appointments", and I said, "I don't think any appointments will help". The problem is, the back teeth were so long, it forced my jaw into an unnatural bite. I don't know that it can be "fixed" without starting all over again on a new denture. I didn't want to risk having the new denturist getting "testy" and defensive again. This is NOT to say that at any time I was not treated with impeccable courtesy, professionalism, and respect, everybody there are INCREDIBLY professional and friendly, plus, they have GREAT magazines read. I just received a denture that didn't work for me. So yes, a Canadian denture in three says for $900?, Or my top of the line denture that hurt for $1500. What can I say?
B
5 months ago
Highly professional quality dentures service
On time. Thanks to Joshua & staffs, Quality service & care at Columbia Basin Dentures.
T
5 months ago
Very professional. Quality care.
Always on time. Great service from the minute you go in.
D
6 months ago
Professional and caring experience
Thanks to Joshua I now have a great smile and great fitting dentures. The experience was so easy and all the staff were always very polite 😬. Thanks!